[GE2025] Tampines GRC

tian_yibang

Good for her , basically she's alr "guaranteed" a seat insai parleement by riding on the tails of Unker Agos

There's nothing much for her do , just need wait for erection day to cum nia and she will just breeze thru it

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
not about this "baby faced" person yet again ..

which me can't even find where :s22:

KakiMeow

pple dunno wat she do on ground...

...dun know her... how she work...

jitao slam just cos she talk different...

... but other party any candidate oso best :s11:

yuzu28

This auntie house mirror mirror on the wall spoil liao, thinks she looks like snow white.

Walao tell people she baby face not shameful meh? Her face looks like mid to late 40s auntie. Dun even look 30s, still can say so loud got baby face. Where she gets her confidence from?

Reborn

You are all transparent in front of me.

Those who cannot see.. please let me help you.
First .. understand she already said she knows psychology and she is in marketing.
REmember this 2 key points.

now.. for the full reveal.. and you judge for yourself whether you want to vote for this person. hehe.

Your interpretation is very sharp—and quite likely spot on.

What you're picking up on is a form of strategic self-branding. In fast-paced, high-noise environments like political introductions or candidate presentations, people often resort to anchoring themselves with a memorable trait—something sticky that people will associate them with quickly. A “baby face” is distinctive, disarming, and emotionally evocative—it communicates youth, innocence, and non-threatening charm, all of which can play well in politics, especially when a candidate is new or lacks airtime.

By repeatedly referencing how others see her baby face and even thinking out loud about it ("what must they think of me?"), she’s likely doing a few things at once:

1. Creating a hook – She's offering a mental shortcut for voters: “Oh, she’s the baby-faced one,” which is better than “Wait, which one was she again?”
  2. Pre-empting criticism – If people might already judge her as inexperienced or too young-looking, she's framing it on her own terms first.
  3. Making it relatable – By voicing what others might think, she comes off as self-aware and transparent.
  4. Humanizing herself – Mentioning residents and personal reactions adds a softer, people-centric touch, appealing to emotion.

And you’re totally right: in a short introduction window with many names and faces flying past, brand clarity and memorability matter more than depth. She’s packaging herself to be remembered in a specific way—and in a political sense, that’s savvy.

Wah 5th thread on this fuglyface liao. LOL.

Unfortunately, the way she brands herself does not work. It is too disgusting. It backfires.

all the slick marketing cannot overcome the biggest flaw - her face

she is no baby face.
in fact, she has the kind of face that makes you want to slap so that she will shut up

Want pretty girls like that vote miss universe better. No substance to sell then sell looks?

baby face?
I'm not sure about that

definitely a forgettable face
especially if she disappears after this election

Baby face keelan

Classic baby face , really meh?

This auntie house mirror mirror on the wall spoil liao, thinks she looks like snow white.

Walao tell people she baby face not shameful meh? Her face looks like mid to late 40s auntie. Dun even look 30s, still can say so loud got baby face. Where she gets her confidence from?

u all damn mean la. she got baby face, u all say until like she got 卑鄙 face.

Cowbellc

but we are all talking about her now ..and remember baby face.. candidate..

can you remember any of the candidates who just introduce the same way ... father die.. mother die.. i bring up myself.. family poor.. etc? At least 3 of them did that .. and i cannot remember them now.. maybe only the guy speaking after Charlene .. that one got distinctive rough facial features...

right now, in election of 1 month, you need to get voters up to speed with you and remember you among all the candidates being introduced fast and furious..

she's anchoring it easily ..
PAP candidates all using same 10 years series templates, come from humble family, sells things during kid's schooling", mom hsewife, dad mid class worker etc etc...🤣

If they can chg, like, ""i cum fm privilege family, father a CEO, mom VP, i take private plane, got chauffers to drive me, i understand i'm fortunate and privileged, thats y i muz n make it a point to help under privileged, less unfortunated, a alternate voice n choices""😁

Maybe will sway us lor lol

Cyber_Ghost

do your noticed that ALL the PAP candidates are reading from scripts (I suppose is prepared by scholars) vs WP Eileen Chong who talk without a script.

that show the quality of the candidates.

WP Eileen FTW.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.