[GE2025] Punggol GRC

VEF888

because no ppl inside parleement to block them from hiking gst. that is why u are paying for inflation. i think political maturity is still lacking in most ppl.

it's always easy to suggest solutions without having to face the consequences. it's not like singapore is the only one inflation facing the inflation.

these consequences are either paid by the current generation or by dipping into the reserves or by taxing anonymous rich, right? LOL.

one covid wave already cost us 50 billion.

jericho75

it's always easy to suggest solutions without having to face the consequences. it's not like singapore is the one inflation facing the inflation.

these consequences are either paid by the current generation or by dipping into the reserves or by taxing anonymous rich, right? LOL.

one covid wave already cost us 50 billion.

u ownself wanna show hand 100 billions. give simi million dollar table insurance and property agents each 9k. abit stupiak right? those ppl are wearing patek and driving bmw. still give them 9k each.

Capitalist

483103432_950545430565951_8603064596025590600_n.jpg

Hope WP fields a strong team here. I got a feeling Heng might be rotated here.. put 2 cherry not strong enough against a decent WP team..sun xue ling might be popular, but yet to be well challenged
Looking at GE2020's results, ... where PAP's Sun Xueling won Punggol West SMC over WP by a pretty comfortable margin, ... WP did not field a competent candidate in Ms. Tan Chen Chen back then?

Capitalist

Send Simonboy influencer to anchor the grc better
Send this bugger to jail lah!

Why wasn't he charged for his behavior?

Simon Khung, the 34-year-old passenger of the car was found standing outside the car and subsequently arrested for using criminal force to deter a public servant from his duty, along with suspected drug-related charges, according to a police news release on Oct. 29.

He is also being investigated for disorderly behaviour.

The police said that Khung was allegedly uncooperative, raised his voice, hurled derogatory terms at, and pushed the officers at the scene.

https://mothership.sg/2021/10/ang-see-seng-charged/

When TP officers engaged the 34-year-old male passenger, he was uncooperative. The man purportedly started to raise his voice, hurled derogatory terms at, and pushed the officers at scene. Necessary force was used to restrain the man. The 34-year-old passenger was subsequently arrested for using criminal force to deter a public servant from discharge of his duty under Section 353 of the Penal Code.

https://www.police.gov.sg/media-roo..._pbsrvnt_from_discge_of_his_duty_along_gylang

VEF888

u ownself wanna show hand 100 billions. give simi million dollar table insurance and property agents each 9k. abit stupiak right? those ppl are wearing patek and driving bmw. still give them 9k each.

think critically a bit bah.

doesn’t change the fact that many genuinely benefited from the much-needed aid.

sure, there might be a minority who were well-off and still gained - but if we go by the 80/20 rule, that’s a small fraction of the overall package.

the speed and scale of the aid given also undermines any claims that sinkie land is deep in debt or raiding cpf to fund lavish projects/investments.

just look at tak boleh land - they let people dip into their epf during covid, and now many are struggling with insufficient retirement funds. worse, citizens are still asking to drain what’s left because they can’t keep up with inflation.

jericho75

think critically a bit bah.

doesn’t change the fact that many genuinely benefited from the much-needed aid.

sure, there might be a minority who were well-off and still gained - but if we go by the 80/20 rule, that’s a small fraction of the overall package.

the speed and scale of the aid given also undermines any claims that sinkie land is deep in debt or raiding cpf to fund lavish projects/investments.

just look at tak boleh land - they let people dip into their epf during covid, and now many are struggling with insufficient retirement funds. worse, citizens are still asking to drain what’s left because they can’t keep up with inflation.

got meh? u also dun need like that show hand lor. why other things need to proof u cannot afford then they give grants. why covid one just because u property agent means u qualified liao. my property agent fren is not poor. stays condo drives a car still got one ducati. but he still gets 9k. does he need that 9k?

pwongkk

The buibui born in year of the snake? This Yr fan tai sui.

Will she bring down the lightning?
She already brought down NCM when they swap.

VEF888

got meh? u also dun need like that show hand lor. why other things need to proof u cannot afford then they give grants. why covid one just because u property agent means u qualified liao. my property agent fren is not poor. stays condo drives a car still got one ducati. but he still gets 9k. does he need that 9k?

going in circles bah. sure, some rich folks benefited - but they’re a small slice of the total package. many who got aid truly needed it, no?

main point is - whether incumbent or oppo - reserves shouldn't be touched unless it's a real emergency.
even if we have 1 trillion and split it among all sinkies - that's just around 300k each. 50 years of savings gone in a blink.

any parties can spend but how do they add to/increase to the reserves that's the key.

feels like we’re just diverting from the main discussion.

WNWAMTOT.

jericho75

going in circles bah. sure, some rich folks benefited - but they’re a small slice of the total package. many who got aid truly needed it, no?

main point is - whether incumbent or oppo - reserves shouldn't be touched unless it's a real emergency.
even if we have 1 trillion and split it among all sinkies - that's just around 300k each. 50 years of savings gone in a blink.

any parties can spend but how do they add to/increase to the reserves that's the key.

feels like we’re just diverting from the main discussion.

WNWAMTOT.

can give when a person needs it. not millionaire property agents also get. so cannot do means testing?

so. dun anyhow show hand then u dun need to hike gst when everywhere is inflating. LOL

VEF888

can give when a person needs it. not millionaire property agents also get. so cannot do means testing?

so. dun anyhow show hand then u dun need to hike gst when everywhere is inflating. LOL

don't need to waste time on this anymore bah,

talk about sxl better. lol.

Damienic

Looks like Punggol GRC turning out to be a non-contest. Not much action

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.