• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

zoossh

i think he rather stay in tikok to receive $30Mil per annul than coming in as mp.

Exactly. His “Singaporean” identity gives him an advantage there. It is not going to be an advantage once he is back here

Moreover what he did shows he will go for interest, if anything that will be pap. No way he is ever going to be in opposition here.

zoossh

Sekali match with chio meh meh.Chyna excess women! Really return to roots, can boost TFR to the sky.No need go KTV to hang 🌺 flowers.Women work ,men stay at home 🏠. Truly a Sinkieland wet dreams.

China had no excess woman

Just because a lot of them left the country to work, doesn’t mean that is the same in the country

Russia is the one, even before the war, they already had less man, now even lesser

tanbrave

simi sideshow?

no sideshow la

all hypothetical
Still better than Mediacorp you are watching ! For once, uncertainty and choice or chaos will be ensure.Then voting becomes all important and games changer.
simi sideshow?

no sideshow la

all hypothetical
Can turn to hypocritical,or hysterical or worse.Depends on your threshold for truthfulness factor.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
Still better than Mediacorp you are watching ! For once, uncertainty and choice or chaos will be ensure.Then voting becomes all important and games changer.

Can turn to hypocritical,or hysterical or worse.Depend on your threshold for truthfulness factor.
dont even watch local shows la

simi truthful factor

this thread is totally hypothetical

it started with a big IF

onegoal

If he contest in SMC or GRC with most Ah tiong, he got good chance to win. Imagine his charisma, brains ect.

But but but, why would be bother. Private life better than have to do community services.

tanbrave

If he contest in SMC or GRC with most Ah tiong, he got good chance to win. Imagine his charisma, brains ect.

But but but, why would be bother. Private life better than have to do community services.
Most Sinkielanders are ah tiong at heart but not totally ah tiong brainwashed. So it goes any way.

tanbrave

Think he is much better than Elon.Bilingual some more.If he headed DOGE,imagine the billions saved. Then follow his tfr style.13 and more, Sinkieland could do with these.Population in Sinkieland will explode,like Elon rocket 🚀 explode. Minimum 10 million pop for Sinkieland. Will be well defended and protected into the next millennium, beyond the year 2030. Underground living,cooler and protected from weather, will really be a brave 🆕 New 🌎 world.

Carnage

More curious, where is he getting his pay from?

NTUC sec gen supposed to be an unpaid appointment
I have also wondered about this.

IIRC, he;s the longest serving NTUC secretary general since Lee Hsien Loong became PM. Maybe as far back as Goh Chok Tong too.

jiagong

Nah. He is a businessman, and CEO of a very big company at that. You think he will want to serve the people and have the people's interests at heart? He will probably prioritize profits over anything, and worse, push for more benefits towards tech companies.

That being said it is very far-fetched that he will join politics. All of this is just fantasizing nia.

Carnage

Later he get rejected by voters for another term. But seriously doubt he will be rejected again. They confirm got do their math if they allocate him to smc

Anyway, he will still be ntuc chief right? Regards of him being mp or not
Not necessarily. But if he does relinquish the appointment to someone else, it would also show the true colours of the PAP and NTUC.

The relationship is anything but symbiotic.

zoossh

His charisma will be good for politics. Just imagine pick leaves from the road won’t get scolded

Carnage

I don’t see it that way. If they are really desperate for him to return they will coat tail him in a GRC again.

This is white party telling him, ”You even messed up the lobo NTUC posting and disgraced Salty Dragon, if you want back in politics you better prove your worth in a single man SMC election, stand on your own two feet first, stop dragging everyone down. This is your last chance.”

Even newbies in politics get into parliament far easier than he does.
If he was included in a GRC team, it would make it even more obvious that they wanted him in Parliament. The optics is already bad as it is.

Carnage

which also makes me think, as a MP in the PAP camp, with zero office position, what's the point really besides doing MPS

like is there really anything to fight for or allowed to voice out?
Hence the accusation of group think for so long.

Especially when you start pegging ministerial salaries to private and public sector and yet hire mostly from the civil service and military personnel.

Carnage

Sito is PAP ward. He got lucky to win it back because Chiam wife messed up that time.
It was a micro slim margin, but Mrs Chiam isn't a politician by any measure. I cringed so much at her speeches that I'm sure alot of MPs thought she was just wasting their time.

Carnage

lai lai
give some ideas for bullets for opp to use during rallies:

-NTUC income saga
-iswaran relaxed jail time (home detention so fast)
-shanmugan ridout
I think we should tackle the birth rate issue. Something so radical the PAP has not done before.

I read on Reddit or Facebook comment that a suggestion would be to offer a permanent tax relief for parents for every child born.

Eureka75

i remember reading wp was relieved when they saw the boundary changes having pasir ris-punggol split. As they only walked punggol but not pasir ris
The noisy Lim Tean party lost their deposit at Pasir Ris Punggol rah... WP I think got do groundwork on the Punggol side of Pasir Ris Punggol because they guess that the GRC will split into 2 due to population shift.

tanbrave

His charisma will be good for politics. Just imagine pick leaves from the road won’t get scolded
At least he won't say NS is a privilege,or cannot be measured in 🎎 dollars and cent,and two 🚗 in car MP etc . Don't need to throw files in parliament, protect the sanctity of parliement. We have a habit of voting such in, then kpcb.Just vote and stfu.

Carnage

i remember reading wp was relieved when they saw the boundary changes having pasir ris-punggol split. As they only walked punggol but not pasir ris
WP is one of the larger opposition in Singapore and yet they find it difficult to walk the entire East side. That goes to show how "well resourced" they are.

kyokoto

If he really joins politics, no joke sia. Put him anywhere can keep or take down one GRC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.