• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

ZacharyA

Too many opposition parties talk and make noise in social media without thinking whether its practical or feasible

LT, M Ravi, those are air heads.

PSP LMW, as much as he can be really annoying and missing the point at times, you have to give it to him for his efforts and dedication in checking and checking the MIW. I think we deserve more people like him and CSJ to jab them and keep them in check.

yperic

Following Budget 2025 and the Committee of Supply Debate on government spending, Natasha invites as her co-host Isabelle Liew, a ST journalist who covers the housing beat.

They welcome Minister for National Development Desmond Lee on their living room couch as he says housing affordability will always be a “top-of-mind” issue for Singaporeans, as the nation gears up for the upcoming general election.

He explains how the Government’s measures, including the increase in supply of Build-To-Order (BTO) flats and the injection of executive condominium (EC) units, will start to address this issue.

The Usual Place host Natasha Ann Zachariah hunts for new perspectives on issues that matter to young people.

Highlights (click/tap above):
0:00 Intro
2:50 What are 'brownfield' sites? Minister explains; on seeming ground sentiment that homeownership is slipping out of reach for younger Singaporeans
5:29 Differences between "willing buyer, willing seller" resale open market and new BTO flats; on supply projection
9:25 On property sales flyers hyping up million-dollar HDB resale flats; the FOMO (fear of missing out) effect, information and prudence
11:42 On possible government levers and measures on demand, how market can find stable baseline over the long term; advice to younger home-buying couples
18:20 On how his own West Coast GRC team fared since the last general election, and following the departure of Mr S Iswaran after corruption charges
24:00 On voter sentiments and housing affordability as an issue for the GE
34:00 What Minister Desmond Lee has learnt about himself as a politician so far, juggling portfolios? On what happens at his Meet-the-People Sessions
39:28 The deeper nuances behind converting the brownfield site for the upcoming new Mount Pleasant BTO housing estate

BohemianSG

U talk about pap mps they are all over the place also Lawrence Wong lived in marine parade go all the way to marsling

I talking about CSJ moving to Sembawang from bukit batok where he contested. U talking about where LW grew up vs where he contested.

A better example would be backside doctor aka son of ponggol. Jialat, wanna rebut also need me to give you example.

mouserabbit

Had LHY joined PSP and contest and won, LHY will be in the chambers, you want to see him clash LHL head on? Btw, all is moot now since he is avoiding returning back to SG

That would be funny
Why should oxley matters to be discussed in Parliament in the first place?

I think West Coast-Jurong West still is his homeground. But forget about Jurong-Bukit Batok.

Don't think PSP would contest JE-BB
SDP should still send a team there and make RDU lose deposit.

Any thoughts about Lam Pin Min? Do you think he deserve / can win back SK GRC?

Lam pin min, L****!

mansae

That guy doesn't work in CS la. Simis 100s of dir. You wait long long to get promoted one. That's why always got people horizontally transferring cos they stuck at MX 11A level.

Have plenty of relatives and close friends working in civil service. Director is definitely not a special rank lmao.

I wish I could share their LINKEDIN links here but for sake of privacy, not doing so.

Mindef alone has 100s of director roles. Fact. Go search it up in directory urself
https://www.sgdi.gov.sg/ministries

jeffprobst

Following Budget 2025 and the Committee of Supply Debate on government spending, Natasha invites as her co-host Isabelle Liew, a ST journalist who covers the housing beat.

They welcome Minister for National Development Desmond Lee on their living room couch as he says housing affordability will always be a “top-of-mind” issue for Singaporeans, as the nation gears up for the upcoming general election.

He explains how the Government’s measures, including the increase in supply of Build-To-Order (BTO) flats and the injection of executive condominium (EC) units, will start to address this issue.

The Usual Place host Natasha Ann Zachariah hunts for new perspectives on issues that matter to young people.

Highlights (click/tap above):
0:00 Intro
2:50 What are 'brownfield' sites? Minister explains; on seeming ground sentiment that homeownership is slipping out of reach for younger Singaporeans
5:29 Differences between "willing buyer, willing seller" resale open market and new BTO flats; on supply projection
9:25 On property sales flyers hyping up million-dollar HDB resale flats; the FOMO (fear of missing out) effect, information and prudence
11:42 On possible government levers and measures on demand, how market can find stable baseline over the long term; advice to younger home-buying couples
18:20 On how his own West Coast GRC team fared since the last general election, and following the departure of Mr S Iswaran after corruption charges
24:00 On voter sentiments and housing affordability as an issue for the GE
34:00 What Minister Desmond Lee has learnt about himself as a politician so far, juggling portfolios? On what happens at his Meet-the-People Sessions
39:28 The deeper nuances behind converting the brownfield site for the upcoming new Mount Pleasant BTO housing estate

pixel-studio-20250326-04543396.jpg

kingmaker888

I suspect lhl wants to keep them around cos they are around his age, anyway they should just go altogether. It is time for renewal really

kingmaker888

I talking about CSJ moving to Sembawang from bukit batok where he contested. U talking about where LW grew up vs where he contested.

A better example would be backside doctor aka son of ponggol. Jialat, wanna rebut also need me to give you example.
Sure but mps contesting where they grew up in will be better. Ppl are talking about opposition all over the place. The pap are all over the place too btw with a mismatch on where they grew up in and a so called "familiarity" with the area.

BohemianSG

Sure but mps contesting where they grew up in will be better. Ppl are talking about opposition all over the place. The pap are all over the place too btw with a mismatch on where they grew up in and a so called "familiarity" with the area.

I not really interested in your point of view. Stop replying to me thanks.

ZacharyA

Yes so why the heck tsl enter politics at a retirement age

Because he was from private sector and he wants PAP, PAP wants him, win win lor. Take from Mindef y'all also kpkb, take silver serpents also kp, take private you also kp too old. Hard to please!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.