Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

Park carpark and take grab, got different meh? Still in the same mall, grab also will kena jam.
msians, esp jhk, are not happy/feel unabalanced that they are born at the wrong side of the border and that sinkies get to "live life in easy mode". they see sg car, wont give way or will try to make life difficult 1.
also depend on luck, local driver some drive really well, can cut thru traffic.
and good luck finding parking lo. for the same reason above, if msia license plate anyhow park, noone cares.
if sinkie car, lol not too long ago got ppl flip an aeon shopping cart onto the vehicle.
at jalan tan hiok nee area, also always got vehicle kena tow. msian locals make it a point to take vid share online for every sinkie car that kena tow, go online celebrate.

idk what happen la, my fren went on weekend, went out once then just park at airbnb carpark n call grab.

TLCTLC88

no idea. cause u specifically mention want to stay near sutera, so assume you interested there.
i only went there during the day, walked the area, notice most is night business.

if u drive, idk if paradigm is good or not. the stretch at paradigm known to jam. i have friends who drive and end up park car in carpark n just take grab
Not familiar with these 2 areas. Thought since we have plans to visit TUTA after check out, might as well stay at or near Sutera mall where I can also shop alone in the evening before. We also have plans for our usual hair services at holiday plaza before dinner and finally heading back to SG.

Coffeelix

msians, esp jhk, are not happy/feel unabalanced that they are born at the wrong side of the border and that sinkies get to "live life in easy mode". they see sg car, wont give way or will try to make life difficult 1.
also depend on luck, local driver some drive really well, can cut thru traffic.
and good luck finding parking lo. for the same reason above, if msia license plate anyhow park, noone cares.
if sinkie car, lol not too long ago got ppl flip an aeon shopping cart onto the vehicle.
at jalan tan hiok nee area, also always got vehicle kena tow. msian locals make it a point to take vid share online for every sinkie car that kena tow, go online celebrate.

idk what happen la, my fren went on weekend, went out once then just park at airbnb carpark n call grab.
Fully agreed.
In jb, sg cars will b target is not unexpected..
My hubby once got road rage and almost got physically assaulted…

I always say, MY aren’t as welcoming sg as we do to them to our shoreline…
But can’t deny most are gracious drivers than sg.,,

SantyBalls

Not familiar with these 2 areas. Thought since we have plans to visit TUTA after check out, might as well stay at or near Sutera mall where I can also shop alone in the evening before. We also have plans for our usual hair services at holiday plaza before dinner and finally heading back to SG.
sutera area is mostly night business.
tuta area mostly is morning.

if you just wanna shop at mall, go paradigm mall shop better. sutera mall have nth much 1. their aeon big groceries cheaper than aeon tho.

if u wanna see sutera area, then best get hotel there. else, if paradigm, 5pm latest better set off for sutera. come back 8 9pm.
idk wats the drink driving laws, but if u planning to drink, sutera got alot pubs also.
sutera hotels are rather cheap, 30 a night also have, according to my grab drivers

oceanpriest

sutera area is mostly night business.
tuta area mostly is morning.

if you just wanna shop at mall, go paradigm mall shop better. sutera mall have nth much 1. their aeon big groceries cheaper than aeon tho.

if u wanna see sutera area, then best get hotel there. else, if paradigm, 5pm latest better set off for sutera. come back 8 9pm.
idk wats the drink driving laws, but if u planning to drink, sutera got alot pubs also.
sutera hotels are rather cheap, 30 a night also have, according to my grab drivers
ya lor, KSL area best

ZacharyA

U are rite.
Nusa Bestari and the highway around Tampoi leading to Paradigm is horrifically congested most of the time.
I seldom go there now unless it is very necessary.
Keep to Bukit indah, perling and iskandar areas.
I want to keep off from sg congested roads and Y want to drive in the same congestion in jb.. 😂

Actually Bukit Indah up to Sutera that stretch of road during peak hours also quite jam one... Just not as crazy as the Paradigm mall that main road.

Andrew833

TUTA mostly for breakfast and lunch.
Sutera Mall is "small" not much to shop, outside mostly food places.
Got a few 2-3 stars hotels, low standard type.

Evening in Paradigm mall, got more things to shop and do. Just go there before 5pm should be fine.

I usually wake up early for breakfast in TUTA, return airbnb or hotel to relax then check out.

Andrew833

Actually Bukit Indah up to Sutera that stretch of road during peak hours also quite jam one... Just not as crazy as the Paradigm mall that main road.
Bukit Indah still better, only the traffic light near tf value mart very slow, causing traffic jam.

Coffeelix

Bukit Indah still better, only the traffic light near tf value mart very slow, causing traffic jam.
That whole stretch of road from around tfvalue mart to sutera mall is Nusa Bestari…
I will driving on that road unless I have to…

Coffeelix

Ago can testify about this Nusa Bestari road. It’s getting impassable it seems…

That whole stretch of road from around tfvalue mart to sutera mall is Nusa Bestari…
I will avoid driving on that road unless I have to…

Aaagogo

Ago can testify about this Nusa Bestari road. It’s getting impassable it seems…

I will avoid driving on that road unless I have to…

Peak hours I also avoid that stretch of road. It's their traffic light, 1 min green, 3 minutes red.

The Starbucks Ambank cross junction also accident prone. Last week just saw one accident at that junction while I was waiting for T33 to go Aeon for CW3

Toyota Corolla T-Bone a Myvi, Toyota front bumper fell off, move to side of road, Myvi can't move, block 1.5 lanes

SantyBalls

I only know have to get out of sutera ideally b4 5,latest 6,else surge like siao.

Sutera mall to city sq, paradigm mall is right in middle.
That nonsense road always jam 1

TLCTLC88

TUTA mostly for breakfast and lunch.
Sutera Mall is "small" not much to shop, outside mostly food places.
Got a few 2-3 stars hotels, low standard type.

Evening in Paradigm mall, got more things to shop and do. Just go there before 5pm should be fine.

I usually wake up early for breakfast in TUTA, return airbnb or hotel to relax then check out.
Ya, going TUTA for lunch, as well as visit the day market for some fruits before going holiday plaza for hair jobs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.