Now very hard to find jobs. Moi friend looking to do VMware.

blackie83

They write only VMware ? Nowadays they list down all the job descriptions system infra network cloud automation cloud. Where got someone know so much.

iosnewbie

I know quite a few large companies have put up roadmaps to move out of VMware. How fast that happens depend on the readiness of supporting staff and processes which were built around VMware and now need to transition to Nutanix.

Orphan

how i know. likely my fren say is FTs anyhow whacked applications one.
If got 200 applicants, yes, confirm got a lot of FT applying.

Local VMWare engineers still got good demand. Not all companies can or are will to go cloud.

If he got apply, got good chance to score an interview. Whether he lands the job depends on how well he can justify his asking pay compared to the other applicants.

Also, when one has joined the workforce, experience and certifications are what counts most.

win_man

I read people are leaving VMware after Broadcom Aquisition and converted all perpetual to subscription license. Now i have problem renewing my support since it will be seen as new purchase already. Vendor also said cannot support my renewal and jitai quote me new subscription price machiam new user.

106gunner

Then VMware is quite nich skills. Then friend saw a job on LinkedIn looking for VMware certified ppl. Then got 200 ppl applying.

Imagine all the VMware certified around the world all crowded in sinkapore looking for jobs.

Indeed, too many foriegner and new citizen here, have to thanks our MIW :rolleyes:

Imagine there only one cake but so many ppl going after the cake

jericho75

I read people are leaving VMware after Broadcom Aquisition and converted all perpetual to subscription license. Now i have problem renewing my support since it will be seen as new purchase already. Vendor also said cannot support my renewal and jitai quote me new subscription price machiam new user.

perpetual license all gone meh?

then how about DR as a service for other vendors like nutanix? if have i think many ppl will run from vmware.

jericho75

If got 200 applicants, yes, confirm got a lot of FT applying.

Local VMWare engineers still got good demand. Not all companies can or are will to go cloud.

If he got apply, got good chance to score an interview. Whether he lands the job depends on how well he can justify his asking pay compared to the other applicants.

Also, when one has joined the workforce, experience and certifications are what counts most.

also too many liao. maybe inside 200 ppl inside 170 are fts.

jericho75

Indeed, too many foriegner and new citizen here, have to thanks our MIW :rolleyes:

Imagine there only one cake but so many ppl going after the cake

so not easy to find jobs nowadays. whether economy good or not? good also got FT snatching jobs with chiu

106gunner

so not easy to find jobs nowadays. whether economy good or not? good also got FT snatching jobs with chiu

Last time not so bad when inflation and living cost is not so high

Anyhow apply job also have call up for interview or have job offer

Nowaday you send out a dozen of applications, either decline or no response after several month

Ever since the inflation and high living cost, many companies either restructure, retrench, closed down or resort to cutting variable bonuses from employee

With the upcoming of RTS, prepare to see more ppl losing their job and even harder to secure a job

ewng

Then VMware is quite nich skills. Then friend saw a job on LinkedIn looking for VMware certified ppl. Then got 200 ppl applying.

Imagine all the VMware certified around the world all crowded in sinkapore looking for jobs.
Trust me...out of those 200 190 installed EXSi once and believe they have the knowledge liao...

jericho75

Trust me...out of those 200 190 installed EXSi once and believe they have the knowledge liao...

Problem is jd says need VMware certified professional. But got 200 for them to hire. Sibeh scary

jericho75

Last time not so bad when inflation and living cost is not so high

Anyhow apply job also have call up for interview or have job offer

Nowaday you send out a dozen of applications, either decline or no response after several month

Ever since the inflation and high living cost, many companies either restructure, retrench, closed down or resort to cutting variable bonuses from employee

With the upcoming of RTS, prepare to see more ppl losing their job and even harder to secure a job

I think since 2006-07 application for jobs very hard to get replies liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.