• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

JonWeak

"not seeing MP over the past X years" is another one of those topics discussed in elections during the past two or so decades.

If 20 years ago, people were saying "never saw MP when there's no election" and today people are saying the same thing, you've not moved from the starting point. Not budged an inch. No progress at all. Nothing changed.
That's why need to vote for CSJ who will be a fulltime MP. He really has nothing going on other then his business which I'm sure his wife can handle

JonWeak

her MP is currently the Vice-President of the Terminal 5 planning and is responsible for the planning of specialised airport engineering systems for the new terminal.
If kena voted out means can still take charge right? Donch think her being a politician plays a part in the construction whatsoever right? Honest question

GundamG

the young generation gets more informed and vote more wisely. only the boomers continue to vote for them becos they tax the young heavily and give money to the old and the old is happy

Techno Pride

eed to vote for CSJ who will be a fulltime MP. He really has nothing going on other then his busine

CSJ had nothing to do with my point. The general public is still talking about the same topics ("my MP never showed up until its voting time!") for years on end.

20 years later, you all will still be talking about the same topic.

Techno Pride

actually he raises a valid point.

The Government is correct to say that they;re accumulating $$$ for future generations. The sus part (which the Government left out) is them accumulating $$$ in perpetuity with no one getting hold of the $$$?

krikering

55 (PAP),
32 (WP),
10 seats (PSP) most ideal.

cos they are losing it... they are straddling around 50-60% votes...
For me personally.
49 (PAP) so they still have the majority
25 (WP) as they are the most organised opposition party
15 (PSP) 1 last hurrah for TCB + Hazel Poa/LMW rewarded for their effort
8 (SDP) so CSJ/Paul Tambyah finally get inside parliament.

Btw, heard there might be a coalition between SDA and WP for the Punggol GRC.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...gi-grc-in-talks-with-workers-party-on-punggol

virtualape

That’s defeatist thinking

it’s like u do a lousy lousy job and your colleague considers it good that your manager gives you the evil eye. But if he gives u an ahem, it sends a message to you.

But your salary and bonus remains the same
No lah...it's being pragmatic. He from bt batok go slumbawang. Residents there barely know him. The odds are against him yet he still willing to risk it.

alvincy

Recently various towns are having $1 promotion.

$1 for 30 eggs, $1 for a carton of drinks, $1 for kitchen towel etc......

Aunties Uncles so happy $1 for 30 eggs, keep praising PAP. But they forgotten the inflation and GST caused the eggs to increase from $4-$5 to now about $7 for 30 eggs.

This $1 deal ONLY is for BEFORE ELECTION.

Monstruo^

Recently various towns are having $1 promotion.

$1 for 30 eggs, $1 for a carton of drinks, $1 for kitchen towel etc......

Aunties Uncles so happy $1 for 30 eggs, keep praising PAP. But they forgotten the inflation and GST caused the eggs to increase from $4-$5 to now about $7 for 30 eggs.

This $1 deal ONLY is for BEFORE ELECTION.
I saw this sia. Then got small space best female actress teo face printed big big. At first I thought what happened sia banquet sibo, because got many tables around.

wlalala

poh li san is a clown

have any of you seen the things she spouted in parliament

For better or for worse, Dr Chee will definitely add more substance in Parliament.

titusilvering

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...1b0-LA9EGV1wYqOp9w_aem_crE_BMWclOr3R1zcKgn0Cg

IN SINKIEBU I TRUST!!! :love:

Sembawang2-side.jpg
Later account tio bend ok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.