• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore General Election 2025 Discussion Thread

Top 4 agendas?

• Immigration influx

Votes: 469 54.8%
  • Cost of living/inflation

Votes: 708 82.7%
  • Housing

Votes: 384 44.9%
  • Lack of opposition in parliament

Votes: 269 31.4%
  • Uncontested policy making by gahmen

Votes: 343 40.1%
  • Lack of clear distinction between citizens/PR/permit workers

Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

huihong

ViAdFze.jpeg

blue666

Simi retired????

She is going to be a member of BOD and collect more $$$

She can be so high up Edmw can’t even smell her foot

Can Or Not

I predict will be status quo this time, meaning WP just keep most of their seats but unlikely to capture more GRC. Guessing nia :o
I think so too… never see their new faces…
Last time still give them air time… eg Jamus Lim…

This time totally never see their face especially WP ones

caleblin

I agree. I read too that there is more paper gold around than physical gold.

But you can't keep subdividing the bitcoin without it's value also increasing because at the end of the day the payment for goods and service needs to match.
Even at 1m per bitcoin, 1 satoshi would be $0.01 for small payments so we have a long runway… and protocols can be amended if needed. There will be scaling solutions too to improve the efficiency of btc to be used for day to day transactions

carlongerdidu93

Red Dot United’s Secretary-General Ravi Philemon opens up about why he left the Progress Singapore Party (PSP) to start Red Dot United just weeks before GE2020, and even more shockingly, contested against now-President Tharman Shanmugaratnam. He shares how RDU is positioning itself differently from other opposition parties ahead of GE2025, why discipline and data matter for his team, and the challenges of building a new party from scratch. Plus, he lays out the reason why smaller opposition parties, or “mosquito parties”, as Bertha Henson puts it, need to exist in our democracy.

khratit

If oppo lose donno what reason

If pap lose also donno what reason

As long as i don need to do sai gang, safely sleepy at home take free monies i side with the winner

86technie

1 bad news though. Her retirement pension is probably higher than most Sinkies salary.

Or retire with a fat pension scheme.

I hope other than enjoying her Pension.
She better go be cleaner at Hawker centre etc.
Help clear tray than she will understand why people are so happy when she's out.
Her downstairs kopitam can start there first.
Tray return, plastic bag, tell sinkie not happy can balik Kampung.
Now she can balik kampung.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.