Leong Mun Wai: "When I told my son I had to do something for my country, my son asked why it had to be me. He asked why other

dontwastetime

Not PAP, Singaporeans drove HDB prices up so much.

1. Supply demand, BTOs are under built and takes too long

2. Foreigners PR marrying Sporean, buy bto. They enter the BTO market this way.

3. PR couple can buy HDB as u know full well.. Many temporary PRs just anyhow buy knowing they only need to break even and pack up to live rent free...

Tayliatorhard

The person who mock / criticise LMW dun even have the guts to speak up and want to talk so much :) jialat
Those are known as feminine men.

Just like the sweet talker who talks girls into taking off their panties with lies and fantasies.

This one is Kenna sweet talk by white gang until think that eloquence equates having a heart for the common man.

BMWguy

I have every right to criticise. I will continue to criticise and even put in harsher words if I see them continue to suck.

It is the job of psp to impress me so that I can vote for them and not criticise them for sucking. How's that for reality check? If you can't handle my words, might as well not browse the forums and hang out in psp's social media page and give them endless likes like a mindless sheep.
hahahaha.. ok lo.. u not impressed then vote PAP.. i say it our for u :)

I just want to know if u are able to speak fluently in public settings? u are qualified to criticise him if u able to do that

When u pointing at him, 4 other fingers pointing at urself... If u are not handsome, u pointing out other guys for being ugly then yes u are pointing at urself.

Unless u speak better than him and have the courage to stand up for sinkies, then yes u are right to criticise him, but if not u are pointing at urself with the other 4 fingers

kimsix

I can tell LMW is geniunely fighting for the old Singapore we know.

I do not think he is scoring political points or wanting political riches. Just old man with good heart.

Recent debate makes me digusted with desmond gaslighting real concerns, good suggestions. Because pap always want to have the last word.

Tayliatorhard

I have every right to criticise. I will continue to criticise and even put in harsher words if I see them continue to suck.

It is the job of psp to impress me so that I can vote for them and not criticise them for sucking. How's that for reality check? If you can't handle my words, might as well not browse the forums and hang out in psp's social media page and give them endless likes like a mindless sheep.
Saturday still working very hard.

Nowadays how much is the rate per post?

Reborn

i support him but he really has to learn the decorum of parliament well

when it's just clarifications, keep it to clarifications and not try and make a speech, this is despite numerous reminders from the speaker
yeah, sometimes he is too persistent. one big round. .End up at the same point. Too Long winded.

But he does ask valid questions which can prove uncomfortable for the incumbent. Which the rest of the parliament isn't really doing.

Ask the questions. Let the voters decide if they are satisfied with the replies.

Tabula Rasa

its unlikely he gets to keep his NMP seat (because getting the seat is really toto one) so i hope that he runs and wins his own seat in parliament as a MP.

this chap is almost fearless the way he asks the incumbent stuff in parliament. you can see how annoyed the incumbent are with him because of this.

after all the scandals that has happened the past few years, i think more than ever, we need more opposition voices in parliament.

just bear in mind, the ntuc income sale only fell through by the skin of teeth as so many from that party came up to the podium to support until say got phoniex got dragon.

Not really toto. He got NMP seat because his West Coast team was the biggest winner among the opposition teams that lost. So it was for PSP to decide who to send to parliament as NMP. TCB felt that these two could use some parliamentary experience so sent these two.

Tabula Rasa

i support him but he really has to learn the decorum of parliament well

when it's just clarifications, keep it to clarifications and not try and make a speech, this is despite numerous reminders from the speaker

Got learning curve. Thats why TCB sent hazel poa and LMW to parliament as NMP instead of going himself. I feel that LMW has actually improved a lot compared to when he first started out. Still much room for improvement of cos. But no one can question his determination.

pspandwp

Saturday still working very hard.

Nowadays how much is the rate per post?

bro, from what I hear, it is still 50 cents per post despite GE2025 is so near

People's Association says the rate does not need to rise because IBs are cheapskate cockroaches

from what I see, I agree with People's Association that cockroaches ain't worth any rate increase

from experience, I never engage with IBs because no point wasting time with brainless prigs

lizzykai

so PAP impress you? dont see you criticising them for sucking?

BMWguy

bro, from what I hear, it is still 50 cents per post despite GE2025 is so near

People's Association says the rate does not need to rise because IBs are cheapskate cockroaches

from what I see, I agree with People's Association that cockroaches ain't worth any rate increase

from experience, I never engage with IBs because no point wasting time with brainless prigs
they are cult members la.. cannot cure one.. so just ignore them

s-ghost

Got learning curve. Thats why TCB sent hazel poa and LMW to parliament as NMP instead of going himself. I feel that LMW has actually improved a lot compared to when he first started out. Still much room for improvement of cos. But no one can question his determination.
yes agree he did improve, but what i mentioned is very simple to follow, but yet sometimes he just have to veer off

kimsix

1. Supply demand, BTOs are under built and takes too long

2. Foreigners PR marrying Sporean, buy bto. They enter the BTO market this way.

3. PR couple can buy HDB as u know full well.. Many temporary PRs just anyhow buy knowing they only need to break even and pack up to live rent free...

dont forget valuation. you need a hdb valuer.. pap controls the game. pap is the problem.

very clear why desmond brush off LMW points. and very disgusting desmond throw the ball back to sinkies, say spliting hdb into 2 schemes is bad for sinkies asset appreciation.

hello, why should sinkies because they are born later, forced to pick up the slack from older people for public housing?

because is very clear. selling shrinkflated bto helps pap policy more, buff their reserves, lower their cpf load, lower their SWF kpi. this desmond dont dare say. but turn the focus to sinkies "retirement" aka downgrading smaller space. :o

in fact the retirment problem is also from high public housing prices that drained your cpf.

Lance321

hahahaha.. ok lo.. u not impressed then vote PAP.. i say it our for u :)

I just want to know if u are able to speak fluently in public settings? u are qualified to criticise him if u able to do that
You are doing an abysmal job gaslighting. You don't need to know what I can or can't do. I can criticise anyone freely just like you and anyone in this forum. You don't like it? Ask your idol LMW to do better.

virtualape

He can spend his time doing things that generate more wealth to leave to his son but he didn't. He's not exactly young anymore.

With the ncmp allowance, a grab delivery guy probably earns more than him per hour with the time he spends to attend parliament and prepare for speeches, walk the ground etc.

If that's not sacrifice, I don't know what is.

yildun

His son asked a valid question. He worried he go NS become black horse.

Philipkee

Not really toto. He got NMP seat because his West Coast team was the biggest winner among the opposition teams that lost. So it was for PSP to decide who to send to parliament as NMP. TCB felt that these two could use some parliamentary experience so sent these two.

It’s more than merely sending people for experience. Tan cheng bock is against any unelected MP is parliament. He went against party whip to vote against the NMP scheme so it’s against his principles of be NCMP even if offered

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...e-up-ncmp-seat-if-offered-calls-scheme-a-ploy
https://theindependent.sg/video-of-...-parliament-goes-viral-in-the-wake-of-ge2020/

pohw0008

I do hope people vote for him.. give him a chance to be a MP for 5 years ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.