Anyone kena before? Delivery got stolen in less than 10 min

SimpleToo

Not sure if anyone here kena before… had a delivery placed on doorstep stolen earlier this week…

What happened?

Recently a mini fan from Lazada, delivered via thie delivery service LEX. That day I just went down to the void deck for a short while to help my family carry some stuff. While I was gone, the delivery came. Got the photo proof — they left the item on the shoe rack outside my door. But when i return item 10 mins after item delivery time delivery item MIA...

Had contacted their customer service, they mentioned to contact their investigation team but never get back to me... i think chances are its gone case.... luckily item is just around $20...

I just wanna know if theres any good way to prevent this kind of issue especially if there no other safer delivery option?

Joseph12

Not sure if anyone here kena before… had a delivery placed on doorstep stolen earlier this week…

What happened?

Recently a mini fan from Lazada, delivered via thie delivery service LEX. That day I just went down to the void deck for a short while to help my family carry some stuff. While I was gone, the delivery came. Got the photo proof — they left the item on the shoe rack outside my door. But when i return item 10 mins after item delivery time delivery item MIA...

Had contacted their customer service, they mentioned to contact their investigation team but never get back to me... i think chances are its gone case.... luckily item is just around $20...

I just wanna know if theres any good way to prevent this kind of issue especially if there no other safer delivery option?
Someone posted a similar case from a woman.

Could be stolen by deliverer

Krabs.

happened to me before few months back , another platform ...... big box but value less than $20 ..... whoever took it also cannot get much resale value
back and forth with CSO a few times and got refund

i suspect is premeditated because the photo proof is very closeup zhun zhun the box only , cannot see floor or door .... different style from usual

iluvchickenwing

dun say lazada, i order food wana collect almost kena kope by a guy on motorbike. he was ready to run off with my food. knn. he tot kitchen staff not looking, heng i reach in time to stop the thief.

Ironside

What happened?

Put CCTV

Joseph12

Sometimes it’s people follow the deliverer, once he left, they will auto steal
Joking right
So many deliverers delivering so many junk
Take risk to steal like family pack size of toilet paper?

Kaylin

dun say lazada, i order food wana collect almost kena kope by a guy on motorbike. he was ready to run off with my food. knn. he tot kitchen staff not looking, heng i reach in time to stop the thief.
from where de? u went to pickup yrself? :(

kuti-kuti

What happened?

Now ip cams very cheap, using wifi no need wiring and internal batteries.

Caifan

Mine was shopee. Last year ordered shampoo $50. Gone but lucky refund.

ordered ink cartridge $30. Gone. Complaint but no refund cos they said got pic showed item was delivered

I told them i am Very disappointed and im not going to use shopee anymore. 2 years buying from them

toolbox03

What happened?

Put doorbell camera

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.