Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

jeffrey745

not always..

some not happy now why not cash instead of CDC voucher.. they rather have a bit less cash like $400-$500 hard cold cash than $600-800 CDC voucher..

the climate voucher another thing.. some ppl hear ppl say abt the climate voucher then go electronics store.. end up a lot of things cannot buy also.. only those big purchases can use.. even fans they say can buy but the salesperson say this cannot that cannot only those ulu type of brand of fan can buy..
Their "vouchers" comes with lots of conditions attached.

I researched before those 5 ticks washing machines cost at least $1k and above.

After $300 climate voucher discount, it's still more expensive than the usual washing machines.

JonWeak

I envy SK residents sia. That's why need to vote in more Oppo so can get more people to help chiu

JonWeak

I wondered whether the white side will just abandon the 2 GRCs after 2025 since they are just wasting their time and resources there.
Accept that they should focus on the areas that they are getting stronger support instead.
If WP still can maintain Sengkang (which they will) they most likely will get the hint. If they are sincere in winning back these GRCs they should send a MP or Minister

Medicated Oil

If WP still can maintain Sengkang (which they will) they most likely will get the hint. If they are sincere in winning back these GRCs they should send a MP or Minister
Judging how they are doing for the past few weeks, I think they are losing the plot.
They will not send any monitor over.
The irony is the existing new and younger monitor are not even strong enough to hold on to their present area if the OPP send over a strong team.
What did they do to earn their worth for the past 4 years or decade ?

Smarty22

These second third tier opp parties do not, and will never, stand a ghost of a chance to win in GE even against a light-weight pxp candidate .in other words they are non-starters. It begs the question why do they still want to participate in GEs? For fun? Fake opps as some have suggested?

messidona

These second third tier opp parties do not, and will never, stand a ghost of a chance to win in GE even against a light-weight pxp candidate .in other words they are non-starters. It begs the question why do they still want to participate in GEs? For fun? Fake opps as some have suggested?
hobby? attention seeking? sinkapore too boring liao so join politics to seek some attention. you got free media coverage and your name will appear in google search

it is like i hate 2.4km run but i still join maraathon even though i always finish last cause i just love the thrill of participating in competition.

Dark.Horizon

this Lim Tean and Goh Meng Seng really are useless. like get a clue that no one likes you or gives a shiat about you. so much money to lose deposit so freely? stubborn donkeys

byfun

Some Aunties told me that which party give them vouchers or money they vote for who without thinking about the GST and other taxes will rise after election

U ask aunties want more and more vouchers bo ? If she say yes then u tell her then she must vote WP liao.

You ask her 20 to 30 years ago only 1 or 2 oppo MP in parliament got vouchers or not ? 😂

Eureka75

Lim Tean is siao, deluded and too full of himself that even CSJ in the past pales in comparision with this siaolang

Eureka75

If I remember correctly last GE this joker’s party was the only one who created party vs party 3 corner fight as well.. it’s reaching a point where it seems like he is purposely here to create problems for the opposition
This siaolang also bring down the reputation of those well run opposition parties like WP or PSP, WP or PSP should no give any way for him to contest in whatever seat he is contesting since he is going to get 30% or less of the votes anyway

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.