GE2025: Parliament dissolved ahead of General Election, writ expected soon; Nomination Day on April 23, Polling Day on May 3 which is Sat.

Emperor_Hippo

So disappointed, will be overseas that day, i want to vote for PAP also cannot...

Can go to embassy there and vote.
only certain embassies open for overseas voting.

and need to register in advance with ELD one iirc. cos its really meant for those who are already overseas for long time.

inform MFA no use. Cos MFA is not the approving authority for election matters. MFA only FACILITATE voting and ensure security of ballot box transport back to Singapore.

askxyz

Sinkies never learn and kiasi, think SG no PAP will toh

Best is we ownself make sure we do well in life, don't need depend on voucher and no worry on high COL.

if one day we see a more balance parliament with check.and balance, good for us. But If continue to be dominated by 1 single party and any law just suka suka pass through, more influx of foreigners, higher COL, we can still laugh at fellow sinkies who continue to vote for PAP in every GE but complain this and that after every GE
next time GE could be like new citizen vs true blue sinkies. :o

Philipkee

this is from ah gong. if they wanna be turned off long time ago turned off le.....
Ah gong got the reputation to back himself up. When Oppo use it, it can backfire. Of cos of current PAP new MP use it, it can also backfire cos they don’t have the reputation to back themselves up

xdivider

Ah gong got the reputation to back himself up. When Oppo use it, it can backfire. Of cos of current PAP new MP use it, it can also backfire cos they don’t have the reputation to back themselves up
Which opp is using tat. Last one i remember is kj who was absolutely right after miw started taking chickens back. Viv and gang got away with their likes and are not likely to lose their grcs. I never had any hope in sinkies to start with. Familarity breeds contempt....

Philipkee

Which opp is using tat. Last one i remember is kj who was absolutely right after miw started taking chickens back. Viv and gang got away with their likes and are not likely to lose their grcs. I never had any hope in sinkies to start with. Familarity breeds contempt....
Possible since majority of sinkies are daft 🤣
Edmwer or so called proxy for the Oppo. The forumers really do a disservice to the real oppos at time.

Please do not keep saying EDMW is just a cesspool don’t take it seriously

If EDMW is to be taken seriously, calling PAP voters daft is offensive

If EDMW is not to be taken seriously, then all your complaints are just jjww and maybe never happened

I am reminded of the story of a restaurant owner who stood at the door of the restaurant asking customers to go in and when customers do go in, the friends of the owner who are trying to drum up business for their friend keep using crass language saying “food here Sibei good u go other store is siberi stupid” and the customers walk off.

And the restaurant owner wonder why sales so low

xdivider

Edmwer or so called proxy for the Oppo. The forumers really do a disservice to the real oppos at time.

Please do not keep saying EDMW is just a cesspool don’t take it seriously

If EDMW is to be taken seriously, calling PAP voters daft is offensive

If EDMW is not to be taken seriously, then all your complaints are just jjww and maybe never happened

I am reminded of the story of a restaurant owner who stood at the door of the restaurant asking customers to go in and when customers do go in, the friends of the owner who are trying to drum up business for their friend keep using crass language saying “food here Sibei good u go other store is siberi stupid” and the customers walk off.

And the restaurant owner wonder why sales so low
Thing is we have cheerleaders here who posts things like edmwer say blah but they r offended when someone says sinkies are blah. Either accept generalisation is a norm. Or call them all out. And no this is not a proxy for oppo. There are folks here who kpkb but on polling day will be too chicken to vote otherwise bcos of hdb value etc. I come here mostly to see news feeds since i cant be bothered to go 1xx.....

Philipkee

And KJ is also wrong. I mean he still intends to contest so u can’t say “Singaporeans got the govt they voted for I don’t wanna hear any more complaints”

I mean he can say it if he plans to migrate and never return or plans to leave politics.

It’s like u hired my incompetent fellow job applicant this round and I say publicly u got the applicant u hired so I don’t want to read of u needing good staff. It works if you don’t intend to ever apply to that company again. But if let’s stay the other hiree was a dud and resigned and job application come up again and u apply again, employer might remember your past remarks and write u off

xdivider

And KJ is also wrong. I mean he still intends to contest so u can’t say “Singaporeans got the govt they voted for I don’t wanna hear any more complaints”

I mean he can say it if he plans to migrate and never return or plans to leave politics.

It’s like u hired my incompetent fellow job applicant this round and I say publicly u got the applicant u hired so I don’t want to read of u needing good staff. It works if you don’t intend to ever apply to that company again. But if let’s stay the other hiree was a dud and resigned and job application come up again and u apply again, employer might remember your past remarks and write u off
I never said he was a good politican.....note wp and psp and sdp do not insult sinkies unlike miw....

charleslee1989

His confrontation approach has mellowed down already. Granted the SDP ideology is more liberal.

I think 2025 GE might be in PSP favour. Their idealogy might actually be supported by more now.
hard to do so.....

Now there's public holiday. Are you going to sing praises now?
Now have public holiday. Are you going to sing praises to the election committee?
Sorry, I need to report you for fake news.

That monday after polling day is not a public holiday. For government organisations, it is off-in-lieu.

For private sector, the companies have the flexibility to either give off-in-lieu to be cleared or the employer can simply pay the worker a extra day's salary to cover that monday and tell the worker to come back to work on monday.

Sauce : https://www.mom.gov.sg/faq/public-h...oliday-falls-on-a-rest-day-or-non-working-day

"

Is an employee entitled to another day off if a public holiday falls on a rest day or non-working day?​

Yes, if the holiday falls on a rest day, the next working day is a paid holiday.
If the holiday falls on a non-working day or off day, the employer may decide to compensate the employee with an extra day’s pay in lieu of that holiday or give the employee another day off as a holiday.

"

Philipkee

Thing is we have cheerleaders here who posts things like edmwer say blah but they r offended when someone says sinkies are blah.
I think comes the point. PAP already has a head start. So people who feedback are trying to tell genuine supporters please don’t make stupid remarks and turn people off.

those who say edmwers say blah blah probably are just pointing out that it’s very hard to please everyone when even edmwers (those who are politically aligned with opposition) disagree with each other- again here must point out specific posts. I know when I say edmwers say this in political threads generally that’s what I am alluding to but i can’t speak for everyone
Either accept generalisation is a norm. Or call them all out.
No energy to call them all out but of cos this is a politically exciting time with elections round the corner so yea I try to call out. For PRO PAP IB I usually don’t say a word cos it’s fine if they wanna offend people and of cos sometimes I do agree with them. Again, must see specific posts
And no this is not a proxy for oppo.
I read somewhere that Oppo supporters and those who want Oppo news will go to social media while PAP supporters are found in PAP Facebook pages and MSM so yea you can say it’s not a proxy but unfortunately, it is what it is.
There are folks here who kpkb but on polling day will be too chicken to vote otherwise bcos of hdb value etc. I come here mostly to see news feeds since i cant be bothered to go 1xx.....

True

Philipkee

Now have public holiday. Are you going to sing praises to the election committee?
Think it’s a school holiday and maybe off in lieu for some companies

If it’s a “true public holiday”, there would be free hdb parking, no ERP etc etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.