[CONSOLIDATED][Ukraine Edition] Russian Invasion of Ukraine Has Begun!

jeff79

Euro talk a lot and add fuel. Ask them to fight together and ball shrinks

Just like u and big guy fighting. Instead so call brother and friend help u, instead they give u food and drink asking u keep fighting while they refused to help to pin down the Big guy while your organs slowly got injured. First face, leg, stomach, brain, lungs and finally faint

If whole Nato come into the war. Russia sure very scare and Putin will be put under house arrest instead by their own generals

China and India draw line already
News reported uk only has 25 working main battle tanks. lol Other nato countries also sent a lot of their ammunitions and weapons, should be not much better.

itedino

Errr where did you hear Putin will give concessions to end the war? Can you quote any official Kremlin source? I have only heard Trump suggest Putin will have to make them. :s13:
Trump is psycho putin

Zinna

Just like u and big guy fighting. Instead so call brother and friend help u, instead they give u food and drink asking u keep fighting while they refused to help to pin down the Big guy while your organs slowly got injured. First face, leg, stomach, brain, lungs and finally faint

If whole Nato come into the war. Russia sure very scare and Putin will be put under house arrest instead by their own generals

War 3 years already, europe still sleeping. At start of war bump their chest say must defeat putin, increase ammo and military equipment production. 3 years later still nothing. Even north korea did more in this war

HushiePuppies

I also empathize with z but what is your
Suggestion ? Empathy is not a solution. Continue send Ukraine weapon to fight the war for another 10 years risking escalation to ww3 or broker peace deal

It's all about power projection.

After the fall of Soviet Union, Ukraine all along is Russia's buffer to the West politically; their "elected" leaders are all Pro-Russian and anti NATO/EU. From Ukrainian peasant perspective, it means being "enslaved" by corrupted leaders and stuck in a country that is bound to never be developed into a free country.

Zelensky came along and got elected with the promise of making Ukraine into top tier free democratic country like rest of Europe. Putin bui song. So that's why Putin invaded. Imagine your underling suddenly 180 degree on you, you sure get rest of your gang to hoot the underling mah.

The joke is on USA. Because USA is one of the few countries to have supported the Orange Revolution (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orange_Revolution) which started it all but now that Ukraine is independent, they suddenly just dump Ukraine faster than a guy dump his mistress.

But okay la, USA people want to isolate themselves then so be it. The crux now is Europe and GB must support Ukraine if not they are next...

---

This remind me of those drama, the wife and husband all along fine. Then this 3rd party guy come and seduce the wife. Now the wife divorce liao, the 3rd party guy say I piak piak enough of you so I also gonna dump you.

Forever84

Nobody is looking at NATO joining the conflict. This war is really an elaborate political move to get the Russian economy into a slump. Ukraine was basically baited into the war by her European “friends” who kept flirting with the idea of allowing them to join NATO and when the war broke out they refused her membership. Why?
Because mission accomplished, heavy sanctions were placed on Russia, very heavy. They thought they could make Russia implode internally like Soviet Union through economic collapse and go in to snap up the oil/gas of which amounted to billions of dollars each year that they were paying to Russia.

byfun

Zelensky looks more like the leader of the free world and makes Trump look beyond clueless. Recent polling shows Americans strongly support Ukraine, despite the administration's wavering. It is highly unlikely a professional politician would expand political capital with opinion so one-sided. Imagine someone could be so oblivious as to believe Putin is a reliable negotiating partner. The comparison of the two is painful; one the heroic leader of a struggling democracy under attack by a rabid dictator, the other eager to sell him out. America’s decline. CCP fanbois rejoice.

Love the transparency and want to see how the sausage being made more often. The more the better. :s13:

Zelensky look more like the comedian and actor which he used to be rather than a leader.

A real leader will not put his country and citizens life as a pawn against a much bigger and stronger neighbour and he is stupid enough to believe Nato will back him up.

The war is totally avoidable via diplomacy at the start. Russia has repeatedly warn Ukraine and Nato not to allow Ukraine to join. The red line is already drawn to them.

Yet this joker Zelensky think Putin is just talking big and no action. He is actually playing with fire.

If he is really concern about security issue due to Russia, all the more he should use Nato as a bargaining chip to negotiate a long term peace deal with Russia in a way that as long Ukraine stay neutral and do not join Nato, Russia will not invade it unless Ukraine started a war with Russia. This alone will keep both Ukraine and Russia happy and avoided the war.

See now what happened ? Both side died a lot of men. Plus now Ukraine has to give part of their land to Russia and even minerals to US as debt repayment. Ukraine is the biggest loser in this war no doubt.

I cant say Russia is a big winner because they also paid a heavy price to occupy the land. Biggest winner is US. No casualty to their army and now can collect back the money plus interest from Ukraine.

HushiePuppies

War 3 years already, europe still sleeping. At start of war bump their chest say must defeat putin, increase ammo and military equipment production. 3 years later still nothing. Even north korea did more in this war
if not why you think Europe LOST the World War II only until America intervene back in 1940s?

As a military industrial complex, Europe is like 1x, USA is like 100x.

jeff79

i wonder if one day pappies gahmen end up like zelensky situation, will u say that pappies want sg to continue burning? maybe country X found out SG got some resources very vital, then start invasion. then USA say u give us the resources then we help chiu. As Singaporean, what you do? just give USA the resources?
Now is not only usa grabbing Ukraine land and minerals. Other nato countries also joined to grab a share when they knew the war is ending.

HushiePuppies

Zelensky look more like the comedian and actor which he used to be rather than a leader.

A real leader will not put his country and citizens life as a pawn against a much bigger and stronger neighbour and he is stupid enough to believe Nato will back him up.

Another stupid never read history.

His people were oppressed by pro-Russian leadership. Country was corrupted from top to bottom. In fact, if you have watch his drama, you would have understand the actual lives of Ukrainians before the war. Corruption everywhere, no jobs no livelihood. Students with no aim/goal for future because they know the top is corrupted.

Go read more la, don't come here xia suey:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orange_Revolution
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rise_up,_Ukraine!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Euromaidan

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Servant_of_the_People_(2015_TV_series)

Nevereatrice

Nobody is looking at NATO joining the conflict. This war is really an elaborate political move to get the Russian economy into a slump. Ukraine was basically baited into the war by her European “friends” who kept flirting with the idea of allowing them to join NATO and when the war broke out they refused her membership. Why?
Because mission accomplished, heavy sanctions were placed on Russia, very heavy. They thought they could make Russia implode internally like Soviet Union through economic collapse and go in to snap up the oil/gas of which amounted to billions of dollars each year that they were paying to Russia.
Yes finally someone understands. This world It's so easy black and white. Some countries leader already have said they are being used as a pawn

Forever84

The war is totally avoidable via diplomacy at the start. Russia has repeatedly warn Ukraine and Nato not to allow Ukraine to join. The red line is already drawn to them.

Yet this joker Zelensky think Putin is just talking big and no action. He is actually playing with fire.

If he is really concern about security issue due to Russia, all the more he should use Nato as a bargaining chip to negotiate a long term peace deal with Russia in a way that as long Ukraine stay neutral and do not join Nato, Russia will not invade it unless Ukraine started a war with Russia. This alone will keep both Ukraine and Russia happy and avoided the war.

See now what happened ? Both side died a lot of men. Plus now Ukraine has to give part of their land to Russia and even minerals to US as debt repayment. Ukraine is the biggest loser in this war no doubt.

I cant say Russia is a big winner because they also paid a heavy price to occupy the land. Biggest winner is US. No casualty to their army and now can collect back the money plus interest from Ukraine.
Because he knows if he can’t get NATO membership now then he will never be able to get ever again. Which also means that all the people who died in the war. Did so for nothing. That is the main crux of the issue for him.

Zinna

if not why you think Europe LOST the World War II only until America intervene back in 1940s?

As a military industrial complex, Europe is like 1x, USA is like 100x.
They need germany to wake up again

Ukraine war is lost once USA pull the plug, even if europe wants to keep the war going. They have nobody to blame but themselves for neglecting their whole military industrial complex even after 2014 and 2022

Even if they start now, many of their military IP is held by USA and trump can ban them from deployong it

Forever84

Yes finally someone understands. This world It's so easy black and white. Some countries leader already have said they are being used as a pawn
You can see this has been ongoing for such a long time. Imagine you’re head of NATO, you can’t be sitting in your office doing nothing right? You be thinking about how to accomplish the objective of your organisation. Which is…? The containment and destruction of Russia.

this is why they keep pushing the limits on nato expansion ma, else what other logical explanation can you think of which will have them keep expanding eastward? For fun? To get more poor Europeans into the bloc?

HushiePuppies

wtf reading some of the comments really bo wei gong. what European political moves, and baiting Russia to war.. seriously this is why History is so important.

Those who are on the fence and no idea what's going on, go watch Servant of the People first. Understand what it's like in Ukraine before Zelensky was elected and before the war.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Servant_of_the_People_(2015_TV_series)

Russia oppose the idea of a free Ukraine because it means they lose control of a vast country with precious resources. NATO is just one of the "political" reasons to invade. The real truth is much more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.