Man, 80, dies after losing balance on SBS Transit bus

XcoVar

Siao liao, now this bus has ghost rider. RIP Ah Pek.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
oh my ..
very rare case :/

usually they would be very careful
espc in the last few to alight

thekh21

Tip iceberg,these days p. bus drivers like they are "covered".Haven't go up inside closed door on u or frail haven't reach seat chiong cause u tloose balance

kage

FUC SBS, people's family died and it's confidential​

mWco6O.jpg
Ya very funny, when comes to life and death also dun let people see, then whats the use of CCTV?? :unsure:

kage

there was once, i was still at the door way tapping the card when boarding, the bus driver closed the door, resulting my heel was scratch by the door .... luckily no bleeding, so i just let it go.

I told the driver make sure passengers are clear of door way before closing the door. He apologised.

106gunner

Nowadays the bus drivers driving is horrible. Hard braking.

Same sentiment, some like to drive very fast when they are late as well as keep stepping onto the brake unnecessarily

Moi nearly fell down several time

Not to mention a 80 year old elderly

pwongkk

Same sentiment, some like to drive very fast when they are late as well as keep stepping onto the brake unnecessarily

Moi nearly fell down several time

Not to mention a 80 year old elderly
Old days I can go without holding the handle all the way.

Nowadays don't grip the handle, cfm will fall.

Time to do a recording one of these days.

0218crawford

in bigger countries where cars are normally priced, most families with elderly, disabled and small kids will buy cars to move their loved ones around. on sunny island SG only if got $ or those who use car to make $ then will buy car. :(

106gunner

Old days I can go without holding the handle all the way.

Nowadays don't grip the handle, cfm will fall.

Time to do a recording one of these days.

Yes if I never grip onto the handle, moi will fell from the staircase while alightimg

A incident suddenly came to my mind

Couple of week back in the evening while I was making my way down from a double decker bus and was about to alight

Suddenly I heard a loud “BAM” next I turn my head and saw a boy (in his kindergarten or childcare) fell from the staircase and he was crying very loudly

This boy was with his young mum sitting on the double decker in front of me and I went down first, they follow next and the driver step the brake hard and the boy fell

A FW immediately rush to his aid

The mum did not criticise the driver and Diam Diam and she was seen consoling the boy at the bus stop seat

Next a auntie joke with the boy,: “fell down and pain pain” and the mum noded and smile

Mr.Chibaboom

I noticed nowadays alot bus drivers got this habit of braking hard and late to slow down especially on the newer models of MAN buses. If it's what your bus driving instructors at training school taught you no wonder so many bus accident these days.

And these kind of elderly related accidents happen alot of times liao. Bus drivers don't care if they have settled down and then drive off quickly and then some of the boomers cannot wait for the buses to stop die die want to get up early then sh!t happens. And this kind even if the NOK want to sue the bus company you got no case likely because they can put the blame on the dead person for not exercising caution and safety to avoid compensation.

Laneige

Nowadays the bus drivers driving is horrible. Hard braking.

Sometimes also due to cars just dash in front or emergency cases
Best is stand up after bus fully stopped

Recently I took a bus
Went to tell driver v hot n he said has wind …. Zzzz

I see the lady in front also tying hair but no one bothered to tell him also
Behind like sauna
Zzz

Laneige

They can only view when SBS is 101% sure they are not liable for this case. Mata won’t auto offer the family to see one.
That’s not fair but well mayb they see footage belongs to who
Who has the rights to see

EDMW-Hates-Me

Many factors. Driving can be rough, or I notice among the old folks, they have the tendency to get up from the seat early just so they are the first to alight. I think old people should just let the bus stop first and then move to the exit.
How do you know they want to be the first to alight, not don't want to hold up the bus or scare the driver close the door before they alight?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.