Nothing Phone (3a) series

limmk

📱 Nothing Phone (3a) Series - Nothing OS V3.1-250302-1856 Changelog

1741441431-713533-output-header.jpg

Feedback? On your device: Go to Settings -> System -> Feedback.
Firmware rollouts are usually staggered, meaning not all users will receive the update simultaneously. This approach allows us to monitor for any issues and ensure a smooth and stable deployment.

What’s new in this update
Essential Space Improvements

💡 Updated the Essential Key interaction: Quick press to save what’s on your screen and add notes, long press to instantly record voice notes while saving.

🖼️ Added Essential Space widgets, allowing you to view your content directly on the home screen or lock screen.

🏠 Revamped the homepage and detail page for better user experience.

✅ Introduced a ‘Upcoming’ section to conveniently manage all your tasks in one place.

🌐 Smart Insight now displays in your system’s language.

Camera Enhancements

📸 Introduced Camera Presets for quick access to optimal settings for different scenes. Share and import Presets to exchange your favourite camera settings and filters with others or the community.

🖌️ Added support for importing cube files to use your custom filters.

🌟 Enhanced overall camera performance for better photo quality.

🔍 Improved clarity in macro mode for detailed close-up shots.

👤 Refined portrait mode for more accurate background blur.

⚡ Optimized the camera app for better stability, performance, and a smoother interface.

Other Improvements

🧠 Added AI-powered face and scene classification to Nothing Gallery.

✨ Fine-tuned interaction and user experience in Nothing Gallery.

🔒 Introduced a power-off password verification feature. Find it in settings by searching for ‘Power off verify.’

🐞 Addressed various bugs for a more stable experience.

// nothing.community

DesilDesil

If GSMArena review is accurate the 3a Pro telephoto can't do 1080p 60fps and 4k 30fps

Carl Pei really losing his marbles lol

limmk

Summary​

• Nothing 3a Pro pre-orders are delayed by almost 3 weeks due to high demand in Europe.
  • The phone was initially slated to ship beginning March 25, 2025.
  • US pre-orders are also sold out, but you can get the phone in India with next-day delivery.

Nothing unveiled its newest mid-rangers, the 3a and 3a Pro, at MWC earlier this month. The phones immediately went up for pre-order, with shipments beginning on March 25. If you were eagerly anticipating your Nothing 3a Pro to arrive next week, there’s some disappointing news.

Nothing is reaching out to customers who pre-ordered the 3a Pro, informing them that they will get their units "a little later than expected." In its rush to open pre-orders, the company admits it forgot to mention that deliveries would begin at a later date.

Add in the extra demand, and Nothing now expects pre-orders to ship before April 15— a delay of almost three weeks from the initial promised release date. And if you received an automated email about your device being shipped, Nothing says you should ignore it.

The delay only seems to apply to Nothing 3a Pro pre-orders in Europe. In Spain, the Phone 3a Pro in black is scheduled to ship starting March 31, while the gray variant will be available from April 15, 2025. In the US, Nothing is no longer accepting pre-orders for the device as it has sold out due to high demand.

However, in India, one of Nothing's key markets, the Phone 3a Pro is already on sale and listed for next-day delivery in most cities, albeit only in gray.

Nothing 3a preorder page in Spain

While the delay is a bummer, you should still pre-order the Nothing 3a Pro if you eventually plan to get the phone. This will ensure you get a free charger or Nothing earbuds with your order.

The Nothing Phone 3a Pro is a fantastic mid-ranger​

• Lock screen displaying widgets on the Nothing Phone 3a Pro
  • Nothing Phone 3a Pro leaning against a rock in gray
  • Home screen on the Nothing Phone 3a Pro showing off NothingOS 3.1
  • Nothing Phone 3a Pro with Glyph notification lit up

As we noted in our Nothing 3a Pro review, it is one of the best mid-range Android phones you can buy right now. It packs a fantastic 6.7-inch 120Hz OLED display, 12GB RAM, a trio of capable cameras, and a 5,000mAh battery. Nothing's clean Android experience acts as a cherry on top, with almost no bloatware and some thoughtful features.

The only bummer is the phone's almost non-existent hardware support in the US and the relatively poor speakers. But if you are outside the US, t

limmk

Announcing The Community Edition Project 2025

Built with you, round two.​

1742903342-340285-submission-hero-kv-16x9-large.jpg

Hey Community!

Today, we’re bringing you some exciting news: The Community Edition Project is back for 2025!

Last year saw Nothing launch an industry first co-created smartphone, made with five of our very talented community members. The glow in the dark Phone (2a) Plus Community Edition sold out online in just 15 minutes and has even won the prestigious Gold iF award!

Congratulations to @astrid @Kenta @Andres_123 @Ian_H_Simmonds @Palmix Art 🇮🇹 for their achievements! 🎊

This year, the project is a little different.​

1741110107-816059-1-16x9-large.jpg

For our second Community Edition Project, we’re making a few changes to keep things fresh and to improve the co-creation experience for our winners.

📱 A new platform
As you’ve probably guessed, this year we’re building Community Edition on Phone (3a)!

⏰ Updated timeline
All briefs are being released at the same time… which is today!

You can submit your work from now, March 26 2025 until April 23 2025, 11am BST. This is to maximise the amount of time our winners have to co-create both with each other and the Nothing team.

Once the submission window closes in April, we’ll open community voting for just 24 hours, before our internal juries selects their winners.

📚 Brand new briefs
Overall, the briefs this year are more open, allowing everyone who wants to enter the contest more freedom to be creative. The four briefs this year are:

📱 Hardware Design - dream up a new look for Phone (3a) and have your say on the look of the packaging.
👩🏽‍💻 Software Design - ideate new software design elements to deliver a unique on-screen experience.
🧢 Accessory - develop an exclusive accessory or collectible to accompany Phone (3a) Community Edition.
🎬 Marketing Campaign - submit a creative proposal that’ll launch (3a) Community Edition to the world.
Once the submission window closes in April, we’ll open community voting for just 24 hours, before our internal juries selects their winners.

As well as an all expenses paid trip to London for co-creation workshops and, of course, the launch event at the end of the year, all winning teams/individuals will take home the final product once it’s been manufactured, plus £1000 prize money!

1742904210-498227-hero-kv-clean-16x9-alt-large.jpg

So, there you have it. We’re back for another round of co-creation with our community - we hope you’re as excited as we are! You can read all four briefs and submit your work NOW on nothing.tech, until April 23, 11am BST. A full list of T&Cs apply.

// Community Edition contest

kashix

They can't even fulfil my order liao, delayed shipment for my pre-order, still want zwzb do what community edition ... smlj resolve your exisiting customers order 1st la ...

limmk

They can't even fulfil my order liao, delayed shipment for my pre-order, still want zwzb do what community edition ... smlj resolve your exisiting customers order 1st la ...
Walao wei, sibeh jialat sia. pe-order also cannot fulfill properly :mad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.