ramlee
If not where to gather the numbers to laff at oppo and NCMPs?So small place need so many mp?
Better rah, so everyone will get their lift upgrades and sheltered walkwaysWill all opp gone after this election ?![]()
He will continue to be around so long the numbers of imports are greater than the numbers of discontentment.see leng cannot leh...
dunno he seems disconnected from youngsters...
and he and his beloved imports... doesnt resonate well
Unlike the clown opposition parties, WP and PSP did not reveal their plans on where they want to contest right after seeing the election map.
They will review the boundary changes and plan accordingly, taking into consideration their manpower and resources. Even then, they won't reveal their whole plan to everyone, including the PAP.
This is the difference between people who are trying their luck and people who are serious about winning.
GoshWill WP be able to hold on to
- Sengkang GRC
- Aljunied GRC
Jialat sia
West Side really jialat sia. Dunno how PSP will fight
aljunied and seng Kang leh?Let me guess the anchors:
Seems like all the GRCs have strong anchors.
- Sembawang GRC - Ong YK
- Choa Chu Kang GRC - Gan KY
- West Coast/ Jurong West GRC - Des L
- Jurong East/ Bukit Batok GRC - Grace F
- Holland/ Bukit Timah GRC - Vivi
- Tanjong Pagar GRC - Chan CS
- Bishan/ Toa Payoh GRC - Chee HT
- Jalan Besar GRC - Jo T
- Ang Mo Kio GRC - Lee HL
- Nee Soon GRC - Sham
- East Coast GRC - Heng SK
- Pasir Ris/ Changi GRC - Teo CH
- Punggol GRC - Tan SL
- Tampines GRC - Koh PK
- Marsiling/Yew Tee GRC - Law W
- Marine Parade/ Braddell Heights GRC - Edwin T
(Note: this is just my little guess, dun take it seriously or officially.)
Think impression stronger than before in term of the support base.East Coast got upgraded with Edwin moving over, Marine Parade looks weak now... lol..
Let pap takes back everything betterWP might lose 1 of their GRCs if not careful.
I'm from Marine Parade GRC for the past three terms and I feel that it's really great to have Peiling back with us. I still remember waving fondly to Her as Her blue lorry passed by us thanking us for our support during GE2015, She has matured a lot over the years and won for Herself a staunch following of both youngsters and senior residents. My mother absolutely loves Her. In a nutshell, I‘m voting PAP again this year. If Choo Peiling comes on board too, I'll be totally ecstatic. I love the two Peilings.Think impression stronger than before in term of the support base.
The pattern of combine break combine break makes no sense. MacPherson alot of new housing developments, so add alot of new people in. And its not stopping yet. Still got alot of new development haven't finish and more people to move in yet.
So, hard to imagine how adding it (with parts of two other SMC) decrease the number of people. Maybe playing wu-jian-dao. The future population sure got increase one given the many yet to complete new housing development in MacPherson.
Thus can only imagine that perhaps all along MacPherson have been used as a support for Marine Parade to shore up its defense. Now that MacPherson is back into Marine Parade again, think the support base is strengthened bah. Some more MacPherson alot of new housing developments. Still got some from other two smc absorbed also.
From Tuas to Clementi?They think west coast they sure lose is it? N how big is Jurong grc gonna get?![]()
Think the performance feels abit like 不求有功, 但求无过. Not so much striking. But as long as no major boo boo its a win liao often for local. Did alot of standard estate management stuffs though. But is that what people expect of MP only. Wouldn't getting an estate manager cheaper better faster.I'm from Marine Parade GRC for the past three terms and I feel that it's really great to have Peiling back with us. I still remember waving fondly to Her as Her blue lorry passed by us thanking us for our support during GE2015, She has matured a lot over the years and won for Herself a staunch following of both youngsters and senior residents. My mother absolutely loves Her. In a nutshell, I‘m voting PAP again this year. If Choo Peiling comes on board too, I'll be totally ecstatic. I love the two Peilings.
I'm from Marine Parade GRC for the past three terms and I feel that it's really great to have Peiling back with us. I still remember waving fondly to Her as Her blue lorry passed by us thanking us for our support during GE2015, She has matured a lot over the years and won for Herself a staunch following of both youngsters and senior residents. My mother absolutely loves Her. In a nutshell, I‘m voting PAP again this year. If Choo Peiling comes on board too, I'll be totally ecstatic. I love the two Peilings.
I have met Her in person and She knows Her work. When we question Her, She knows how to defend Herself then go on the offensive to win hearts and minds. Both Her IQ and EQ are extremely high, it's meritocracy la, looks are deceiving. She's no longer the naïve, materialistic girl we thought we knew in the past.for someone hu focus on job hops that often rather than do some real work in her primary role ?
I have met Her in person and She knows Her work. When we question Her, She knows how to defend Herself then go on the offensive to win hearts and minds. Both Her IQ and EQ are extremely high, it's meritocracy la, looks are deceiving. She's no longer the naïve, materialistic girl we thought we knew in the past.
Haha bloody hell, if we are that practical I dare say that Her real duty is to show up and win the elections every five years, after that even if She does totally nothing it's also acceptable.that part of the act ish for chiu , chiu cant deny half of her time ish not spend on her primary duties
They will go back to mother landPunggol GRC plenty of gratefuls who become New Citizens but will they want some more New Citizens to retrench them when they become old?
personally i feel is to secure marine paradeActually i think is because of the grab saga kate spade tin stirred the constant illegal gambling , drug and vice problems in the neighbourhood which she was aware but couldn’t coordinate with the law enforcement to actively curb these issues so they are worried and running scared it might cost votes so they decide to let her hide behind her good ol GRC again.
Back then they carved her out of marine parade because the party wanted her to make a statement that she could take on a single SMC despite all the controversies surrounding her ( kate spade bag, i don’t know what to say saga, getting onto the party’s ticket into politics by riding on her husband’s connections and position in civil service). She still won because the opposition parties both WP and NSP sent in weaker candidates to contest.
She may have her ultra boomer armies but there are also younger voters moving in also due to all the new BTOs so i think there may be a slight or some change in the voting pattern this time.
Should get USA to learn from usSingapore really unique.... these kind of election boundaries can keep changing from one election to the next...![]()