Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

sg-united

U mean see how Desmond monitoring hdb until 1.5 million?
Let be objective. You may not like to see $1.5m HDB but we cannot vouch for others.

I can also say that there are many people who cheer to see $1.5m HDB.

Let the ballot box tells you whether Desmond is a failure or not. If he scored more than 70%, he has the mandate, so what can you say?

icebleue

Yes, this GE is a show hand for psp. If lmw failed to secure a seat in parliament, psp era will be over. Because by the next GE in 2030, Tan is likely not active in the party anymore.
yup no seat means psp gone.

Damienic

hmm, seems like Pioneer and Bukit Gombak SMC may become walkovers since PSP not contesting, and no other opp parties announce they want to contest.s
I think when parliament dissolved and there are still no takers for this two SMC, the smaller parties will send their candidates there. I feel PSP should still send someone to contest Pioneer as it will be in line with their strategy to conquer West and NW. Just one additional candidate for SMC won‘t stretch their resources too much.

jericho75

Let be objective. You may not like to see $1.5m HDB but we cannot vouch for others.

Let the ballot box tells you whether Desmond is a failure or not. If he scored more than 70%, he has the mandate, so what can you say?

Then ppl should not kpkb anymore. Now is every man for himself. Focus on own self can earn enough. Got money migrate somewhere if got chance. No need to care for those kpkb but still continue their same ways.

kingmaker888

Forsee a tough fight lmw made all the noise he could in parliament mandate will be decided by the voters

drkcynic

Then ppl should not kpkb anymore. Now is every man for himself. Focus on own self can earn enough. Got money migrate somewhere if got chance. No need to care for those kpkb but still continue their same ways.
I don't see anyone kpkb in this thread except you. :ROFLMAO:

sg-united

Take with a pinch of salt. We all know that Singapore favorite pass time is to queue and to kpkb.

But in reality, it is every man for himself. GCT said it before in one of the GEs that when you go to the ballot box, cast the vote based on your "own interest", not others.

jericho75

Take with a pinch of salt. We all know that Singapore favorite pass time is to queue and to kpkb.

But in reality, it is every man for himself. GCT said it before in one of the GEs that when you go to the ballot box, cast the vote based on your "own interest", not others.

That is why now I dun donate to charity. Since every man for himself. No money go ask garment for help.

Whimsica

Whatever they do, HP should contest in a SMC/ lead a separate team to contest in a GRC.

They have to manage the risk esp since LMW and HP are so different and when together one of them will have to accommodate the other.

Also, if WP send an A Team to Marine Parade, they will win.

And if WP retain Sengkang, then there will be no seats for NCMP.

The issue now is WP seems to be distracted and misled to think they can win East Coast while their team in Sengkang looks weak.

The aura is very weak esp Ting Ru's.

713278e9fbdef5c14ddfabc56fddc58c9db6e1c06be4e5898a1edfefa3db149c

tuxguy

PAP response
- slippery slope
- raiding reserves
- populist
- who’s are to pay for it?
- where the money going to come from
- will not work

oddeye82

I think when parliament dissolved and there are still no takers for this two SMC, the smaller parties will send their candidates there. I feel PSP should still send someone to contest Pioneer as it will be in line with their strategy to conquer West and NW. Just one additional candidate for SMC won‘t stretch their resources too much.
Agreed with this. Last election PSP sent a guy to contest in Pioneer and another independent guy also contested. I think PSP will still contest in pioneer

Okeirkkire

Back to 7% won't help to reduce price one.

Also, they support DEI ah? If hiring prioritize sinkie means hire not based on experience and skills but on diversity. So much for meritocracy.

Bto house already so cheap till ppl can flip for 3-4x profit. How much cheaper want to be sia.

Single why need wait till 28, earlier cannot meh

no gst for essentials means rich also earn leh, better to collect gst and give back to needy via gst cash.
Everything bad to you
Seem good for the riches they can save alot on gst?
Will the rich vote them in bcos of all tje bad u mention?i bet they will not cos is not benefical to them ...y?think the reverse

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.