[CONSOLIDATED][Ukraine Edition] Russian Invasion of Ukraine Has Begun!

Nevereatrice

I side with zelensky.

Trump was a b1tch to him. What don't want ceasefire? Is Russia don't want to give him peace. How to reach peace talks when Russia just wants to conquer?
I also empathize with z but what is your
Suggestion ? Empathy is not a solution. Continue send Ukraine weapon to fight the war for another 10 years risking escalation to ww3 or broker peace deal

dunno88

The US is not at war with Ukraine, why would Z travel to Washington to sign a ceasefire agreement with the US?

The proposed deal is for Ukraine to concede precious minerals to the US so that the US can recoup it's losses incurred under Biden. Ukraine is not happy about that, and the argument ensued.

This is also the first time this term that Trump is meeting Z in a formal setting. Basically US has changed a government, and what used to work under Biden is totally different under Trump.

What are you talking? the whole point of him going to usa to sign a ceasefire agreement with USA mediating. The minerals thing was part of the deal where zelensky expected security guarantees but the key point is obviously the ceasefire deal? They have already met previously, whether its formal or not doesnt change the fact they could have resolved their grievances beforehand no?

zeebrugge

whoever side with Russia and is Singaporean must be tao nao pai. this kind of conflict could easily happen to SG if we discover some previously useless but suddenly very useful raw material or if our location become very strategic enough to warrant an external invasion.
Not true. I have simulated this multiple times on my machines and the closest enemy that would declare war on Singapore is the North Korea. Singapore is not part of any official military alliances, we are part of the Non-Aligned Movement and we are friendly to all. Such a stance is also welcomed especially in ASEAN, which has ratfied the Southeast Asian Nuclear-Weapon-Free Zone Treaty. We basically live in an enduring, happy family where we look after one another.

In a nutshell, if it's not our war, we advocate peace. If war comes to our doorsteps, all our neighbours are going to die before we do, so if we have to fight, we are never fighting alone in a war by ourselves. We never walk alone.

jericho75

Must be having beer, feeling high. Hallucinations.

U see 1 year ago and now. They losing huge chute of land to russia

Edmw here many bbfa talking Ukraine winning. Really. But nowadays no mor3 geopolitical threads here so u see many never appear liao. Which is good else bbfa arguing until many got ntuc points

HushiePuppies

anyway the thread title should be Trump and JD Vance bully Zelensky in White House.

can't imagine if PM Wong one day have to sit in the same WH and beg trump for support if SG kena,,. Will he cry in front of them or what?

zeebrugge

What are you talking? the whole point of him going to usa to sign a ceasefire agreement with USA mediating. The minerals thing was part of the deal where zelensky expected security guarantees but the key point is obviously the ceasefire deal? They have already met previously, whether its formal or not doesnt change the fact they could have resolved their grievances beforehand no?
No la you're mistaken, there never was a ceasefire deal.

jericho75

The war could have ended last year due to russia's crippling war losses and fatigue, but putin wanted to save face by refusing a truce and seen as a weak leader

the surprised US election and trump's bumbling mishandling induce and emboldened russia to stay in the war for a better deal

The person who can end the war is always putin, right from the beginning... many are blinded at this simple fact, which i have a hard time understanding....

How come until now still got ppl think Ukraine will win?

Western news kept saying Russian no missiles for almost 3 years but they still shooting missiles. Alot of ppl were misinformed by the media.

GenXYZ

whoever side with Russia and is Singaporean must be tao nao pai. this kind of conflict could easily happen to SG if we discover some previously useless but suddenly very useful raw material or if our location become very strategic enough to warrant an external invasion.
Singapore leaders are not as stupid as Zelensky though. We engage in diplomacy everywhere we can. There is simply no reason for anyone to attack us. We have everyone from our neighboring countries coming here to work and do business. No country would want to ruin that. Our closest neighbor JB and Malaysia have a lot to lose by ruining our relationship simply because so many of their people here earn SGD and come back to JB and Msia to pump the money back into their economy. That is just one reason. And here's the thing, no one is coming to save us if **** hits the fan so diplomacy is the best way for our survival.

HushiePuppies

Not true. I have simulated this multiple times on my machines and the closest enemy that would declare war on Singapore is the North Korea. Singapore is not part of any official military alliances, we are part of the Non-Aligned Movement and we are friendly to all. Such a stance is also welcomed especially in ASEAN, which has ratfied the Southeast Asian Nuclear-Weapon-Free Zone Treaty. We basically live in an enduring, happy family where we look after one another.

In a nutshell, if it's not our war, we advocate peace. If war comes to our doorsteps, all our neighbours are going to die before we do, so if we have to fight, we are never fighting alone in a war by ourselves. We never walk alone.

you too optimistic riao. just need top/bottom vote in a wrong politician and you can say bye bye to SG liao.

testerjp

Zelensky was expecting

1. Military security saying Russia has history of breaking ceasefire.
And his military security is for strong military from the USA to help them to fight.

2. Russia to pay for the war.

3. Don't seem to want ceasefire.

Faster take the deal so energy price can come down man.
I need to recontract my electricity plan soon. :(

iPod Jack

I side with zelensky.

Trump was a b1tch to him. What don't want ceasefire? Is Russia don't want to give him peace. How to reach peace talks when Russia just wants to conquer?
Finally someone talking sense and logic...

jeff79

for EU and UK, they want the war to go on to weaken russia at the expense of the ukrainian men. ukrainian men who were kidnapped from the streets into a van and sent to the frontlines to die. these people don't care about those men's lives. zelensky is just their puppet.
Biden administration late last year was trying to force Ukraine to lower conscription age from 25 to 18. They are runing out of adult men cannon fodder at the frontline. Drag further Ukraine will have skewed gender ratio.

Zinna

Those counties who lean too much on trump usa better wake up soon

cal127

Zelensky dunno where he stands.

Without USA support, he already lost the war in 2 weeks.

Trump kept reminding him u confirm lost. No chance of winning. U just killing you own country people. Face the fact and accept any ceasefire deal we are going to presenting to u.

Vance and trump is brainwashing him to accept he confirm lost and pls wake up and let us know what u want. We will talk to Putin. Russia will give a bit concession and end it.

I am totally impressed with trump and Vance. Putin sure give him face. And 2nd round of ceasefire talk with Putin coming next week. Confirm one.

Errr where did you hear Putin will give concessions to end the war? Can you quote any official Kremlin source? I have only heard Trump suggest Putin will have to make them. :s13:

zeebrugge

you too optimistic riao. just need top/bottom vote in a wrong politician and you can say bye bye to SG liao.
You are too pessimistic liao, Singapore is really in a disaster free zone. No natural disasters, no man made calamities, just high living standards where the biggest problem is not being able to die fast enough when you reach 84 years old.

dunno88

iPod Jack

Yes, saw this trend too, hope its limited to edmw mindless chitchat and not the actual sinkie mindset

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.