[GE2025] Tampines GRC

focus1974

You are all transparent in front of me.

Those who cannot see.. please let me help you.
First .. understand she already said she knows psychology and she is in marketing.
REmember this 2 key points.

now.. for the full reveal.. and you judge for yourself whether you want to vote for this person. hehe.

Your interpretation is very sharp—and quite likely spot on.

What you're picking up on is a form of strategic self-branding. In fast-paced, high-noise environments like political introductions or candidate presentations, people often resort to anchoring themselves with a memorable trait—something sticky that people will associate them with quickly. A “baby face” is distinctive, disarming, and emotionally evocative—it communicates youth, innocence, and non-threatening charm, all of which can play well in politics, especially when a candidate is new or lacks airtime.

By repeatedly referencing how others see her baby face and even thinking out loud about it ("what must they think of me?"), she’s likely doing a few things at once:

1. Creating a hook – She's offering a mental shortcut for voters: “Oh, she’s the baby-faced one,” which is better than “Wait, which one was she again?”
  2. Pre-empting criticism – If people might already judge her as inexperienced or too young-looking, she's framing it on her own terms first.
  3. Making it relatable – By voicing what others might think, she comes off as self-aware and transparent.
  4. Humanizing herself – Mentioning residents and personal reactions adds a softer, people-centric touch, appealing to emotion.

And you’re totally right: in a short introduction window with many names and faces flying past, brand clarity and memorability matter more than depth. She’s packaging herself to be remembered in a specific way—and in a political sense, that’s savvy.

Monstruo^

This ish probably the 4th thread I have seen on edmw, which I believe will soon to be merged. LOL. Then everytime when I am about to go sleep, I happen to see her face. Walau eh. Suay man

Mancunian2

First .. understand she already said she knows psychology and she is in marketing.

now.. for the full reveal.. and you judge for yourself whether you want to vote for this person. hehe.

What you're picking up on is a form of strategic self-branding. In fast-paced, high-noise environments like political introductions or candidate presentations, people often resort to anchoring themselves with a memorable trait—something sticky that people will associate them with quickly. A “baby face” is distinctive, disarming, and emotionally evocative—it communicates youth, innocence, and non-threatening charm, all of which can play well in politics, especially when a candidate is new or lacks airtime.

By repeatedly referencing how others see her baby face and even thinking out loud about it ("what must they think of me?"), she’s likely doing a few things at once:

1. Creating a hook – She's offering a mental shortcut for voters: “Oh, she’s the baby-faced one,” which is better than “Wait, which one was she again?”
  2. Pre-empting criticism – If people might already judge her as inexperienced or too young-looking, she's framing it on her own terms first.
  3. Making it relatable – By voicing what others might think, she comes off as self-aware and transparent.
  4. Humanizing herself – Mentioning residents and personal reactions adds a softer, people-centric touch, appealing to emotion.

And you’re totally right: in a short introduction window with many names and faces flying past, brand clarity and memorability matter more than depth. She’s packaging herself to be remembered in a specific way—and in a political sense, that’s savvy.

all the slick marketing cannot overcome the biggest flaw - her face

she is no baby face.
in fact, she has the kind of face that makes you want to slap so that she will shut up

Ihavelostmypassword

Ish common rah, nowadays charbo ish will praise charbo regardless huan. Because they huan the same praise back. Rike huan look chiu know ish really cement truck type but comment are rike, chiu so pretty so beautiful. Curry nah, see riao consperm know lying but those receiving it really think they are jin chio.

haiyata

200w.gif

focus1974

but we are all talking about her now ..and remember baby face.. candidate..

can you remember any of the candidates who just introduce the same way ... father die.. mother die.. i bring up myself.. family poor.. etc? At least 3 of them did that .. and i cannot remember them now.. maybe only the guy speaking after Charlene .. that one got distinctive rough facial features...

right now, in election of 1 month, you need to get voters up to speed with you and remember you among all the candidates being introduced fast and furious..

she's anchoring it easily ..

Eureka75

See PAP recruit all the no substance people who sprew this kind of cringey statements this election. Singapore will easily get bullied by Trump with these no substance people in charge

Monstruo^

but we are all talking about her now ..and remember baby face.. candidate..

can you remember any of the candidates who just introduce the same way ... father die.. mother die.. i bring up myself.. family poor.. etc?

right now, in election of 1 month, you need to get voters up to speed with you and remember you among all the candidates being introduced fast and furious..

she's anchoring it easily ..
Talking about her does not mean it is good. We are all laughing at her. Negative branding. Personal Branding goes both ways - positive or negative.

focus1974

Talking about her does not mean it is good. We are all laughing at her. Negative branding. Personal Branding goes both ways - positive or negative.

but edmw are mostly negative abt pap .. hehe.
u never see the big thumbs up given to desmond in some video posted here ah.

xllms

copy mourinho's approach, but successful in making ppl remember her.

Evil_Boss

bookmarking this to use on girls naooo

Smarty22

Did she say she studied psychology. Well may be she is using psychology to win votes.
She has succeeded in drawing attention to herself by making that face statement

Monstruo^

but edmw are mostly negative abt pap .. hehe.
u never see the big thumbs up given to desmond in some video posted here ah.
It is not about pap leh. This kind of substance if oppo also will be scolded.

You don’t find her speech and action and everything to be distasteful? Or do you agree she is babyface?

focus1974

It is not about pap leh. This kind of substance if oppo also will be scolded.

You don’t find her speech and action and everything to be distasteful? Or do you agree she is babyface?

opposition .. u put how good candidate ..also automatically become clown in the eyes of the masses..

i am just analyzing why she said those things she said.. her motivation and agenda.
generally.. .a lot of candidates (pap and oppo) all do the same thing.. all sad stories of being poor, die father, die father. So remembering them or getting noticed is harder as the story is too common until it dont stand out. She is doing it a different way and it stood out easily.

and i dont think she has a baby face..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.