Something to ask about CPF allocation

billiejoe

HI, i thought if u top up cpf using cash, the money will be locked till 65 then u get it monthly?
yeah i will have to think hard about it..

with the FRS keep increasing every each and i am no way near FRS now.

I calculated.. if i don't do cash top up CPF.. if i sell my flat at 55 .. Probably they will move around 100k into retirement account. So i just have to have discipline to top my Special account to FRS before 55. Then when i sold my house.. like i will have all the proceed into my OA.. which can be withdrawn

evildoer

HI, i thought if u top up cpf using cash, the money will be locked till 65 then u get it monthly?
yeah , the retirement account is for cpf life. there is no way of getting it back.

i don't know how to invest. 4% interest sound good.. i meant when 65 .. if can get monthly payout from 2500 in cpf life. then plus my monthly flat rental amount (rental is tied to inflation right ?, (meaning i can expect to at least the same amount or slighty higher rental fee as years goes by right ) .. i should be ready. and no need to collect carton boxes for meal. when i am 65. Mayb do a part time job.

stingray1211

i am in this sad situation.
i want to sell my flat.. but i can't now , i need to rental the cover part of my parents allowance and medicine fee, the rest i will use it to top up into my special account. So i definitely cannot sell now ... but the flat is close to 50 years.. and it will begin to lose value.. i think i will maybe sell once i hit FRS or just hold on the flat and collect rental as long as i live.

actually this way of thinking is weird..

you sell you get cash and lump sum into OA. invest those money and they likely will earn same or higher than your rental yield per year..

the key is to invest the proceeds from your home wisely. e.g. $500k at 4% = $20k. tax free.

evildoer

actually this way of thinking is weird..

you sell you get cash and lump sum into OA. invest those money and they likely will earn same or higher than your rental yield per year..

the key is to invest the proceeds from your home wisely. e.g. $500k at 4% = $20k. tax free.

i am getting 33.6k annually from the rental .. but sujected to property (non owner occupied rate) and income tax

mgx-alander

To me no diff.. i move OA to SA on a periodic basis so that its always 1/3 oa 2/3 sa

zzangiefzz

51 56 no real difference, question is why 44 49 is going into RA which is never return to you

stingray1211

i am getting 33.6k annually from the rental .. but sujected to property (non owner occupied rate) and income tax

just need to weight it against a depreciating asset. unless you got chance sers or some lucky draw ..

you need to plan and try to catch that tipping point. else soon, it will start to drop in value and the rental doesn't make sense.

else people should plan for worse case and start to change their plans.
sometimes less is more. less headache to deal with tenants and such things.

Flexamoria

lual82K.jpeg

I am turning 45 next year, so my OA allocation is it 0.5677 or 0.5136?
Gxgx, more cash u getting

mgx-alander

Ever thought of that but don't wish to risk it in case I tio retrenched someday
My OA only about $22k
??? Retrenched got wat to do with ur cpf?

U mean cos u using cpf to pay hdb loan scared no moolah to deduct?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.