Is m1 1gbps recontract for $24.90 worth it?

addict951

I only saw the BE230 option.

Checkout page says $0. Entered credit card details and went for it.

If +2 per month then so be it. Also cheaper than current.
No wad
Your net monthly payable becomes $31.XX
It says recontract $24.9 (b4 GST?)
So essentially you contract pay a wee bit to get a router, which maybe you dun need? :look:

ceestudent

No wad
So essentially you contract pay a wee bit to get a router, which maybe you dun need? :look:
The price will change in the next page. The 6.18 extra for BE230 is UP (usual price) before promotion..

addict951

I get it liao.
So to recontract only, without any equipment, it’s $24.9 w/ GST? :look:
but this option ish still not doable online.

muji4832

Currently I am paying around $30 per month for 500Mbps.

After this I guess my final amount should be $24.90 + $2.00 per month.

My router is chui already. Just nice get a free basic one and pay less monthly.

No wad

Thoreldan

You mean they activated your new plan immediately after you renewed? Even before delivering to you the new router?

Thx.
Yeah like minutes after I completed the renewal, my internet went down.

This is on the renewal confirmation email too:

"If you encounter service disconnection following a recontract or plan change, please switch off and on the power socket of your ONT and Router to get reconnected."

Shion

Senior Mentor
Currently I am on the old 500mbps plan. Sufficient for me.
Not sure if I should change plan or switch provider ?

monoblue

Yeah like minutes after I completed the renewal, my internet went down.

This is on the renewal confirmation email too:

"If you encounter service disconnection following a recontract or plan change, please switch off and on the power socket of your ONT and Router to get reconnected."
Jailat, I almost 6 years never touch the ONT liao. Have to move the TV console to reach the plug...

Got other option other than power cycle the router?

plmokn

You’re new user or what?
If you’re existing user & in no hurry at all, can afford to wait mah.
I’m looking to lower cost below $30.45 monthly and I dun need (new & unnecessary) equipment. So I can afford to wait. :look:
Im the same 30.45 as you. Should take up or not. Scali after promo period no more 24.90

ceestudent

Currently I am on the old 500mbps plan. Sufficient for me.
Not sure if I should change plan or switch provider ?
What do you mean? you don't want to get cheaper subscription monthly? The 1gbps is cheaper than your current 500mbps, i believe.

After 2 years if cannot get the same price with M1 then jump ship lah.

justln

17420231177.png

Increase after I sign up. Had to reset router though, setup again zzz. :(

mynickname

Im the same 30.45 as you. Should take up or not. Scali after promo period no more 24.90
Already in tnc, after promo go back list price. Think this baked in all telco plans for very long liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.