• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

koster

No need to strawman. They can easily find middle class professionals like me, got advanced degrees work 15 years dead end job stay hdb no car. But to the pap this group of ppl are highly problematic. Unlike the elites the middle class professionals views dun align with the pap. We also dun sell the poor background meritocracy myth very well.

Can try wearing a casio watch then can fit the poor background profile.

Lchlch

1. We dnt need too many pilots in the cockpit.
2. We dnt want over crowded cockpit.
3. We dnt want useless pilots in cockpit.

Ahboy72part2

u want grab driver be ur mp?
Better still, vote for opposition to win majority votes and we can have a grab driver be our Minster of Transport. Then this Minster of Transport everyday take 1 passenger before going to office to his minster duties, lunch time take another fare and after work take another 2-3 fares before going back home. Why must he be grab driver now that he is minster? Because opposition leaders always say PAP Minsters earn millions, so once opposition take over all will draw $3K for allowance, because they are working for people of Singapore because of passion.

Lchlch

Do you think they REALLY understand what does POOR means???

71bQY3tVKGL._AC_UF1000,1000_QL80_.jpg
They might not even know where is hdb coffee shop.

Ethan_

CSJ got saw in a recent podcast that all MPs should conduct town halls

For instance the recent 2 ladies who make trouble at MPS sessions, is because they got no other avenues to voice out.

MPS is more for municipal issues but town halls is more for policy related issues, a country as a whole. Like if I not happy with some policies I can voice out at the town hall and the MP got a chance to convince me why their party policy is this way etc.

But as others have said also, it's too much extra work for them to do. They just want to collect their paycheck and work another part time job in the private sector at the same time.
Think if read more into it, can somehow feel that they are not really the job they suppose to do. Internally and externally. They are sort of misleading the people. Numbing the people senses as to what to expect.

Internally they should take care of the people needs proactively. There is a reason why local offer so many things in the social system. These are real problem facing people. That's why local came up with those things in the social system. No need go look outside for problem and answer. Just need look within the system. All they have to do is to make the effort to bring it to the people. But most don't.

As for externally, most people are concern with the greater issues that affect their life also. But don't think they provide such an avenue for people to air and voice their concern.

Thus alot of people needs are not addressed. They just go through motion, as typical of those higher also, think what the people need and give it to the people. Only they know best. Never really ask the people themselves. Ask liao also can't be bother as much.

Ethan_

Just call a spade a spade. No need to mince words. Would prefer he has iron like ah gong and say we believe we have done well in this grc to continue to serve for the next 5 years.

He's pm already. Need to exude some aura and confidence. He say the above, nobody will say he yaya.
There is only one ah-gong. No one after come close. So, cannot copy one. Copy liao mati faster. Some more ah-gong approach is more in the face take it or leave it. Those were tougher time where they can come down more harsh. And more are less informed. Thus people can only LLST take that they know best.

But now is softer times. Many are informed and have a mind of their own. Come down too hard. Many will fight back. And will be faced many fire fighting situation. That's why now is use the more softer approach. Given people the impression they are listening and with them. Even though still take it or leave it at the end. But at least at the front many gong-gong-gu-ni-kia don't know any better, hear liao song mah.

JivBunny

Always remb when we have the 4 Tans in the presidential election……and how TT became President bcos of 2 worthless id!ots who went to dilute the votes

888blancgmail

SG is really deteriorating under tooooo many jlb pap that dont solve our issues at all n waste our Premium S&CC !! .... 😮💨😭😡

Must Vote for Opp to reset n end our sufferingS asap 💪💪💪

Joseph12

Who knows
Just show some guts to attack PAP without it being defamatory
Like attack their East coast plan and their free shuttle bus

So many things to attack

mynickname

All I can say is if you truly love her, let her go. If she really loves you, she’ll come back to you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.