• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Mancunian2

Sounds like you aren’t affected / unfazed.
I have been very vocal against the foreign influx since 2011 but have since realised it is a losing battle

now getting old and tired and no longer in the market for job opportunities or housing,

the battle has to be fought by the younger sinkies from here .... if they care

Okeirkkire

MP is her second job. I recall her jump here n there in other jobs.
Tat bcos PAP is trying to nuture her and tat include ET and SXL
Edit : cos they r going into a GRC where no longer elderly citizen who are easily satified...mostly would be young adult where bread / butter/ network is related

tokong

Whimsica

Just my impression.
PS dun give me the vibes that he want to push his party to take over the incumbent.
He is like happy to maintain the status quo and becoming the one to poke instead of taking the lead.
There are certain issues that he did not cover or go hard during the House meeting.
End up LMW is the one who is getting dirty.

Largely agree.

LMW is 66 yo and if WP wins at least 1 of Marine Parade/ East Coast/ Punggol and keep Sengkang then there won't be any slot for NCMP.

So LMW must win a seat, whether with TCB + HP in a GRC or take on a SMC.

And PS must want to form the majority.

Aiming for 1/3 won't help him attract enough good people to hit the tipping point.

Why would I want to tio mark and make sacrifices to join you if at the end of day we are still going to be minority and outvoted?

Why would I want to join politics just to be an MP?

And if I just want to be an MP, isn't it better to be an MP wearing white?

PS has to change his mindset and raise the bar.

This GE won't be easy.

Haven't started oredi got all sorts of noise liao.

Never knew EDMW got so many hidden TSL supporters trying to steer a WP A team away from Marine Parade.

Mancunian2

The thing with foreigners is their mindset is different from sinkies. Street smart, more hungry etc. if they are daring to risk uprooting from where they call home, even with the pink ic, it means nothing.

If there are opportunities for themselves and their kids elsewhere, I'm sure they will consider it.

I had a client many years ago. EP holder. Worked for a few years in sg and applied or PR. received in about a year. Both husband and wife are degree holders. Eventually offered citizenship after a few years. Took it up. A couple of years later applied for PR in a amdk country.
yup, I know a HK couple who moved here , then to Australia

but not everyone is that mobile,
eg the tiong I just mentioned is early 50s, can't go back china and can't go anywhere else, can only kpkb about pap :crazy:

Medicated Oil

Saw this comment on facebook:

3ISJALF.png

People don't like cringeworthy tiktok videos??

Then this kind of videos can't help them connect with youngsters :ROFLMAO:

I have to agree with him.
The corridor outside my unit is swept once in a long while after the TC is increased.
Seems like I am now paying more for less cleaning.
Diligent cleaning only happen when the advisor is coming over to the nearby area for his VVVVVVIP event.

noname2016

Dear friend, yes. This is what the real world looks like. We leverage the resources we have on hand to better the lives of ourselves and of our own families primarily. It does all seem a little unfair, but it is what it is and always will be.
As a politician, they should be held to higher standards and know what constitutes a conflict of interest. Especially since you claim she has “high work ethics”. If you claim she has terrible work ethics and poor judgement, then sure, that would be in order with what she did and I’d have no problem with it.

Anyway what she did was totally different from someone in the private sector leveraging their business connections to land a good role/ get business. If you can’t tell that apart, no wonder you see someone like her as having high ethics lol.

virtualape

yup, I know a HK couple who moved here , then to Australia

but not everyone is that mobile,
eg the tiong I just mentioned is early 50s, can't go back china and can't go anywhere else, can only kpkb about pap :crazy:
If got kangtao, can relocate and do business. He must have been sinkie-fied after staying more than 2 decades and picked up the bad habit of kpkb but no action

Okeirkkire

Lmao smrj page is that? Why cannot post the video? Why cannot post fact? Lmao.

Can only show videos and photos that look good on Pap only meh? Like delusional leh. So strange.

The admin sounds like damn scared and coward. And also rude and demanding. People post what also must be controlled. Hahaha.
With this it just goes to show they are on self destruct mode

idiot444

Her estate mostly old folks and low income group. Emotion can easily swayed by showing some love and throw money from government funding.

You see since last year til now, government keeping drawing from national fund to give out and buy votes, how many Kum gongs' heart have wavered. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Not forgetting many lao teeko there also leh.....obviously they don't wanna see Sylvia instead ba

Medicated Oil

Largely agree.

LMW is 66 yo and if WP wins at least 1 of Marine Parade/ East Coast/ Punggol and keep Sengkang then there won't be any slot for NCMP.

So LMW must win a seat, whether with TCB + HP in a GRC or take on a SMC.

And PS must want to form the majority.

Aiming for 1/3 won't help him attract enough good people to hit the tipping point.

Why would I want to tio mark and make sacrifices to join you if at the end of day we are still going to be minority and outvoted?

Why would I want to join politics just to be an MP?

And if I just want to be an MP, isn't it better to be an MP wearing white?

PS has to change his mindset and raise the bar.

This GE won't be easy.

Haven't started oredi got all sorts of noise liao.

Never knew EDMW got so many hidden TSL supporters trying to steer a WP A team away from Marine Parade.
PS is taking one step at a time.
He mentioned that he planned to field 1/3 portion of the total candidates for this campaign.
Not sure whether he have enough bro and sis to achieve the target.

As for joining his party, I guess you need to be some hard core to do it.
Any self-serving person is better off going to the other side.

I guess PS can only be ambitious after this GE.
However, the population demography is pretty much against him unless he can get some NC candidates to gather the additional support.

As for Rambo Tan, I think they are handling him a tough task for some one who is inexperienced himself to be the anchor.
It is the same for the SMC with all the one term advisors.
MP/BH will be a close fight.

Techno Pride

edwin should barred him from walkabout. This type of attitude and behavior only make people more angry, people already going to snap from high cost of living and gst, just a straw will break the camel's back and drive aggression max to the point of no return.

Even Tharman (yes, the pineapple) allowed Ivan Lim to speak after their last GRC victory. Even though Ivan was not a candidate due to backlash. The only reason Ivan managed to speak was because his team lead (Tharman) allowed him to.

People forgot so soon. And overwhelmingly voted him in as pestident.

Tormented Soul

Saw this comment on facebook:

3ISJALF.png

People don't like cringeworthy tiktok videos??

Then this kind of videos can't help them connect with youngsters :ROFLMAO:

I am not surprised. Whenever I visit my MIL house in AMK, the area is dirty AF. No joke, coackroach everywhere and the estate not say very old somemore.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.