IMF data shows Pritam Singh is misleading people about inflation

ChiongAh

In the end all the crap data are just crap.

They can say GDP grow 200% and inflation only 1%.

But to me, do i really benefit from the 200% GDP growth or do i really find the price increases around me to be only 1% or actually food increase from $4 to $6, electricity, water and gas increase 10% etc.

Then the 1% inflation to me is just 放屁 data.

pohw0008

I used to top-up $50-$60 but now minimum $90 per month. Bobian just take bicycle to MRT to save cost

The most famous example is Yakun. Last time around $4.80 for SetA but now is around $6.30

You decide :(
Your bicycle to MRT probably saved 5 to 10 cents only.

deepblue_82

If not, what is your suggestions? Please list down solutions. We vote you in , this erection. :rolleyes:
they have 105 mps then you ask me to give suggestions and list solutions?
what ever package they are giving out is just to make them look good and earn votes.
i am not saying pap is all right or wp is all wrong... but upping the GST gives all the whole chain a legit reason to inc price.... we are paying them to kill us off slowly and very painfully...
so if pap voted very well for the gst why are the mps not contribute to the fund?
if everyone takes a 5% cut then to tide us over, they can restore that amount once we are in a better place.

fulaien

"Politicians may have differing opinions on policy tools and that's fine. Even the dumbest idea is just an idea and they are voicing it on behalf of their voters.

We can easily disprove Pritam's theories by looking at the data – so let's do just that. All of the figures below have been sourced from International Monetary Fund.

Chart 1. Inflation actually fell in the years GST was increased.

ADKq_Nbp7LAZVNOY_MM9gY4F9OFDlXFOuroQ4fG60kgvmnfT6kaR5hXHTlXD6uSluYebJf0JaNuous-EwLJEC99s0I1e0Q=s0-d-e1-ft

Chart 2. Inflation in Singapore was not higher than in other developed nations or Southeast Asia during changes to GST.

ADKq_NasI0MqrN1s3coFDeGNeu1LbzGnd03YW54H3Ya9tUbFaHuFOrHRHPobxefoNLOWU7ZQ0PgG_oagHzB64puooQKweA=s0-d-e1-ft

Chart 3. Cumulative inflation, in select countries and country groupings around the world.

ADKq_Nb6lZIZxYqVa_N4zX__u6bvO1-Az_tjgzY-zLviAUsy0lil2pcc0S3FarLZ-gHq3CDLr3Yh7zAXOLofX9jBU1F_mQ=s0-d-e1-ft

From: https://critical.sg/pritam-deliberately-misleads-people-again/

Dun need to show world charts la.

I can also make a PowerPoint show you my coffee from $1.20 become $2.
My chicken rice from $3 become $5.50.
Groceries from average $150 per week now $200 per week.
Car coe from 50k now 100k.

Dun need to convince anyone suffering from inflation with stupid stats. Everyone is feeling it. Unless you earn a few millions a month like ministers then you probably feel nothing.

perfectlight

Dun need to show world charts la.

I can also make a PowerPoint show you my coffee from $1.20 become $2.
My chicken rice from $3 become $5.50.
Groceries from average $150 per week now $200 per week.
Car coe from 50k now 100k.

Dun need to convince anyone suffering from inflation with stupid stats. Everyone is feeling it. Unless you earn a few millions a month like ministers then you probably feel nothing.
Lmao true. Different people has different feeling towards inflation

virtualape

I feel the prices of items I need and want are going up.

problem one is my salary not going up
And problem two is my cash savings will get “smaller” unless I go into investment.
According to data, median salary increased. If yours didn't increase, means you can't make it sadly. After your full time job, go do food delivery to supplement or if you drive, do 3-4 phv rides. Every bit adds up.

mxkxmx

Stupid pappies telling us that GST hikes didn't contribute to higher inflation and higher COL.
Obviously their lies and brainwashing fail!

virtualape

I used to top-up $50-$60 but now minimum $90 per month. Bobian just take bicycle to MRT to save cost

The most famous example is Yakun. Last time around $4.80 for SetA but now is around $6.30

You decide :(
Eat less yakun, buy less bread talk and bubble tea. It's all sugar...coffee is still ok with less sugar.

RAKSL38

My favourite chicken rice was $3 in 2023, $3.50 in 2024.
Now $4.

Fact is prices are increasing at a higher rate than our income growth.

kimsix

Prata raise awareness reminder about needless gst affecting our COL

Who is this website owner clown? Can take his graphics and shaft into stomach?

sinkies have been smoked by this kind of data. Can see a specific elite group getting richer and that’s real.

not stupid theories or selective graphs

we need a reset! Dont let elites gaslight us to limp on! While they enjoy oversized rewards from our hard work. Imagine why anyone need 88m dolars in their lifetime??

Human nature must be defeated! End pap dominance and do soft reboot is reality

peterlim95

Does he understand cumulative or compounded inflation over the past 3-4 years ?

once prices of goods go up they rarely come down.

JonWeak

Eat less yakun, buy less bread talk and bubble tea. It's all sugar...coffee is still ok with less sugar.
Now I hardly eat Yakun and I don't even drink BBT. Now I just buyed those instant coffee to save money

pspandwp

In the end all the crap data are just crap.

They can say GDP grow 200% and inflation only 1%.

But to me, do i really benefit from the 200% GDP growth or do i really find the price increases around me to be only 1% or actually food increase from $4 to $6, electricity, water and gas increase 10% etc.

Then the 1% inflation to me is just 放屁 data.

bro, you have said it very well

as a rule, I never engage with IBs

here is real life data on why IBs are liars

whites really are the cause behind all the COL issues in sinkie small island

besides water price increase, electricity price increase, gas price increase,

even the property tax for my 40 year old public housing hdb increased

the increases are every year

for 2021 S$107.20
for 2022 S$131.20
for 2023 S$184.00
for 2024 S$227.04

whites opened the gates and admitted millions of aliens FTs PRs into sinkie small island

of course no brainer with additional mouths water electricity gas use increase

whites put the blame on innocent sinkies and raise their prices

but ffff

hdb is public housing

unless I lease out my hdb and get rental income for ffff my property tax for public housing keeps increasing?

I say whites have lost their way and I say it is my duty to vote them out this GE2025

IBs say no chance to vote out whites, EVEN SO, I will give my vote to anything any animal anyone as long as he/she is not from white clan

my area is Aljunied

IBs can rest assured at least ONE vote does not go to their paymaster from the white clan

IBs are despicable cockroaches who for 50 cents per post tell lies and badmouth WP PSP OPPO each time they post

kimsix

Does he understand cumulative or compounded inflation over the past 3-4 years ?

once prices of goods go up they rarely come down.

once hdb allowed to sell smaller homes, with no protests or questions , they will continue sell shrinkflated homes. Homes that sinkies have no choice to live in

because data sarporks u need only small space sex!

twosix

If this data is credible, it will have been shared during parliament. Haha. Someone can pofma or moderators to delete this thread?

Bumperbee88

bro, you have said it very well

as a rule, I never engage with IBs

here is real life data on why IBs are liars

whites really are the cause behind all the COL issues in sinkie small island

besides water price increase, electricity price increase, gas price increase,

even the property tax for my 40 year old public housing hdb increased

the increases are every year

for 2021 S$107.20
for 2022 S$131.20
for 2023 S$184.00
for 2024 S$227.04

whites opened the gates and admitted millions of aliens FTs PRs into sinkie small island

of course no brainer with additional mouths water electricity gas use increase

whites put the blame on innocent sinkies and raise their prices

but ffff

hdb is public housing

unless I lease out my hdb and get rental income for ffff my property tax for public housing keeps increasing?

I say whites have lost their way and I say it is my duty to vote them out this GE2025

IBs say no chance to vote out whites, EVEN SO, I will give my vote to anything any animal anyone as long as he/she is not from white clan

my area is Aljunied

IBs can rest assured at least ONE vote does not go to their paymaster from the white clan

IBs are despicable cockroaches who for 50 cents per post tell liars and badmouth WP PSP OPPO each time they post
Where to get pay 50 cents,ah? I want to do.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.