Grab drivers going to be finished: GRAB to start autonomous taxi service

huihong

Current AI vehicles are more for fixed routes or predetermined routes so as to cause less confusion for the AI processor. For it to become a P2P taxi service is still some time away.

Hence current usage is best for say shuttle bus services.
I saw many Waymo cars when I was in LA,

but granted LA road lanes wider.

MrAwesomeX

;
Why no start on buses .
Busses are fixed road
If no space , jus make bus lane 24/7 ,
Switch on road camera, fine user 1k if caught using .

We are going car lite also righr

Probably because SMRT and LTA no budget nor plans for A.I driving yet .

ERP already took all the budget I suppose

kuti-kuti

safe anot?

wait got simi solar flare car go heywire how?

fortunehunter

Implement grab food first. Don't want to see rude and temperamental people on the road.

wongminmin

Wait till one day you need to drive how? :(
dun think so ba. grab ceo only look at profits. highest commission platform on phv.
grab buyed uber, then wanted to buy transcab.
then rumor grab going to buy gojek.

all these $$$. :(

MrAwesomeX

Time to sell grab shares.

Any sinkie companies that want to venture into autonomous vehicles, confirm lose money de.

Because so long as the law doesn't change, where car hit siaolang cyclists or pedestrians who don't observe right of way, but driver still kena charged.

If these things happen to autonomous vehicles, who will the court hold to be responsible?

They probably hire remote drivers.

Full automated driving is still very challenging in complicated city terrain especially sinkeeland, so many boomers jaywalk and construction sites on road .

satkimania

I love to see these lazy drivers rice bowl kena destroyed. Always drive so slow to pick up or cancel trips. I wanna see them no income and have to go back to their companies and beg their old bosses for a job + eat the humble pie

Cereal_Time

Eh don't have any bad exp with cabbies but can auto car avoid incoming collusion like human instincts?

jimmy

if grab doesn't own it's own technology or fleet, why would people pay grab's markup and not just go to the coy serving robotaxis?
Correct.

Google operate their own subsidiary for this.

Impossible to insure at this point.

kensk76

BS, the infrastructure has to make major overhaul even to make it safer. Not in my lifetime.

siaoliaolor

;

Probably because SMRT and LTA no budget nor plans for A.I driving yet .

ERP already took all the budget I suppose
imagine all feeder service is driveless bus
maybe can 24 / 7 bus ride sia . withthe frequency lowered till evry 30 mins one bus after 1am

cpuer

Congrats, Grab driver finnaly is not done by Singaporean liao

MrAwesomeX

Implement grab food first. Don't want to see rude and temperamental people on the road.

You expect customers to self collect under their blk?siao ar?

imagine all feeder service is driveless bus
maybe can 24 / 7 bus ride sia . withthe frequency lowered till evry 30 mins one bus after 1am

They no such technology yet . Tiong bus drivers jobs in peril if some china automatic driving company comes work with LTA .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.