GE2025: Parliament dissolved ahead of General Election, writ expected soon; Nomination Day on April 23, Polling Day on May 3 which is Sat.

coyote

No govt liao.

Lawless society:o

No government is correct.
Still have civil servants working. Simi no gob mean ?

No gov is correct, it means no passing of any new laws or policies. But the rules of law are maintained by polices, judges, prosecutors are still in place. Anyone suspected of violating any laws will still be apprehended, procecuted and given the chance to defend themselves.

kimsix

I hope earlier batch of New citizens tasted the bawu of MIW and know how to vote wisely too!

Sadly unlikely, they need pap to continue shrinkflate here so they got more spending power when they go back… they can rent out hdb and enjoy 3 storey landed in the place of birth under their parents name

Dividends

As an employer, I'll be providing my staff with 1 day off in lieu. I believe this is required under the employment act? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

miko66

It's time for sinkies to stand-up and be counted !

Please vote wisely

fire

Sat polling day means no free holiday for chiu
From business times:
"GE2025: Singapore set to go to the polls on May 3, after Nomination Day on Apr 23
Polling Day, which falls on a Saturday, will be declared a public holiday"

sales69

Now give you chance.

If you vote to screw your own backside, then well deserved.

Mai complain later. 😄

TehOPengSiuDai

if PAP clean sweep this GE, then singaporeans really deserved it and ownself pwn ownself. Don't want to hear people come online and kpkb about anything anymore
You can bet whatever the results, the complains will still be coming :s13: It’s sinkies traits lah

Fellowes

yeah all polling day is a public holiday
Should put on 2 May as election day since 1 May is Public Holiday, then we will have an extra 1 day off + long weekend. The govt damn smart arh play this kind of game to put as 3 May, cannot give extra 1 day off. SG60 also no extra 1 day holiday. Work till old and die off only and help to chase GDP.

Philipkee

3rd May is Saturday not public holiday.
Any day can be public holiday la. Then what happens if Christmas is on Saturday?

the only difference here is probably not automatically the Friday before the Saturday if declared a public holiday but Saturday itself is the public holiday so it becomes an off in lieu rather than something on a calendar

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.