[CONSOLIDATED][Ukraine Edition] Russian Invasion of Ukraine Has Begun!

byfun

It's all about power projection.

After the fall of Soviet Union, Ukraine all along is Russia's buffer to the West politically; their "elected" leaders are all Pro-Russian and anti NATO/EU. From Ukrainian peasant perspective, it means being "enslaved" by corrupted leaders and stuck in a country that is bound to never be developed into a free country.

Zelensky came along and got elected with the promise of making Ukraine into top tier free democratic country like rest of Europe. Putin bui song. So that's why Putin invaded. Imagine your underling suddenly 180 degree on you, you sure get rest of your gang to hoot the underling mah.

The joke is on USA. Because USA is one of the few countries to have supported the Orange Revolution (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orange_Revolution) which started it all but now that Ukraine is independent, they suddenly just dump Ukraine faster than a guy dump his mistress.

But okay la, USA people want to isolate themselves then so be it. The crux now is Europe and GB must support Ukraine if not they are next...

---

This remind me of those drama, the wife and husband all along fine. Then this 3rd party guy come and seduce the wife. Now the wife divorce liao, the 3rd party guy say I piak piak enough of you so I also gonna dump you.

Orange movement was supported by US and CIA. HK actually was a carbon copy of the so call civii disobedience movement before covid.

Fine, Zelensky was elected as the president because as a comedian he was always seen as a hero mocking the government and system and have the right image.

So reality check now, Zelensky has proven to be an incompetent leader which send hundred of thousands of citizens to death for nothing and now end up giving up lands to Russia and in debts to US.

Zelensky is stupid enough to believe because US helped him into power, US will also help him in the war against Russia. Delusional and politically naive... The majority Ukrainian who voted and believed in his bs make all Ukrainians paid dearly for their decision.

iPod Jack

Nobody is looking at NATO joining the conflict. This war is really an elaborate political move to get the Russian economy into a slump. Ukraine was basically baited into the war by her European “friends” who kept flirting with the idea of allowing them to join NATO and when the war broke out they refused her membership. Why?
Because mission accomplished, heavy sanctions were placed on Russia, very heavy. They thought they could make Russia implode internally like Soviet Union through economic collapse and go in to snap up the oil/gas of which amounted to billions of dollars each year that they were paying to Russia.
Isnt a collapsed putin's russia good for the world?

even a subsequent weak puppet russian gahmen with fake elections is more harmless than putin tyranny

chaiscool

They need germany to wake up again

Ukraine war is lost once USA pull the plug, even if europe wants to keep the war going. They have nobody to blame but themselves for neglecting their whole military industrial complex even after 2014 and 2022

Even if they start now, many of their military IP is held by USA and trump can ban them from deployong it
Just need to tahan till next election mah. Next president maybe can fund them

HushiePuppies

Zelensky is stupid enough to believe because US helped him into power, US will also help him in the war against Russia. Delusional and politically naive... The majority Ukrainian who voted and believed in his bs make all Ukrainians paid dearly for their decision.

so one day if WP get voted in and suddenly we get invaded means Sinkies stupid to vote for opposition?

Okay sinkies better keep voting PAP.

Forever84

They need germany to wake up again

Ukraine war is lost once USA pull the plug, even if europe wants to keep the war going. They have nobody to blame but themselves for neglecting their whole military industrial complex even after 2014 and 2022

Even if they start now, many of their military IP is held by USA and trump can ban them from deployong it
The same Germany who is desperate to get Russian gas back? 😂

Forever84

wtf reading some of the comments really bo wei gong. what European political moves, and baiting Russia to war.. seriously this is why History is so important.

Those who are on the fence and no idea what's going on, go watch Servant of the People first. Understand what it's like in Ukraine before Zelensky was elected and before the war.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Servant_of_the_People_(2015_TV_series)

Russia oppose the idea of a free Ukraine because it means they lose control of a vast country with precious resources. NATO is just one of the "political" reasons to invade. The real truth is much more.
lol… I won’t want to take history lessons from a show funded by a political party

chaiscool

Orange movement was supported by US and CIA. HK actually was a carbon copy of the so call civii disobedience movement before covid.

Fine, Zelensky was elected as the president because as a comedian he was always seen as a hero mocking the government and system and have the right image.

So reality check now, Zelensky has proven to be an incompetent leader which send hundred of thousands of citizens to death for nothing and now end up giving up lands to Russia and in debts to US.

Yeah sia must follow sinkie ancestors, bend over to invader like british and Japanese. No citizens suffered right.

silent_espy

Zelensky looks more like the leader of the free world and makes Trump look beyond clueless. Recent polling shows Americans strongly support Ukraine, despite the administration's wavering. It is highly unlikely a professional politician would expand political capital with opinion so one-sided. Imagine someone could be so oblivious as to believe Putin is a reliable negotiating partner. The comparison of the two is painful; one the heroic leader of a struggling democracy under attack by a rabid dictator, the other eager to sell him out. America’s decline. CCP fanbois rejoice.

Love the transparency and want to see how the sausage being made more often. The more the better. :s13:
You too brainwashed by MSM. Always needing to paint someone as the enemy to feed the military industrial complex. Putin wanted to join NATO back in 2000 but Europe declined. You declined Russia but allow other smaller nations around their countries to join. What does that show? You trying to make an enemy out of me while encircling me?

who was one of the first countries to support US to go into ME after Sept 11? Even before NATO? Russia. Russia even provided airspace, logistics and intel support when US went into Afghanistan. That was only 1 or 2 years after Putin’s first term. So you’d rather make an enemy forever then negotiate for peace? Seems exactly what the military industrial complex wants. No war no money.

Nevereatrice

You can see this has been ongoing for such a long time. Imagine you’re head of NATO, you can’t be sitting in your office doing nothing right? You be thinking about how to accomplish the objective of your organisation. Which is…? The containment and destruction of Russia.

this is why they keep pushing the limits on nato expansion ma, else what other logical explanation can you think of which will have them keep expanding eastward? For fun? To get more poor Europeans into the bloc?
now the thing is unclear to me : trump is getting z to compensate us by agreeing access to its rare minerals before they broker peace deal or
Before they continue backing Ukraine on the war
I think it's the first one thats why Trump and vp is angry that z is not showing any signs of gratefulness while they want to end the war asap

byfun

so one day if WP get voted in and suddenly we get invaded means Sinkies stupid to vote for opposition?

Okay sinkies better keep voting PAP.

Invaded because WP make a national decision that jeopardise relationships with our neighbours and provoked a war with our neighbours just like what Zelensky did ?

If so any party be it WP or PaP or whatever party in power that make such a stupid decision has to be blamed for it.

In today global politics, no country will invade another without some good excuses or reasons even for superpower country.

US is the world super power in military yet even US invade other smaller and weaker countries they also to spin some narrative and reasons to justify the invasion. Because it has to face pressure at home and international communities if they invade without a good reason or excuse.

IAmChiobu12M

Wow trump is really being himself.

I have no comments or opinions about this war as I don't have exact full knowledge what's happening or who's right or wrong.

But hor I got 1 question, how come USA always comes off as I'm the big brother I'm helping y'all, listen to me kinda stand. Like everything also must link to USA leh. Ownself country problems already a lot.

IAmChiobu12M

By following the Neville Chamberlain school of (failed) diplomacy. Trump thinks what he is doing is ending a war when in reality he is exponentially increasing the possibility of a far larger conflict. Appeasement didn’t work for France or Chamberlain. It won’t work for Trump. If Trump sides with Putin here (for whatever reason), that will tell Xi that Trump will do nothing when China moves against Taiwan.

Even Sleepy Joe would know this. :s13:
I think trump don't like Taiwan right? So I won't be surprised if he don't intervene lol.

byfun

Yeah sia must follow sinkie ancestors, bend over to invader like british and Japanese. No citizens suffered right.

Again comparing Apple to Orange. Japanese invasion to Asia is because Asia is forming a military alliance against Japan and Asia ignore Japan warning ?

Japan start of ww2 is a sick imperialism mindset to grab land and resources by force. Did Japan give warning to Asia and chance to negotiate for peace before invasion ?

There was no sinkies in the first place. British signed some treaty with Singapore sultan to use sg as a hub and trading post. There was not even much population on Spore at that time.

You really good in spinning story and try connecting Ukraine war to British colony and even to Japanese occupation.

Forever84

now the thing is unclear to me : trump is getting z to compensate us by agreeing access to its rare minerals before they broker peace deal or
Before they continue backing Ukraine on the war
I think it's the first one thats why Trump and vp is angry that z is not showing any signs of gratefulness while they want to end the war asap
IMO, this is the best way they can provide security guarantees for Ukraine without explicit guarantees. Because once US companies start building infrastructure there etc, any attack of these can become a larger incident than what Russia would want.

I still believe that Z man here is just being played by the Europeans. Here so many history experts maybe they can tell us why Western Europeans hate Russians lol

IAmChiobu12M

vladimir-putin-laugh.gif
He must be the happiest man now lol. Whole world sanction them but end up seems like they might get the last laugh LOL...but nevertheless who win who lose. The citizens are suffering while on top still enjoying. I feel sad for the people in both countries and any countries that got war.

silent_espy

wtf reading some of the comments really bo wei gong. what European political moves, and baiting Russia to war.. seriously this is why History is so important.

Those who are on the fence and no idea what's going on, go watch Servant of the People first. Understand what it's like in Ukraine before Zelensky was elected and before the war.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Servant_of_the_People_(2015_TV_series)

Russia oppose the idea of a free Ukraine because it means they lose control of a vast country with precious resources. NATO is just one of the "political" reasons to invade. The real truth is much more.
The truth plays both ways. You probably dont know about the phrase “not an ince eastward,” made by James Baker the then Secretary of State to Mikhail Gorbachev in front of the German government in 1990. That assurance was immediately pulled back among the Americans and German that was not communicated to the Russians. There was a book written on this. Because all along Russia wouldn’t have agreed to the end of the Cold War if they knew NATO would be eating into the former Soviet Union states.
NATO does not technically want a full blown confrontation with Russia but they are using the former Soviet Union states as buffer states and also taking resources from them.

dereth

so china attack taiwan, then taiwan president lai is a joke too if he not tactful and seem desperate as taiwan under attack from China?

OR if we are attacked from some neighbouring country, we just give up and surrender? We must be tactful when we sinkies kana bombed and killed,? u expect our PM to be nice and tactful then no condition surrender ?

U know once we surrender, u know the enemy will lape/murder sinkies right? u forget what happened in 1942?
That's why you see all these brainless anarchists sadists supporting Russia, China and Trump. The new axis of evil.

This thread should be moved to current affairs.

Forever84

He must be the happiest man now lol. Whole world sanction them but end up seems like they might get the last laugh LOL...but nevertheless who win who lose. The citizens are suffering while on top still enjoying. I feel sad for the people in both countries and any countries that got war.
Germany will also be very happy. They can finally continue buying their gas without paying middle men fees 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.