[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

eAtNeAt

Safe to say most of the influencers are all pro PAP…

they all think everyone is like them, their circle also, doing well and earning so much money from doing so little… pap is so good for them why change?
Pappies has nothing but $$$$.
Sinkies need to stop supporting influencers who take money from pappies.

banbleh

WP manifesto unveiling: Policies to promote inclusion, equality have to take centre stage, says He Ting Ru

77b19e.jpg

Incumbent Sengkang GRC MP He Ting Ru says at the press conference that policies to promote inclusion and equality have to take centre stage, especially in the context of global issues such as Covid-19 and wars, which have shown to exacerbate discrimination and inequality.

-NO-
We are Singapore! Meritocracy and Equality!
Say no to DEI rubbish.

pspandwp

DEI WOKE or whatever IBs say

my vote still goes to WP PSP OPPO

knn

2025 already IBs still do this kind of childish thing

as if this is still Mr Lee Kuan Yew era

when Mr Lee Kuan Yew is already 10 years expired

tuxguy

I believe there can only be 1 Singh in the GRC, it's either Pritam or Harpreet. With that refreshing ex-diplomat Eileen in the same team, East Coast will be the GRC to watch!

只能有一个浩南

Cyber_Ghost

Safe to say most of the influencers are all pro PAP…

they all think everyone is like them, their circle also, doing well and earning so much money from doing so little… pap is so good for them why change?
sorry it is hard true fact in life.

ppl want to get rich by doing thing the govt wanted and the only way to do it is to paul lambart the incumbent. See how the ex druggie simonboi plp Sham ge you know liao.

Even those so called "expert" went on TV interview are all praising the incumbent.

I will never forget how the lao aunty political sexpert (your should know who) got so stunted when George Yeo lost his ward and she can't use her prepared plp script and was frozen for a few moments.

We_Generation

I guess is Sylvia Lim. She is already in her 60s. If she win a new GRC for WP, it is good. Otherwise, she can head for early retirement.
Not a bad guess. Need a heavyweight to move to feel the impact. I was guessing Gian because a slice of his ward is now out of Aljunied.

lowveld

sorry it is hard true fact in life.

ppl want to get rich by doing thing the govt wanted and the only way to do it is to paul lambart the incumbent. See how the ex druggie simonboi plp Sham ge you know liao.

Even those so called "expert" went on TV interview are all praising the incumbent.

I will never forget how the lao aunty political sexpert (your should know who) got so stunted when George Yeo lost his ward and she can't use her prepared plp script and was frozen for a few moments.
Gillian? Lmao

jimboyboy

I guess is Sylvia Lim. She is already in her 60s. If she win a new GRC for WP, it is good. Otherwise, she can head for early retirement.

Yes, actually my sentiments too.

But I wonder why the reporters are only talking about Pritam leaving Aljunied.

Either way, one of the two will go out to contest in a new area. It doesn't make any sense that these 2 heavyweights are still staying in the same GRC after 3 election cycles when there's talk of WP seeking to hit 1/3 share of Parliament in future.

Leaders have to lead by example, and Low TK already taught them how to do it!

ShinnAsuka

the pap ibs really worse than oppo ibs
If you look at IBs comments, they are just pots calling the kettle black.

Say look at heart to serve. See how many concerns are brushed away by miw?

Say dressed up for photoshoot etc. come on, if not presentable will you have good impression? Im sure miw dont dress up.

say no ideas. As if miw had any ideas excluding return trays, charge plastic bags, raise gst etc. Asked about neighbour smoking, many excuses to not do anything about it. Ask about raising cost of living, say pasta cost 18sgd. Ask about mrt track fault, disruption, say no to “over”maintenance

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.