• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Joseph12

If the current ministers like her and bring her in, then they will eventually carve the path for her to enter thr cabinet.

But honestly, no offense don't think she has the capability to take on a ministerial role la. MP is quite thing, but minister is another. Can roughly deduce the caliber of her working abilities by her short stints in the corporate world.

History has shown propping up someone who can't cut it, is not doable
Imagine the media has to spin and spin and say she's so fantastic when she's not

Techno Pride

When we see the people around us excited over the elections, it can be hard to walk away.

When the people around you see you trying to do something different, they may become uncomfortable and try to drag you back in.

CaptchaCheebeh

Same experience with some one I know in uni.
Chinese couple studying here.
Got the citizenship here.
Moved to USA many years ago.

Dun think most of them will be stuck here for the rest of their life.
They will gain all the lobang here and dump the place once they secure better lobang overseas.
Yup, the educated Chinese that I know also milk the PR here gao gao, then return to China or bounce to US/EU. Even the ones who get citizenship rarely think of SG as their new permanent homeland, but as a temporary resting point to extract benefits as much as possible from. Then if possible, they will use the power of our red passport to more easily get work visas or PRs from US/EU/UK/CAN/AU/NZ, scamming others by claiming that they are "Singaporeans".

Compared to true blue Sinkies, these China people really have it better. Free uni + stipend, no NS, and the optionality of withdrawing all their CPF money whenever they want to (just by giving up their PR or renouncing their sinkie citizenship which they never cared for).

As their friend I'm heypi for them, but as a Sinkie I feel betrayed by PAP for setting up citizens to lose to foreigners.

Soracak

I'm highly doubtful she can ever be a minister one day
Probably in the final days leading to Singapore's doom , she will fulfill her dreams to be a minister
Already got jo teo. Disgraceful also not much better. It gets easier once you are mentally prepared.

She does her job well

Huh, which one? :unsure:

Medicated Oil

Yup, the educated Chinese that I know also milk the PR here gao gao, then return to China or bounce to US/EU. Even the ones who get citizenship rarely think of SG as their new permanent homeland, but as a temporary resting point to extract benefits as much as possible from. Then if possible, they will use the power of our red passport to more easily get work visas or PRs from US/EU/UK/CAN/AU/NZ, scamming others by claiming that they are "Singaporeans".

Compared to true blue Sinkies, these China people really have it better. Free uni + stipend, no NS, and the optionality of withdrawing all their CPF money whenever they want to (just by giving up their PR or renouncing their sinkie citizenship which they never cared for).

As their friend I'm heypi for them, but as a Sinkie I feel betrayed by PAP for setting up citizens to lose to foreigners.
Well....
The IB can tell you to do the same as what your friends did.
I believe some of the sinkie already did it and not coming back.
The UK one, I am not sure.

CCCustom

Maybe the votes from other parts of the new Marine Parade GRC can cause her to lose? Things are different in a GRC when compared to a SMC
That’s why people have been saying mah … GE2011 she was the cause of Marine Parade vote % drop, and GE2025 they are counting on her to bring Marine Parade vote % up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.