Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

mynickname

Regulated by the MAS under a CMS license, but not covered under SDIC as it is not a bank:

"Chocolate Finance is not covered by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) because we are not a bank. Banks have SDIC protection because if the bank fails, your money is at risk. Chocolate operates differently. Your funds with Chocolate Finance are held separately by trusted custodians, HSBC and State Street, under the management of our fund managers, and are ringfenced in the event that anything happens to Chocolate."
Aka new age fund distributors

Litmuss

U guys got above SGD$100 K in chocolate, trust, maribank individually meh?

If not, why so kan cheong?

Deathzz

Don't anyhow trigger panic leh. Investment fund all trying to 1 shot cash out, they need to mass dump sell units in the market.

AndroidComa

They shouldn't have allowed instant withdrawals in the first place lah.

Even platforms like Endowus take 3-5 business days to disperse your money if you redeem money invested into MMFs.
they wanted to push out a series of products, therefore their structure must allow instant withdrawals, else how they push out debit card?

win_man

Tried to withdraw $20,016 and it says withdrawals more than $20K in a single day take 3 to 10 days. It is normal or TS spread fear?

tJ3333

I cannot access their website properly, only can see their chatbot, nothing else can be seen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.