[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

Tormented Soul

really?? so my guess is correct he is calling LW now to change to soomewhere :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

now i know our paper general can win a battle by picking the battle ground only.
But seriously if its you you wont run meh?!

You see all your other comrades parachute to somewhere safely why must you be the one always risking a loss? Not fair ma.

Ask who now also nobody want to go Jalan Kayu liao

Eureka75

See if Lawrence Wong still see Brother Chee Meng as a important member of PAP by swapping him with Victor Lye in Ang Mo Kio GRC.

NTB2DO

He also said he wanted to sell off NTUC insurance, and when it failed, he just keep quiet hide one corner.
If he really was involved in the NTUC sales fiasco, it means he didn't exercise due diligence. Then it's better off not having him in our cabinet.

s-ghost

Yes. And that was why they managed to retain the seat. But their present team is a weaker proposition. My guess is EC will go.
got to see line up still

what i couldn't understand is why joo chiat is drawn into EC

AndreFLo

But seriously if its you you wont run meh?!

You see all your other comrades parachute to somewhere safely why must you be the one always risking a loss? Not fair ma.

Ask who now also nobody want to go Jalan Kayu liao
Well the thing is he was so adamant and even declare to the press that he wants to run in a smc to prove himself worthy of going back to parliament.

And he's been posting on his FB on his walk abouts in Fernvale area. Then now want to u-turn, how will that reflect on him.

Stealth_PL

Yes. And that was why they managed to retain the seat. But their present team is a weaker proposition. My guess is EC will go.
Till now pap haven’t announce Punggol team.. I guess TCH will be at the nomination centre tmr.. then depending on whether wp field a strong team at punggol or not will determine whether his name will go to Punggol if not they can play big TCH, HSK and Edwin tong 3 big one all at East Coast to defend it..

Eureka75

Jalan Kayu SMC got more post than other GRC that is considered to be close fight like East Coast or Marine Parade

xdivider

Well the thing is he was so adamant and even declare to the press that he wants to run in a smc to prove himself worthy of going back to parliament.

And he's been posting on his FB on his walk abouts in Fernvale area. Then now want to u-turn, how will that reflect on him.
of all thing he is doing what viktor used to do in ahtc.........

im waiting for the first fire or traffic accident there to see him appear in white.........

Stealth_PL

If he end up hide behind amk.. his name will be tarnished but at least he will be in the cabinet..

This also mean from here onwards he must always hide behind LHL and cannot go anywhere alone liao since his word cannot be trusted 😂

tmkedmw

NCM was co-opted into PAP CEC.
Wonder about the process of co-opting.

The 38th PAP Central Executive Committee (CEC) met on Wednesday, 4 December 2024 and co-opted four additional members (in alphabetical order):

• Desmond Choo
  • Lam Pin Min
  • Ng Chee Meng
  • Sim Ann

elephantscannotfly

Got reports that SDP came meh?

In any case SDP will never overlap PSP and WP

I live sengkang west block 43something one.
The guys were here last night, white shirt red logo.
They saw me go in my door, said hello.
I went in, shut the door, but peeped through the peephole.
One of them signal another to tell them my residence got people inside.
They knocked, I pretend i didnt hear.
My doorbell doesnt work, i never installed one the past 12 years.

Eureka75

NCM was co-opted into PAP CEC

The 38th PAP Central Executive Committee (CEC) met on Wednesday, 4 December 2024 and co-opted four additional members (in alphabetical order):

• Desmond Choo
  • Lam Pin Min
  • Ng Chee Meng
  • Sim Ann
Lam-Par Min and Brother Chee Meng co-oped in PAP CEC shows they are still in PAP decision making body

surfman

Bro, white shirt red logo is pap lah. Sdp is red shirt…

s3nt1n3l

white shirt red logo won't be SDA ? theirs is red shirt white pants

Stealth_PL

White shirt red logo? That look more like pap leh

zamowk

any wp member also win him, his reputation in sg damn smelly.

watched some of his parliament speech, very shallow and no substance. typical paper tiger

rogerfederer

See if Lawrence Wong still see Brother Chee Meng as a important member of PAP by swapping him with Victor Lye in Ang Mo Kio GRC.
Him running away from Sengkang GRC is already so sia suay. Really shameless if he runs away to AMK GRC just bc WP is contesting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.