[Consolidated] iam7377 threads on high-priced HDB flats' sales

midnightinparis

Seems like west side price all catching up Liao, jin jelly of the people who BTO there

actually quite smart cause of the Malaysia rail, next time rent out damn a lot of JHK want stay

Ethan_

Profit is when can enjoy the money. If need buy new housing and put in more. Then another story.

Hyruga

Depends on years la.

Got some people suay one.

From 2013 to 2018 mop, sold and lost money.

But current market hdb has to rise la since condo is out of reach

marshalTan93

Pls tell me that the owner of this BTO sale (Dink or not)..

... got this BTO is purely for staying & not for profit.

Cos.... the HDB definition is like not making any sense.

dushensiao

affordable one not available, available one not affordable. Can only blame singles for their inability to get a partner.

standarture

Profit is when can enjoy the money. If need buy new housing and put in more. Then another story.

Yup. The SG property trap. It all hinges on your making an effort in your old age to downgrade. Then the money use for what????? Other countries people not tempted by this kind of nonsense.

focus1974

I wonder tis seller after selling is upgrade, downgrade or go back home country.

Actually .. if I am the PR/Citizen couple, I would do the following (if I am not high income earner and cannot sustain 2 pte properties thru buy 1 sell 2 strategy).
1st) Get a BTO
2nd) After 5 year MOP, you bid for a new BTO.
3rd) Once BTO complete and can move in, you sell your HDB as resale
4th) Your new BTO is now fully paid and you have at least half a million cash to buy your house in your real home country.
5th) a PR/Citizen couple can rent out the HDB for long duration without problem (only PRs couple cannot).
6th) Once the HDB rental is secured, you move back to your home country ... and live on the rental income with spare cash and a fully paid house in your home country.

if you are hard working, you can continue to work here .. no problem.

These type of couple, if they still unhappy with PAP and say PAP no good. Then i dunno what to say.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.