After a decade, Jinjja Chicken founder admits brand is Singaporean not Korean — says it’s time to ‘support locals who dare’

serangoon1

Not that I don't want to support local brand. I ate before. It was so salty and sweet that I got a hard time trying to finish it. Ended up eating only half a portion.

cyke69sg

cyke69sg

cyke69sg

All the Korean Fried Chicken shops I eat from are run by Koreans and is Korean brand. Real Korean Fried Chicken.

Mystyque

Same same as sierra?
But 安啦,if local cannot accept, just change brand
But hor, nice? Ho jiak meh?

Was pretty decent when I first tried it a few years ago. Haven't ate it in recent times as waifu decided it was more economic to DIY her fave Korean food so can't be sure still same standard.

zoossh

Mzeria

only reveal 10 years later because now even if they toh, millions already made

zoossh

I dun intend to bicker over such a small matter

two concepts

1. what you think people said is different from what people actually said.

2. Ten people can say OTHERS look down on a certain thing, but none of the ten say they themselves look down on it. It is just a bias.

so that’s all I’m going to say to you on this matter

Lareina

I already dun assume is from Korea juzt becuz the name is korean lol

cyke69sg

I dun intend to bicker over such a small matter

two concepts

1. what you think people said is different from what people actually said.

2. Ten people can say OTHERS look down on a certain thing, but none of the ten say they themselves look down on it. It is just a bias.

so that’s all I’m going to say to you on this matter

I am #2 also then. :ROFLMAO:
#2 nothing wrong.

BlackWing1977

Ate only twice... can't remember the taste but they are "copying" Korean style lor... like that not deceiving pple into believing from Korea meh... now then come out n say this typo disgusting thingy? Eie yer...
Korean fried chicken is mainly the sauce they coat the chicken with lor.. nothing too special also... :sick:

BlackWing1977

Got interesting flavors. Garlic fried chicken. The gochujang sauce also.
Besides the sauce, they also managed to keep the chicken crispy even after coating with sauce..

Imagine the chicken not crispy after coated with sauce... nobody would like also. So that is also part of their special way of marinating and coating the chicken, maybe they even double fry the chicken.

cyke69sg

Besides the sauce, they also managed to keep the chicken crispy even after coating with sauce..

Imagine the chicken not crispy after coated with sauce... nobody would like also. So that is also part of their special way of marinating and coating the chicken, maybe they even double fry the chicken.
I have tried many Korean Fried Chicken places in Calgary. All pretty good. And not too expensive also.

All run by Koreans.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.