GPGT: Taman Jurong BTO no business one?

touchring1

Now like locations becoming more rare. Btos more and more ulu sites. They ran out of land to build.

There is still good empty land, but why offer them as BTO when you can push slumgol, yislum and slumkeng? Personally, I think the bto slum of yesterday will become the more appealing estate of tomorrow because of younger demographics.

Slumgol is an example, over the years has become very appealing, even hip place. Compare to "mature estates" like redhill, tp and amk, which has become like retirement village filled with boomers and bbfa. West side is now bought by pr ft, can't recognise any more.

HKTay1

Think the project will build, not enought applicants will go into sales of balance bah...
Many many years ago while been to Woodlands Stadium to play footbal, saw nearby a few blocks of new flats unoccupied for a few years. They were all eventually picked up after the N-S MRT line transited through.

So if no MRT, Taman Jurong BTO might have to wait for newly-weds desperate to start a family. And prices should go down accordingly. What say u HDB?

lampano

Screenshot-2024-10-20-191000.jpg

Imagine one applicant first timer can choose 3 units. I think sinkies not so hardup for any location btos also. This location so jia lak meh?

BTO by right is to solve over building right? Like that by right should not build and end this project right?
so sinkies cannot say not affordable, they have a choice

spyder81

Screenshot-2024-10-20-191000.jpg

Imagine one applicant first timer can choose 3 units. I think sinkies not so hardup for any location btos also. This location so jia lak meh?

BTO by right is to solve over building right? Like that by right should not build and end this project right?
Already said many times here.

From the Queenstown to the Havelock, other btos are low ses.

sanukboy

but that place very relax. got the 1980s vibes, pine trees at the road side. CN West leisure park, windy.
I still remember I lost the Ring
which was bought in Russia while
swimming at CN West...
Really alot of (Good/Bad) memories there....

eq2addict

I lived in the west when I was young. Taman jurong is so low ses that even I, a westie, don't go.

People who wow about lake view at chinese garden - it has been there for many many years. Even so, Taman jurong remained just as low ses.

Changing some narrative now wouldn't make a difference.
yar tama jurong very low ses but they super love the president. (y) but no thanks for the rest of us

jericho75

I still remember I lost the Ring
which was bought in Russia while
swimming at CN West...
Really alot of (Good/Bad) memories there....

cn west? LOL.

last time my sec school good fren was a member of the club just beside. we always go there after school on friday to swim, play table tennis, tennis, gym and sauna.

but back in the early 90s that place really feels relaxing. pine trees etc.

sanukboy

cn west? LOL.

last time my sec school good fren was a member of the club just beside. we always go there after school on friday to swim, play table tennis, tennis, gym and sauna.

but back in the early 90s that place really feels relaxing. pine trees etc.
I remember there was a fishing pond beside also...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.