Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

BusyBeeWorker

Through this incident I realize that there's a lot of people who are lazy and clueless about how things work. Want to invest money but don't know it works and too lazy to find out when there's a lot of information easily available. Aside from whether CF is legit or not, if one cannot stomach such risks or understand such investments, it would be safer to just put the money in something super safe like SG Tbills or SSB.

Put in stocks they are afraid the company close shop, put in ETF they are afraid the whole sector crumbles because of things like tariffs, put in unit trusts and what not they are afraid the company cheats their money and cannot withdraw, put in crypto they're afraid it's a scam. There's always risk in investing, if it causes one to be unable to sleep, get overly anxious then maybe investing is not for them. Want to play, then don't be afraid. If afraid, then don't play.

LoaGong12

Don't think the influencers are that good 😂

most likely chocolate over-committed, over-advertised and cater too little fund for withdrawal above their expectation. Once there's an hiccup in someone's withdrawal, news spread and the kiasi tidal wave comes 🤣
but its safe write cuz they hold underlying assets?

Evil_Boss

Through this incident I realize that there's a lot of people who are lazy and clueless about how things work. Want to invest money but don't know it works and too lazy to find out when there's a lot of information easily available. Aside from whether CF is legit or not, if one cannot stomach such risks or understand such investments, it would be safer to just put the money in something super safe like SG Tbills or SSB.

Put in stocks they are afraid the company close shop, put in ETF they are afraid the whole sector crumbles because of things like tariffs, put in unit trusts and what not they are afraid the company cheats their money and cannot withdraw, put in crypto their afraid it's a scam. There's always risk in investing, if it causes one to be unable to sleep, get overly anxious then maybe investing is not for them. Want to play, then don't be afraid. If afraid, then don't play.

put in my bank account is safest

FinalTidus

Lucky I never put my money in cf. I always felt something is shady. I invested in maribank invest instead.

I feel maribank is much safer than cf.

Instant withdrawal. 3.3% daily returns. Insured. Much better than cf.

SpicyBird

I have a great difficulty with this guarantee.

If the bank shuts down and destroys its records, how do you prove that you have some holdings in it?
so that they cant do that la. they are regulated by MAS for selling "investment product" only, that mean they sell products must follow rules and law. not suka suka delete records and walk away. And of course all investment products has "risk", expect for singapore securities. that why it's also not like a bank that is sdic-insured. If they just walk away that's mean it's a criminal charge liao. Would they wanna risk that and walk to that step?

Evil_Boss

Principal not guaranteed lol. You saw the same tnc with that silly emoticon also ma

no, i not gian some stupid 3% interest lol.

my funds are in CSPX, this one never touch

plus spare savings account and spending account only 3places. no need to bother about the interest also not much

dont need complicate life.

You put in my bank account is safer

no u .

dexboi

Reputation down the drain already..
They can prepare to close shop and start thinking of another bizzare company name.

Honestly, Chocolate attracted the wrong crowd.
Mile chasers really siao one.
Don't underestimate how far they can go!

This is distinctively a Singaporean special trait: cheapskate, gianpng, milk gao gao everything!

elf108

This is not ftx lah. Unless got fraud then call police liao. Meanwhile still waiting for ftx to refund $$$

AndroidComa

Lucky I never put my money in cf. I always felt something is shady. I invested in maribank invest instead.

instant withdrawal was also what chocolate promised... and 2 x that of Mari invest

Warocks

bank / digital bank (sdic protected) > unit trust / etf / funds from reputable exchanges like philipcapital, ibkr, moomoo, tiger > crypto / not sdic protected stuffs

alwaya rmb the above your money should always be at the first 2.

RinoaX

Just so you know. Mari invest is not under SDIC ya. That's an investment vehicle

AndroidComa

They can prepare to close shop and start thinking of another bizzare company name.
Don't underestimate how far they can go to milk gaogao!

hope Walter think it's worth it! mile chasers won this time! huat ar

Edixfan

Don't underestimate how far they can go to milk gaogao!
Yeah the CEO underestimated how gian png sinkies can be. Remember the swatch omega collab?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.