Friend passed away of cardiac arrest

3G SAINT

so ur decision is leave it as it is..听天由命.last yr another doc say since my dad doesn't hv breathless,chest pain issue..if do surgery,he may not able to enjoy tat kind of quality life he had before.. can kena stroke all sort of things..nov heart attack make us rethink again when to do it..non invasive also not 100% complication free
Maybe surgeon not recommend bcos too old high risk too.
Also replacement heart valve only for 10 yrs period,after that need replacement again.That time surgeon said I still young do better,got another person 25yo done, it does not mean happen only old for pple:(

KPO_SAHM

According to surgeon the younger for heart valve repair or replacement less risky.

They advice me go heart valve repair but did not proceed and scare pain also need pple take care of you;)

They told me success rate is 95%,once you go to operation depend on luck also can survive will be lucky;)There are old pple in 70s go heart operation no issue;)

Recovery journey of course younger age stands better chance.

Ronaldo88

I told surgeon not mentally prepare so stop go regular check up and every month go need pay some fee in cash:(
its tough..its even tougher knowing there is a ticking bomb duno when ignite..life full of challenges

3G SAINT

so ur decision is leave it as it is..听天由命.last yr another doc say since my dad doesn't hv breathless,chest pain issue..if do surgery,he may not able to enjoy tat kind of quality life he had before.. can kena stroke all sort of things..nov heart attack make us rethink again when to do it..non invasive also not 100% complication free
Maybe one day my case get serious cannot escape also need open heart:(

Maybe I already mentally prepare to do it:)

3G SAINT

of cos can..30-40k cash lor..poor no $$ go for open heart in sg...other countries got subsidized as doc quote..
Are you still work same company at AMK semicon;)

Heard lot of pple retrenched but you get retrenched package rite:)

KPO_SAHM

I told surgeon not mentally prepare so stop go regular check up and every month go need pay some fee in cash:(

Like my bro in law (49) definitely have underlying health issues who refuses to go for check up as he said no check up no worries not sick. If check n finds out, then have to worry that. Basically I think he is just lazy.l and finding excuses. His weight is more than 100kgs. With gout & high BP at aged 30+ , high cholesterol , extremely obese ...his lifestyle is not healthy. He eats what he likes without controlling. Kids r all obese n do does his wife (at least 70+kgs , height less than 150cm). Heng my hubby is more health conscious than him.

3G SAINT

Recovery journey of course younger age stands better chance.
Every process not easy,even my sibling got cancer last year go through chempo and bone marrow also not easily...but current recovering....:(

cyke69sg

If anyone experience symptoms, better do CT scan for heart . Sometimes ECG can't check much. I myself knew I have mild issue in my valve issue but ECG always showed reading ok. But chest always feel tight whenever i run . Last time during school days, couldn complete 2.4km as chest in tight n breathless. pE teach always forced me to run and my chest felt even tighter. Now I knew the reason why after consulting a cardiologist
Check heart valves is Echocardiogram

Mecisteus

Every process not easy,even my sibling got cancer last year go through chempo and bone marrow also not easily...but current recovering....:(
I am seeing quite a number of cancer cases among my friends and relatives.

9 out of 10 didn't survive.

Only 1 is still surviving way past doctor expectations.

coyote

FB also have alot of disgruntled people who always want to vote out PAP. Their lives would be much better without PAP in power. But i am not so sure about that. They just want to blame bad circumstances on others. Anyone except themselves.

Indeed. Many in this forum...

Vanyel

Like my bro in law (49) definitely have underlying health issues who refuses to go for check up as he said no check up no worries not sick. If check n finds out, then have to worry that. Basically I think he is just lazy.l and finding excuses. His weight is more than 100kgs. With gout & high BP at aged 30+ , high cholesterol , extremely obese ...his lifestyle is not healthy. He eats what he likes without controlling. Kids r all obese n do does his wife (at least 70+kgs , height less than 150cm). Heng my hubby is more health conscious than him.
My pov same as ur bil
If anything really happens, im ok to just gg uplorry no need to resuscitate
Im ready to go anytime
No need my family to worry over anything also mentally physically or financially

Can Or Not

Sad case.....this week , a friend passed away.
Only 43 , married with 3 kids.
Got to know that deceased was diagnosed with leaking valve in heart. But refused to go for operation as he worried complications of operation. After sending all kids to school, not long after he just collapsed and passed on.

I read up more about valve leaking. This would lead to cardiac arrest.
Now the mother is damn jialat… if she is not working… more jialat… Haiz life is suffering

coyote

open heart definitely riskier and fully subsidized..newer method is 30-40k just for the valve only..sort of throw us a test of whether $$ or dad's health is impt..my dad health score is 2 out of 11 which not eligible for newer method subsidized..doc can push up the score to qualify but if found out,the costs will throw back to us..

All the best to your dad. ✌️🙏

Red Ronin

not cursing him but if he think this way he won't be here very long.

i would encourage men to check their heart at least once. you may already have blocked arteries. Dun give urself surprises.

KPO_SAHM

Now the mother is damn jialat… if she is not working… more jialat… Haiz life is suffering

Friend should have some financial planning . However 2 teen are special needs kids. The mental stress for the mother no one could understand

dontwastetime

FB also have alot of disgruntled people who always want to vote out PAP. Their lives would be much better without PAP in power. But i am not so sure about that. They just want to blame bad circumstances on others. Anyone except themselves.

Lets be real, no other party can ADMINISTER spore as well as PAP. But its not enough. U have to RUN the country with CITIZENS in mind.

Look at what PAP is doing.. they put Tan See Leng (a doctor) to run MOM, and put OYK (tikok minister) in MOH

This is madness.

Lastly.. MOH have top people running the hospitals. It's not OYK whos running.

Same for MOE, CCS is a general, not qualifed to run the schools. In fact in MOE there are top people (WHO HAVE A DEG IN EDUCATION) doing the day to day for him.

What we need is to vote out PAP for 5 years, then they will wake up and work harder for their Millions.

The president is already a PAP member, who holds the keys to the reserves..so what's the issue ?

askxyz

Lets be real, no other party can ADMINISTER spore as well as PAP. But its not enough. U have to RUN the country with CITIZENS in mind.

Look at what PAP is doing.. they put Tan See Leng (a doctor) to run MOM, and put OYK (tikok minister) in MOH

This is madness.

Lastly.. MOH have top people running the hospitals. It's not OYK whos running.

Same for MOE, CCS is a general, not qualifed to run the schools. In fact in MOE there are top people (WHO HAVE A DEG IN EDUCATION) doing the day to day for him.

What we need is to vote out PAP for 5 years, then they will wake up and work harder for their Millions.

The president is already a PAP member, who holds the keys to the reserves..so what's the issue ?
agree but no need vote all out.. just half of them out can liao to stress both pappy and oppy. Both will work very hard to win more votes in subsequent erections :o

3G SAINT

Yr sibling got leukemia?
Our family no medical history but he got took 4th booster then kena...

I still unvaccinated no booster jab only take sinovac 2 jab stop;)

He discovered low blood cell count last year...need go thru chempo and bone marrow transplant...

3G SAINT

I am seeing quite a number of cancer cases among my friends and relatives.

9 out of 10 didn't survive.

Only 1 is still surviving way past doctor expectations.
He got bone marrow transplant last year and slowly recovering but need go back check up every month...chempo is not easily can't eat anythng....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.