[GE2025] Extensive changes to electoral boundaries due to population shifts; only 5 GRCs, 4 SMCs left intact

carey

Makes you wonder doesn't it?

Country is small, yet so many SMC and GRC.

Just look at Queenstown SMC and Pioneer, your telling me that the "population" is so significant u specifically need to carve it out for a SMC??

Like really really need to carve out purely because of MP to population ratio?
Do we need 97 MPs in parliament?!!!

LAMtopia

Tampines Changkat includes Treasures which is the largest development in Singapore. I think around 1 in 4 voters in this SMC is a Treasures resident.

coolmyth

If only these two I think it might fall. Would be fun to watch.

蜀无大将,廖化做先锋. :LOL:

Considering that West side hardly has any opposition presence unlike East Side for decades, moi tink should still be enuff. :LOL:

askxyz

if sinkies never unite this time, is forever gone case liao. GL sinkies :o

Yowe55 mini

Dear all,

Let PAP has a clean sweep victory!
Singapore will have a strong mandate and a rock solid government.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

wongminmin

Ar.. @wongminminwad u think?
i think pap will lose :(
1. 9% gst
2. FTs
3. LW

20250311-ge2025-new-electoral-boundaries_1_0.png

1920px-Full_map_of_the_results_of_the_Singaporean_general_election_2020.svg.png

1920px-Map_of_the_results_of_the_2015_Singaporean_general_election.svg.png

AndreFLo

Do we need 97 MPs in parliament?!!!
Sibei disgusting they keep carving out new SMCs and GRCs to increase the number of elected MPs in parliament.

Indirectly also increasing their majority. Even if opposition win more seats this time but it doesn't affect the percentage since the base number increase

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.