...diner slams tiny $6.90 chicken spaghetti : 'Felt like they were just getting rid of it'...“That’s why many people are heading to JB for food.."

JohannSu1864

Yah lor, I know. Some coffee shops or hawker centre the price ish same as restoran. Not just western food but can be zi char stuff also. Last time the hawker centre near my place, petai rice $15. Then got a vegetarian stall at kopi tiam, pasta ish $18, you believe or not?

The only thing to kpkb ish to say the food taste and presentation does not match the $6.90 price.

If expensive and small portion but nice then still okay, worse is if expensive and small portion and taste like ****. Next time don’t go back again and just leave a negative review lor.
Petai last couple of week increase from $3.50 a pack to $5. Ask my jb frd help me buy. She bought 7 small packs for rm40. 1 pack only a handful.

Spaghetti mostly not worth it. Yesterday walk past Jack's place, even steak is below $20.

Monstruo^

Petai last couple of week increase from $3.50 a pack to $5. Ask my jb frd help me buy. She bought 7 small packs for rm40. 1 pack only a handful.

Spaghetti mostly not worth it. Yesterday walk past Jack's place, even steak is below $20.
Huh… Petai got ever $3.50 de meh :o :s13:
One pack 200g from Indonesia ish usually $5.80, and can raise to almost $7.

Even $5 ish considered cheaper liao. I always monitor the price because I like to eat. Never see $3.50 before wor.

Newtype_com

One does no simply go to JB to makan

Need to brave through customs, queue cutters, fuel check

Sometimes need to pay Kopi fines to bolehland too

lalalalalala

I don't know why ppl still bother eating out. Hawker and food court food isn't cheap already

If it's cheap the portion is same as 30 years ago my primary school portion

JohannSu1864

Huh… Petai got ever $3.50 de meh :o :s13:
One pack 200g from Indonesia ish usually $5.80, and can raise to almost $7.

Even $5 ish considered cheaper liao. I always monitor the price because I like to eat. Never see $3.50 before wor.
Wet market. This march still bought $3.50 for a pack. Sometimes $4. Last week $5. Sheng shiong price $4.90 - $6+.

Monstruo^

I don't know why ppl still bother eating out. Hawker and food court food isn't cheap already

If it's cheap the portion is same as 30 years ago my primary school portion
Still indeed cheaper than cooking at home especially if you only cook for 1-3 people (talking about hawker centre and food court).

Also depends on the ingredients you use. It still costs a lot if we cook at home due to ingredients used.

Monstruo^

It's the standard squarish pack. Maybe slightly less than sheng shiong one, the rectangular pack. I bought both before, about the same.
Wah… Good to know! When I go wet market must find liao. I thought you mean market got sell the ones still intact with the skin and they haven’t took the petai out. :s13:

I got buy some and bring back from Indonesia and Malaysia before, with the skin intact. Need to cut it shorter to bring back, not long long strands like that bring back :s13:

JohannSu1864

Wah… Good to know! When I go wet market must find liao. I thought you mean market got sell the ones still intact with the skin and they haven’t took the petai out. :s13:

I got buy some and bring back from Indonesia and Malaysia before, with the skin intact. Need to cut it shorter to bring back, not long long strands like that bring back :s13:
Oh u mean still inside the long bean alike shell ar. My mom bought from Malaysia before. That one sibeh fresh.

Wet market I nv see before but I bought from J8 pasar malam before. Maybe last year or something.

JohannSu1864

But recently it's $5 a pack at wet market, maybe due to the recent monsoon season.

Monstruo^

Oh u mean still inside the long bean alike shell ar. My mom bought from Malaysia before. That one sibeh fresh.

Wet market I nv see before but I bought from J8 pasar malam before. Maybe last year or something.
Yah inside the shell. I don’t know how to describe it lol so I called it “the long long thingy” :s13: That kind of thing I never see in singapore before. I went to markets in Indonesia and Malaysia to buy.

It is fresh because still inside mah, once open liao need to store in fridge but also don’t store for too long or else will spoil.

JohannSu1864

Yah inside the shell. I don’t know how to describe it lol so I called it “the long long thingy” :s13: That kind of thing I never see in singapore before. I went to markets in Indonesia and Malaysia to buy.

It is fresh because still inside mah, once open liao need to store in fridge but also don’t store for too long or else will spoil.
That one fresh n tender. My Thai friend eat petai n brinjal raw.

K202020K

Because repeal of rent control act, all rents rocketed to the moon. You think our pap MPs look after our welfare or that of the state and property owners?

worcer

Because in singapore, even if u spent 30 SGD for food... u still get poor quality food...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.