Milo healthy or not...

EDMW-Hates-Me

Chiu see those local ah man ah goh still alive at 80s and above lim milo, while amdk countries advocate organic food livespan got longer?
Angmos eat much sweeter and fattier things. Their obesity rate sibeh high. And their drug and violence problem can also affect life expectancy.

Ironside

Milo is a good source of energy although 20g of it has like 14g sugar. It has some protein, vitamins and minerals, so when added with milk it is a decent energy nutrition drink.

Checkyrmed

Chiu see those local ah man ah goh still alive at 80s and above lim milo, while amdk countries advocate organic food livespan got longer?
One or two generations ago, they used to eat free range chickens and grass fed beef, used stable fats not farm raised high linoleic acid chicken and eggs or genetically modified.

terada86

already drink milo until near to 40 years liao. and i dun see milo giving me problem

the only problem now is all the BBT and whatever tea in mixue all these eatery

then top with all the super high salt and msg mala this mala that, chonggqing this and that

thats why so many got 3 highs and stroke and kidney disease at young age.

milo since duno god knowsd when our fore grand parent shas been drinking and they all live till 80 or 90 years old without any problem. just come one cancer n go. thats all

TLCTLC88

I only drink milo kosong gao in my ex office. Otherwise add to my coffee and make ' mocha kosong'.

Chalkycliffs

already drink milo until near to 40 years liao. and i dun see milo giving me problem

the only problem now is all the BBT and whatever tea in mixue all these eatery

then top with all the super high salt and msg mala this mala that, chonggqing this and that

thats why so many got 3 highs and stroke and kidney disease at young age.

milo since duno god knowsd when our fore grand parent shas been drinking and they all live till 80 or 90 years old without any problem. just come one cancer n go. thats all

Milo formulated in 1934.

Wah... Malaysia has the highest per capita consumption of Milo in the world, followed by Singapore...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Milo_(drink)

The creator had a daily cup before bed, he passed away at 93 yo

https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/f...o/news-story/00f15276bdcb5ab5697b2e0edb8700ea

dolpma

Pls read the slightly different ingredients of "Milo-Made in Australia" (no palm oil) vs "Milo made else where (has palm oil).
Some prefer to pay more for "costlier Made in Australia" Milo versions without palm oil=healthier.

Unsure if any changes in ingredients recently (I maybe outdated), so plse ownself scrutinise the ingredients.

menthol28

During 1960-1970s majority of the world are still developing countries, not much nutrients and vitamins in our food source. Even drinking a cup of milk made from condensed milk is considered as nutritious, I think that's why hot cocoa drinks like Milo they will promote as healthy and nutritional beverage

ninelives

for those who sit at home and dont exercise or workout, of coz it is unhealthy ! i drink lot of high carbo stuff almost daily but still weight around 57 kg coz i done lot of endurance sports.

Checkyrmed

During 1960-1970s majority of the world are still developing countries, not much nutrients and vitamins in our food source. Even drinking a cup of milk made from condensed milk is considered as nutriIn the past milk comes from grass fed cowstious, I think that's why hot cocoa drinks like Milo they will promote as healthy and nutritional beverage
In the past, milk came from grass fed cows, chickens were free range, and eggs were low in omega 6, so linoleic acid levels were not 20 times as high as they are today. This contributed to lower levels of inflammation and better sugar tolerance, supported by the use of stable fats in everyday diets and cooking practices.

Hyruga

I drink because sometimes too tired, body lack sugar mah

Checkyrmed

I drink because sometimes too tired, body lack sugar mah
If your body’s already fat adapted, just top up your energy with a bit of MCT oil, it provides quick energy and keep things running without disrupting metabolic balance.

Lance321

Milo in itself is already sweet, but people like to add those milk maid and sugar on top of that to make it sweeter.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.