cuttlefishcake
everyday eat fish soup and ban mian and mee hun kuay drink teh o kosong is healthy?

You can always request for more ingredient if you are ordering from hawker right? By topping up 1-2$ for extra meat or vegetable.
I believe hawker also need to earn decently? Not only your time is precious, isn't it?
I will say the current state of hawker food is really taken for granted by some singaporean. Just because most of them lowly educated, then they deserved to earn very little compared to office worker? Of course you might argue that successful hawker will earn a lot, but how many percent of them? 5%?
Compared with junior office worker benefit who can get salary+cpf+annual leave+insurance once they started working, hawker is pale in comparison.
My prediction is hawker food will increase towards 10$ in 5-10 years time, once the old generation hawker all passed away and replaced by next generation. The next gen hawker will not want to slog to just earn 1-2k per month without any extra benefit like what usually office worker get.
Lastly, you deduce my age based on my username? Thank you.

that is a recipe of malnourishmenteveryday eat fish soup and ban mian and mee hun kuay drink teh o kosong is healthy?
i hate fat people..
when u try to eat something, their zb mouth will say not healthy, carb this tat...
then they themselve all fat like a pig, tummy split out of their pant line sibeh digusting.
We actually don’t need huge amounts of protein, just the recommended daily intake is enough. These days, carbs can be pricier than healthy fats and tend to leave you feeling hungry, which leads to overeating. Switching from carbs to fats not only boosts your feeling of fullness but can also help reduce excess belly fat.
everyday eat fish soup and ban mian and mee hun kuay drink teh o kosong is healthy?
Carbs carbs carbs with measly few strand of vege tonnes of noodle to make u feel full
Teh o kosong is ok
If u can ask for more fish more vegetables and add in tomatoes then Yea I would say more healthy BUT more expensive too
Like I said before here,The average hawker meat compared to carbs. Ban nian, chicken rice, hokkien mee, etc are all heavy on carbs.
if wanna go that extreme, i got nothing to say liaonah , the vegs and fish are not 100% free from chemicals nor metals.
you need to organically grow everything yourself in a controlled environment if you want clean and healthy food..
but then again , eat healthy but go out smell bus and car exhaust or stay near factories or haze come , what's the difference? also end up posions enter your lungs. still get lung cancer even if you don't smoke.
Asians were farmers by and large. Plantations more than cattle and livestock alsoLike I said before here,
Most of our food evolved from coolie origins
To feed real demands of the day's work (pull rickshaw, carry wood, etc)
Therefore the food we see today are carb heavy for energy.
Meat was also expensive during the coolie years. So that was out of the question.
Also no veges or nutrients...
Compare this "diet" to those in China, HK, Japan, Korea, most of their meals outside auto come with a proper serving of veges...
Not like those measly slices of cucumber you see in chicken rice.
Cos if no have veges their people don't view as full meal, more like a snack.
Here veges need to top up money.
Standard meal presentation with veges in China, HK:
I find this recommendation reasonable. For heart health, the American Heart Association and the Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommend eating at least two servings (about 8 ounces) of fatty fish per week, with one portion being oily fish.Omega 6 is in almost all food (natural form or artificially processed). Omega 3 is primarily in seafood and algae
Bought some canned cod liver recently from lazada/shopee. Highest omega 3 level in a neat little package. 3 times higher than canned sardines in water. 1.5X more exp only during sales.
Next qns, how much omega 3 is needed daily? Not much maybe..
Flaxseed has ALA that body needs to convert to EPA DHA. Not efficient. But still a possible non ocean source. Usually for those with sensitivity or allergy to sea based food.I find this recommendation reasonable. For heart health, the American Heart Association and the Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommend eating at least two servings (about 8 ounces) of fatty fish per week, with one portion being oily fish.
I have never met anyone that managed to hit even the 1:4 ratio. I tried before but faced many issues. In the end unable to even evaluate the benefits. I found that even refrigerated flax seeds oil turn rancid pretty quickly after opening. I never tried enough flaxseed meals to get that ratio as you have mentioned our food supply is mostly omega 6.
If it is just to avoid deficiency, probably 1-2 standard 120/180 fish oil capsules a day will do. For significant mental sharpness, research indicate 1500mg of DHA daily, I would think 500mg will probably be beneficial already. DHA has functional benefits in cognitive function and against depression. There was a time when a pharmaceutical giant wanted to patent DHA but can't because it is a naturally occurring substance. EPA is the omega 3 fatty acid that gives rise to the anti inflammatory series prostaglandins. I won't take lots of 180/120 caps because there are some research that indicates certain health risk.
Got maid right? Ask maid to cook.No choice sinkies all so busy working where got time n energy to cook at home
in the past at least women were housewives so they can cook for husband and their kids.
now? All don’t know how to cook and don’t want to cook