[CONSOLIDATED][Ukraine Edition] Russian Invasion of Ukraine Has Begun!

jericho75

Trump gave him the javelin. If he don't have any weapons. Don't have money us and eu gave. He already 国破家亡。russia never go all in to kiev because usa supply money and weapons.

讲难听。Ukraine is part of ussr before also. They dumb to give up nukes. If that time they keep the nukes. You think russia dare go in?

匹夫之勇 is no use.

I heard. Even if Ukraine kept all the nukes. The activation codes is still inside Moscow

Forever84

I'm going to take a break to think about it. :s13:
Face it la.. some countries are more “European” than others. While some are members just to fulfil an agenda.

the lowest tier one is those who get lot of promises but nothing tangible

itedino

i wonder if one day pappies gahmen end up like zelensky situation, will u say that pappies want sg to continue burning? maybe country X found out SG got some resources very vital, then start invasion. then USA say u give us the resources then we help chiu. As Singaporean, what you do? just give USA the resources?
Dun worry we dun have mineral for the to dig. Water also not enough. Horde of bbfa and old man with princess waiting for our enemies to feed.

Scrabby

https://truthsocial.com/@realDonaldTrump/114082877976878390

A Statement from President Donald J. Trump

“We had a very meaningful meeting in the White House today. Much was learned that could never be understood without conversation under such fire and pressure.

It’s amazing what comes out through emotion, and I have determined that President Zelenskyy is not ready for Peace if America is involved, because he feels our involvement gives him a big advantage in negotiations. I don’t want advantage, I want PEACE. He disrespected the United States of America in its cherished Oval Office. He can come back when he is ready for Peace.”

Mar 01, 2025, 2:16 AM

itedino

He wanted Russia to pay for crimea and take it back.
Very difficult. Unless Ukraine is winning the war.

But seem Russia is winning and have a upper hand in this war instead.

I always read the news. What Ukraine killed a lot of Russia troops, put up fierce fightings ah.

News wrote Ukraine winning a lot of battle

In actual, I see 1 year map and current map. See like Ukraine losing more land than last year.

The news not tally to the ground

Nevereatrice

That's where the part sympathize vs reality. Reality is very hard not possible. Nobody wants to face Russia head on
Russia is the type of country prepared to go on war for several years with u
Every country just wants to get on with their lives

Nevereatrice

I always read the news. What Ukraine killed a lot of Russia troops, put up fierce fightings ah.

News wrote Ukraine winning a lot of battle

In actual, I see 1 year map and current map. See like Ukraine losing more land than last year.

The news not tally to the ground
Trump already said in the video z is risking total destruction of his country. Only he knows the real situation on the ground.
Broker a peace deal or continue this have your lands all eaten up.
But even so i doubt peace deal will stop Russia from eating up Ukraine

Kiwi8

Trump and Vance are too much really.
There is this Chinese saying, their eating etiquette is too ugly.

Yes American leaders have been greedy but the way Trump is doing it is really ugly, really like a gangster and rapist. :s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

FireEmblem

Zelensky certainly looked ungrateful.

Still said from the start, Ukraine are on their own, knn the the free weapons etc fake one ah?

coolmyth

Zelenskyy really got balls. One may say he is too full of pride, but considering the pressures he faced in saving his country, I applaud him for not folding even now.

For all Trump said and posted, he still hasnt done anything substantial except for the tariffs.

I want to see him cross the rubicon. Something like sending US weapons and soldiers to Russia to help them take over Ukraine. That’ll be really historic to watch.

silent_espy

You can't regard supplying weapons for Ukraine to defend itself as for-profit industrial complex. Its disingenuous. You'll have to ask Putin why he had a change of heart I can only relate to his actions. And you do know Gorbechev basically contradicted Putin on NATO expansion right? I can't believe u even bring this crap up. Again. Let me quote u an excerpt:

https://www.brookings.edu/articles/did-nato-promise-not-to-enlarge-gorbachev-says-no/

You are like someone taken in by the fake news bubble running on misinformation calling out others.

"Obeyed all these years" were Gorbechev's final words and NATO didn't put any ballistic missiles in Ukraine, when Putin started this unprovoked war. Putin started this war in February 2014 because Ukraine's parliament voted Putin's puppet Yanukovych out of office. Putin also stated clearly in 2002 that Ukraine joining NATO was between Ukraine and NATO to decide. He didn't care. East-European nations joined NATO from the 1990s to 2004. He didn't care. Finland and Sweden joined NATO during Putin's warmongering. He didn't care. Not only didn't Putin care, he actually moved troops away from the Finland-Russia border after they joined NATO. And that proves Putin knew very well that NATO was never going to start any war against Russia. He knew he was lying about that being why he started his unprovoked war, and you know you're lying about it too. NATO's no threat to start any war against Russia, and you and Putin know it. What caused this war was a fascist dictator thinking he has some God-given right to enslave East-European former Soviet slave states. Well, Putin has no right to enslave and rule them. It's time to be realistic about that. If Trump is really serious about peace he'd let Ukraine into NATO; since NATO never started any war against Russia, NATO protects Russia's peace just as much as it does Ukraine's. And nobody's suggested a realistic alternative peace plan. So accept Ukraine's peace plan, and let there be peace from now on would be my answer to an earlier question. :s13:
Read this article first before saying he didn’t care. Read the book Not One Inch. Gorbachev’s interpretation of that phrase was not the same as what Baker and Bush interpreted it. Baker and Bush interpreted it the same as how Putin interpreted it. No NATO expansion eastward. Bush contacted Kohl that no further concessions be made to The Soviets as the Soviets were in no position to negotiate due to their economic plight. Yeltsin again brought this up to Bill Clinton in 1997, the expansion of NATO eastward. It was Bill Clinton who told YELTSIN that no nuclear missiles and combat troops will be deployed in Eastern Europe. Seemed like France and Germany interpreted it the same way Putin did because in the early 2000s, Bush wanted to push Ukraine to join NATO but France and Germany opposed in fear of escalation with Russia. So it seems that you are interpreting it the way you want to suit your narrative like how the MSM does.

https://www.cnn.com/ALLPOLITICS/1997/03/24/time/clinton.yeltsin.html

https://www.npr.org/2022/01/29/1076193616/ukraine-russia-nato-explainer

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2...-wanted-to-join-alliance-early-on-in-his-rule

It wasn’t Putin who had a change of heart. It was NATO who never wanted to admit them. Gorbachev and Yeltsin both lobbied to be members but were not admitted. Why?

https://www.trtworld.com/magazine/russia-could-have-joined-nato-but-why-didn-t-they-do-it-55561

Your reply is full of contradiction. You said Russia didn’t care when Finland and Sweden joined NATO, but you called him a warmonger. If he was a warmonger he would’ve declared war when Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania (former Soviet states) joined NATO. My answer to why Putin felt Ukraine joining NATO was a positive thing? They wanted to join NATO themselves. Read the below article.

https://www.russiamatters.org/analy...ifying-20-years-putins-changing-views-ukraine

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.