[OFFICIAL] Lawrence Wong 黄循财 Fan Club

ahnyaahnya

I don't know but my mum 70 still ride bicycle to work.. 2-3 bus stop kind distance while my dad stop working full time for 20 years now losing memory.. jialat..
When the mind is not active, dementia is more likely.
Same if no social interaction.

kryxwee

then when can really retire liddat????

can work till that age, got the energy and vitality to retire and spend/enjoy your life or not?
Don't like that say, later they make sure you also no money to dream of retiring and enjoying, so you have to work. 55->65->75

green72

And you continue to allow them to make these changes with no challenge in parliament.
If you feel you can work until 70yo, give your mandate to them.
If there is still no power shift this GE, at least look at a 25/25 cpf contribution rate.

HeiHeiHei

who in their right mind will work until 70 if given a choice.... got money sure enjoy retirement liao....

moonlighter_sg

If I asked my parents to slog until 70 years old to feed the charsiew me, already feel very bad... :(

8inchMortal

Ditto for the other parties. In fact as someone with vested interests in CPF working out, I have more faith in a tenable status quo managed by the incumbent than the economically unsound ungrounded promises made by the current alternatives. Let the magic smoke out, and it can never be stuffed back into the box.
That’s your personal opinion and it should be respected. As for mine their track record of shifting the goal post speaks for itself and as a person with vested interests in cpf too, in fact very close to the finish line, I’m willing to risk putting more opposition in parliament to counter any future shifts in the goal post because it doesn’t serve the opposition any purpose in doing so.

white_prince

I don't know but my mum 70 still ride bicycle to work.. 2-3 bus stop kind distance while my dad stop working full time for 20 years now losing memory.. jialat..
Can your mum stand whole day work as labour or F&B or work 9-5 Monday to Friday?
But still strong to cycle 3 stops.

BradenHeat

its only beneficial to those existing boomers who are managers or VPs and above.

Those who cant save up for retirement , well no need to guess why

not sure why greedy old rich people want to hog. and drive prices and desperation up

BradenHeat

Retire age 65 , reemployment age 70. goalpost shift to 70/75. 60 then can withdraw ur balance instead of 55? if u still got money after paying ur million dollar flat .Good luck to our next generation.
and they wonder why TFR plummeting like crazy

Not their money, talk is cheap.

inmyopinion

Really Good Luck to sinkies.
Your Govt really pawned you guys deep deep.

For those who love CPF’s compound interest, can see the money grow and grow 😀

Instead of 55 yo, can upgrade to 60 yo for members who have set aside FRS.

Then , CPF Life payout is starting from 70 yo since many boomers don’t want to start payout & want to delay the payout as long as they can to enjoy risk free interest.

And align with the LRIS (The Lifetime Retirement Investment Scheme (LRIS) project.

Post in thread 'Business Times SPECIAL: Government considering CPF Retirement Investment Scheme design'
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...vestment-scheme-design.7103105/post-155273450

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.