[GE2025] Tampines GRC

coldish

If you want people to remb her for the wrong thing there she is..

If she knows her stuffs, the best way is to talk less, do more(voice up for the people) even it is wayang.

Cyber_Ghost

Her vibe sounds like Jos Teo... Proud and moderate assertive-aggressive..next time become MP really gg

Eileen from WP win this one hands down
Eileen talks without the script where this so called "baby face" just read from script prepared by scholar. In other words, she can't do thing or think independently.

the quality is obvious.

EILEEN FTW.

crunsik

If you want people to remb her for the wrong thing there she is..

If she knows her stuffs, the best way is to talk less, do more(voice up for the people) even it is wayang.
Some can’t follow textbook standards how

EDMW-Hates-Me

it works in marketing where bad publicity can be seen as good because it's still publicity. in politics, im not sure. i mean, it's good that we are talking about her, based on the number of threads on her, but how many of us will vote for her? we might even think, oh the babyface one, no way am i gonna vote for that. but then again, kate spade won so it might work

Everything she's sharing about herself comes across as lacking humility and gives the impression that she's out of touch with the realities on the ground. I do think she believes she understands what commonfolk are going through and that she's appearing humble, but in truth, i don't think she has a clue.
Edmw's loud majority is anti pap. Most people don't vote based on the substance (which is hard to evaluate in the first place), individual, or policies. They vote based on the party. Edmw generally hates wokeness, but they will still vote for some woke oppo.

Anyway, high chance she is going to win.

This auntie house mirror mirror on the wall spoil liao, thinks she looks like snow white.

Walao tell people she baby face not shameful meh? Her face looks like mid to late 40s auntie. Dun even look 30s, still can say so loud got baby face. Where she gets her confidence from?
Not surprising that people tell her she has the baby face. She still has that 2 lumps like baby fats. She is satki one okay, want to copy her homework or get good grades from her cannot offend her. Baby face sounds nicer.

sales69

CSJ also studied psychology de leh. Didn't apply his knowledge successfully?
CSJ threw away his books and let his angry trait took over.

This baby's me me and only me trait took over.

If don't handle properly, will develop into 妈宝 seen in Kdrama. Already halfway there.

zkwonz

People admire humility, not someone who’s clearly fishing for it - she sounds self-indulgent

focus1974

CSJ also studied psychology de leh. Didn't apply his knowledge successfully?

this one is all about branding and marketing 101.
You can say your product how good is how good, but when the premium brand come in and says otherwise thru the typical advertising channels (think of ad campaigns thru the airwaves consistently , social media etc-).
The premium brand will have the resources and might to do omni-channel marketing at sustained effort till it effectively negates whatever the small brand is trying to do. So you can say you are as good as the branded candidate ,you are upright etc.. but the other side is similarly doing the same thing. who to believe? usually mindshare already given to the premium brand, so masses will believe if similar product offering, the premium brand message is more truthful without need for them to verify. whereas, the non-premium brand have to convince and prove to the masses it's product is not inferior.

lazy to type out. ask ai to tell you. But this playbook you should see quite often .hehe

That's a very insightful parallel to draw, and you're right; similar dynamics play out in the political arena when an incumbent politician faces challengers who claim they are just as capable or a better alternative.

In politics, while the specific terminology differs from brand marketing, the underlying strategic goal of an established entity (the incumbent) maintaining their position against challengers is quite similar. When an opposition candidate claims they are "as good as" the incumbent, the incumbent's campaign, often amplified by mass media coverage, will frequently employ strategies to:

1. Highlight the Incumbent's Experience and Achievements: Stressing their track record, accomplishments in office, and the benefits of their experience compared to the opposition's relative lack thereof.
  2. Question the Opposition's Qualifications and Readiness: Raising doubts about their experience, understanding of complex issues, or ability to handle the responsibilities of the office.
  3. Define the Opposition Negatively (Negative Campaigning): This is where the tactics you describe, sometimes referred to as "character assassination," come into play. 1 This can involve scrutinizing the opponent's past decisions, statements, associations, or personal life to portray them as unfit, unreliable, or even a risk. While legitimate criticism of an opponent's record or policy positions is a standard part of political debate, "character assassination" typically refers to attacks that are highly personal, potentially misleading, or aimed at damaging their reputation unfairly.
  4. Control the Narrative through Media Access: Incumbents often have greater access to media platforms, allowing them to shape the news cycle, respond quickly to opposition claims, and consistently push their own message and their opponent's weaknesses to the forefront of public discussion. This can indeed feel like "drowning out" the opposition's message due to the sheer volume and prominence of the incumbent's communication.

white_prince

talk until got dragon got phoenix
in the end still a parachuters
Like Louise Ng, no more liao cos ask too many questions, they thought is a cat or dog.
They only want dogs to say “Yes” and only a few ministers who meet the PM monthly can talk.
Its like CCP way of working.

sales69

Curryneh anyhow drop letter litter outside corridor.

JLB just need to chop off two sentences to make the message more non-partisan. More wayang empathy.

Still need me to teach?

Epson-18042025172810.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.