Are we just delusional and kidding ourselves?

IAmChiobu12M

I see edmw always jjww that single is the way, alone got more money and freedom etc.

But I see reality (maybe on surface) is that those who are successful at work are also the ones got lucky to bto within 1 or 2 tries, marry early, have kids and have a typical happy family life. Every year holiday with life progressing well.

Early 20s somehow did ok at work, mid 20s marry, late 20s have kids. By early 30 have house, have car, have wife, have kids and helpers le.

Is us behkan bbfa keep jjww say FIRE is best but truth is we just unwanted and behkan. (Besides some troll here but reality are hidden dragons)

Go dating kena hiam, bbfa like us can't score dates or just kena ghosted. Forever stuck in low ses loop worry about next day.

While the reality outside people all celebrating next milestones and trying to achieve next goal. Only we here being echo chamers trying to affirm each others misery nia. Correct ma?

PikaPika33

not really
i always say human can skip 2 or 3 gen
we are over populated liao
no other big body top super alpha predator got numbers even close to us
we even prey on other alpha predators

i just act out my advice
true to my words

HumJiBeng

I see edmw always jjww that single is the way, alone got more money and freedom etc.

But I see reality (maybe on surface) is that those who are successful at work are also the ones got lucky to bto within 1 or 2 tries, marry early, have kids and have a typical happy family life. Every year holiday with life progressing well.

Early 20s somehow did ok at work, mid 20s marry, late 20s have kids. By early 30 have house, have car, have wife, have kids and helpers le.

Is us behkan bbfa keep jjww say FIRE is best but truth is we just unwanted and behkan. (Besides some troll here but reality are hidden dragons)

Go dating kena hiam, bbfa like us can't score dates or just kena ghosted. Forever stuck in low ses loop worry about next day.

While the reality outside people all celebrating next milestones and trying to achieve next goal. Only we here being echo chamers trying to affirm each others misery nia. Correct ma?

I have always say Singapore economy is very good. I run my own accounting firm, and know hundreds of SME bosses. If economy is bad, I will among the first to know because I do their accounts and audit and tax.

So far Singapore is quite huat

ThisIsHome

For me, I do not like modern women. Modern women do not like me. I hiam them, they hiam me.

To them, I am buaygan. To me, I have dated and can't find the right one I can trust to be with my whole life.

If got hair, who wants to be botak? If got suitable partner, who wants to be single?

And yet, single is still better than spending life with the wrong partner.

Even people like Kurt Tay can land a wife. A partner can be found if you really want it. The question is, should you?

IAmChiobu12M

I have always say Singapore economy is very good. I run my own accounting firm, and know hundreds of SME bosses. If economy is bad, I will among the first to know because I do their accounts and audit and tax.

So far Singapore is quite huat
Singapore is huat, but are you referring the people here also very huat?

mgx-alander

this is very typical for my masters class... i am one of the rare pokemon not attached and not married

for sinkies, its hard to do well in early 20s, most sinkies guy get into the workforce at 25/26 due to NS, i would say late 20s merry, early 30s get key and have kids is norm

beh kan bbfa wants love too, but they cannot get, so its true

true, bbfa ish mybfd

tiagong edmw is a cesspool

wanabfit

at my office, i have some local interns worrying if they would be confirmed as staff, due to the poor economic outlook

while just a few cubicles away, a prc senior manager just 5 years older than the intern talking about his newly purchased terrace

life is all about luck and fate, so dont think too much and just live it in a way that makes u happy

IAmChiobu12M

For me, I do not like modern women. Modern women do not like me. I hiam them, they hiam me.

To them, I am buaygan. To me, I have dated and can't find the right one I can trust to be with my whole life.

If got hair, who wants to be botak? If got suitable partner, who wants to be single?

And yet, single is still better than spending life with the wrong partner.

Even people like Kurt Tay can land a wife. A partner can be found if you really want it. The question is, should you?
Yes agree with you. I always believe getting attached is damn easy but getting attached to the one you like and like you back and is suitable is damn hard.

So whenever I attend all the boliao wedding dinner, housewarming and baby shower parties, I wonder am I just lousy to not be like them, or they also just look good on surface but maybe also not with the right one?

But somehow I do feel among these people, I'm most behkan. People comfort me by saying I have the worst cards to deal with but maybe is caz I'm destined to have a lousy life that why in the first place I have to deal with trials that normal people don't have to? As a result no matter how I try also already lose from the start.

IAmChiobu12M

at my office, i have some local interns worrying if they would be confirmed as staff, due to the poor economic outlook

while just a few cubicles away, a prc senior manager just 5 years older than the intern talking about his newly purchased terrace

life is all about luck and fate, so dont think too much and just live it in a way that makes u happy
This is so true and sad :frown: so many people can be your age or similar but the fate is totally different...

Medicated Oil

Yes agree with you. I always believe getting attached is damn easy but getting attached to the one you like and like you back and is suitable is damn hard.

So whenever I attend all the boliao wedding dinner, housewarming and baby shower parties, I wonder am I just lousy to not be like them, or they also just look good on surface but maybe also not with the right one?

But somehow I do feel among these people, I'm most behkan. People comfort me by saying I have the worst cards to deal with but maybe is caz I'm destined to have a lousy life that why in the first place I have to deal with trials that normal people don't have to? As a result no matter how I try also already lose from the start.
There is always going to be people or friends leading better life than you.
If you want to compare them with you, you will remain as a loser forever.
Just decide what you want to live your life and do it.
The most important thing is you are healthy and happy.
Then, you have the chance to enjoy whatever money that you earn.
Or else you are just paying medical fees for your stressed up body.

Stop comparing yourself with other.
Cos it is just a waste of time.

BunnyPancake

Some are denial, but most are acceptance.

Denial because they cannot find, so they bash women all the way and behave like it is their own choice.

But most here, I feel, are acceptance. They accept that they won't be able to find the one, or they get rejected so many times until they gave up liao. Sometimes I read the stories here I can tell most got rejected very badly until it caused emotional trauma.

I may be delusional too but I feel I fall into this 2nd category, 2nd scenario (rejected terribly or got toyed until gave up). It has come to the point I have a deep distrust in women because my first thought would be, "what games are you trying to play?"

I believe many of us here - men and women who are still single - have become comfortable being single liao. Sometimes the thought that you will share your bed with someone else seems weird. This is true for me especially when I never had a girlfriend before... I doubt I can even allocate time and emotions for her.

Again, I'm not bashing women here... If I'm a woman, I will definitely want to find the top 10% men too; and if I have a daughter, I want her to find the best man; and if I do have a girlfriend, I want her to be happy without suffering... Who wants them to suffer?

Then when we see cost of living keep going up, women's wants and needs also went up, competition among peers and people of your age also go up, you just feel it is not worth it and decide to not bother with all the stresses.

And sorry if I sound repetitive and a misogynist, but most women have unrealistic expectations. Like I shared before, even bui bui women and fugly women have high expectations and play that mass dating game. That's like you apply for a job that only wants to pay you 1.8K but demands you have degree, 5 years of experience, must know how to do coding, be proficient in Microsoft Office apps, must be able to be a leader in team, must be willign to work OT, .etc. Chiobus don't say, they play this game at a new whole level and with rich men only.

If you're not a man, you won't understand... We subconsciously know we have to be the provider and we don't want any of our love ones to suffer. However, we also have this attitude that when things get too overbearing or too much, we will just leave and not bother liao (a.k.a rage quit).

ThisIsHome

Life is not a race, nor a competition. People compare people, angry die people.

They want call us buaygan, ok lor, buaygan. Sun still shining, earth still rotating. They happy can already. You happy can already.

You should become more like EDMWer. You are not true EDMWer yet. True EDMWers shun people, even relatives like the plague. When there are no events to go to, there is nothing for you to jelly.

Travis_Touchdown

previously oredi gotch statistics... here ish machiamz only 1% of the whole stinkieland... a cesspool that gathers the worst of the worst toxic peepurz... :s22::frown:

only our @articland05 ish the hidden dragon crouching tiger... :s12::o:frown:

HumJiBeng

Singapore is huat, but are you referring the people here also very huat?
In my humble opinion, the poorest people among younger group in Singapore are people who work in office 9-to-6 office job but kpkb when ask them OT, saying thing like no point being loyal or making other ppl company rich

People are who willing to roll up sleeves and do some real job or take some risk are usually doing better.

Unfortunately I suspect (I could be wrong), many edmwers are super risk averse. Ask them invest or start business, they will take out imaginary statistics such as 9 of 10 investors lose $ etc. or never talk/date to any sinkies ladies but assume they are spoilt princess

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.