...ah soh kpkb needs to pay RM200 to clear JB immigration for her torn passport pages...

tauntme

She got off easy with myr200. Guai lan officer will ask u turn back if u in sg, and go to sg embassy in kl if u in malaysia as its a invalid travel document

Same if you get your passport pages wet before.

magna_strike

Did she even notice or just pretend it's not there and act Pikachu surprised that it's damaged?

ricohflex

Talk so much.
Never get to the critical matter.

She said she checked her passport before the trip.

BUT

She never said that she confirm that the passport pages were NOT torn, before the trip.

The Stupid Reporter/Journalist never clarified this point. Quality of reporting in SG is very low.

If they can confirm this, then the JB Custom officer is under suspicion.

If not, then if it is true that her passport was torn before being handed to JB Custom, then she is lucky to be allowed to go back to SG with only a RM200 fine.

Look carefully at the photo.
2 consecutive pages were affected.
The pages were obviously CUT because a TEAR is not so perfectly consistent over 2 pages.
It looks like a template cutter was used.
The edges of the cut part is CLEAN.
If a page is torn, there will be paper fibres showing over the edges.

vee4044

Lianhe Zaobao 联合早报

oSornpdetsmi1562m5hua70976if4952u4265011i33m48gfml34905411g9 ·

https://www.facebook.com/#
【订户专享·Shin Min Daily News 新明日报今日新闻】被指护照破损,在新山关卡被拦下,狮城阿嫂声称马国官员需要她付款200令吉,才能继续通关。
See Translation
通关被指护照破损 狮城妇诉:马国官员索200令吉

zaobao.com.sg
通关被指护照破损 狮城妇诉:马国官员索200令吉
This type of Situation Straight away Ban for Entry.... Malaysia Seriously Boleh. Got Money Can Talk.

hhab6ch

Why not turn back to Singapore, and then take a bus? Saves 100 MYR. It is not like Singapore is 100 km away.

Car drivers and passengers have a strange mentality.

magna_strike

Talk so much.
Never get to the critical matter.

She said she checked her passport before the trip.

BUT

She never said that she confirm that the passport pages were NOT torn, before the trip.

The Stupid Reporter/Journalist never clarified this point. Quality of reporting in SG is very low.

If they can confirm this, then the JB Custom officer is under suspicion.

If not, then if it is true that her passport was torn before being handed to JB Custom, then she is lucky to be allowed to go back to SG with only a RM200 fine.

Look carefully at the photo.
2 consecutive pages were affected.
The pages were obviously CUT because a TEAR is not so perfectly consistent over 2 pages.
It looks like a template cutter was used.
The edges of the cut part is CLEAN.
If a page is torn, there will be paper fibres showing over the edges.
How to confirm? Sometimes people are just oblivious and never notice things till people point it out to them.

Hmmm when u say it's being cut, doesn't look that way because it's not consistent. But I wonder about the quality of the paper on each page and whether it will tear cleanly or become messy. Guess I should experiment on my old expired passports.

ricohflex

I just tore a piece of memo pad paper. 3 minutes ago.
Also to experiment.
And it is VERY obvious that a tear will NOT produce such clean CUT edges.

You will notice the same when you experiment.

This was a CUT.

Although I am not saying the JB Custom officer did it.

It could be anybody else.
It could be the lady herself.
It could be someone she offended during the trip.

Like for example you hear stories of how hired drivers and tour guides can treat tourists badly if they don't get tips or if tourists do not buy expensive things at shops that the tour guide brings them to.

soichiro

Aunty so stupid...she probably can clear immigration without paying if she used the automatic gantries.

savoirex

the shape ish too weird and the edges r too smooth to be torn...more rikely to be cut w scissors.

ridiculous?

529657_585711591457750_204173225_n.jpg

:o

dhlnsz

Go Malaysia and got fine lah.
Orribigoot. Should fine $5000.

ICA should start charging $200 fees to Johor & Sg.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.