• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore General Election 2025 Discussion Thread

Top 4 agendas?

• Immigration influx

Votes: 469 54.8%
  • Cost of living/inflation

Votes: 708 82.7%
  • Housing

Votes: 384 44.9%
  • Lack of opposition in parliament

Votes: 269 31.4%
  • Uncontested policy making by gahmen

Votes: 343 40.1%
  • Lack of clear distinction between citizens/PR/permit workers

Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Shion

Senior Mentor
WP and PSP have proper delegation of work and a proper political organisation amd grassroot system so naturally they will be able to convince some swing voters they can manage Town Councils and voters but for mosquito parties it seems like everybody want to be candidate and nobody want to do background work.

u see now LT and GMS making so much noise. they are making the most noise now. and only they are the ones talking, none of their party members are talking.

Heriophant

GE2025: Bukit Panjang MP Liang Eng Hwa hopes to defend his seat, anticipates another fierce fight​

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...end-his-seat-anticipates-another-fierce-fight

67034c2ba97a62bfd06399210a0043c91fd3feaed01bc2d6563c4db49d8af94a

Bukit Panjang MP Liang Eng Hwa has been in politics since 2006.ST PHOTO: AZMI ATHNI
This is the one I most keen to know the results...

Cus I live in BP haha!

atamavision

Hmmm.........if you want to know the answer, go join PSP's pioneer team as a volunteer lah lol...
buay sai lah, but I give my morale support, physical support (attend rally), monetary support (buy merchandise when attend rally) and lastly vote support to oppie

TUV2008

So that Ivan guy confirm no more contesting this time? He really kena buried by social media gg

Food_Lover

I agree. She should contest under Third Party Party!

Anchor Minister: Tan Chuan-Jin
Members: Cheng Li Hui, Michael Palmer, Nicole Seah and Leon Perera.

Huat ah! Can send this tested team to Ang Mo Kio GRC

Eureka75

u see now LT and GMS making so much noise. they are making the most noise now. and only they are the ones talking, none of their party members are talking.
For WP, Pritam Singh let the Sengkang MPs and Harpreet Singh talk because he don't want people to think WP is only Pritam and Sylvia Lim only

Eureka75

The more they talk the more the swing voters are scared of them and vote PAP or spoil their votes because they are too vocal and radical for average Singaporean to accept.

Eureka75

Siao la, who cares multi corner fights between the mosquitoes parties. If it is a multi corner fight involving WP, the mosquito parties won’t even have any impact on the outcome.
Most voters who want vote opposition will vote WP out of PAP, WP and RDU/ NSP/ PPP/ SDA/ SUP/ PAR

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.