Pritam and Sylvia may go other grc liao

Capitalist

I also think not easy. Marine Parade ward got new mrt station which is very big thing to the people living there.. make life much easier. I think pap may increase their vote share in Marine Parade actually.
Folks these days may just vote for change ...

Does having Opposition elected make the MRT station(s) vanish? Or cease functioning?

Same as SK GRC back in 2020 ... did WP 'inherit' what PAP had done for that precinct?

Genuine question

What are the new additions and/or improvements in SK, which were conceptualized/implemented by WP over the past 5-years?

jimboyboy

Kenneth Tiong confirmed as Aljunied candidate means at least 1 MP will go to another GRC.

PAP fielding a suicide squad there will only spur Pritam or Sylvia to move out, lol.

Capitalist

Kenneth Tiong confirmed as Aljunied candidate means at least 1 MP will go to another GRC.

PAP fielding a suicide squad there will only spur Pritam or Sylvia to move out, lol.
Will be nice if there's no GRCs ... all SMCs ... let the candidates and/or parties .... present themselves ... for the ward's voters to decide.

Like a one-on-one.

jimboyboy

Will be nice if there's no GRCs ... all SMCs ... let the candidates and/or parties .... present themselves ... for the ward's voters to decide.

Like a one-on-one.

This scenario will only happen in a non-PAP world... ...

buzzlightyear852

Folks these days may just vote for change ...

Does having Opposition elected make the MRT station(s) vanish? Or cease functioning?

Same as SK GRC back in 2020 ... did WP 'inherit' what PAP had done for that precinct?

Genuine question

What are the new additions and/or improvements in SK, which were conceptualized/implemented by WP over the past 5-years?
exactly...
i dun understand why some ppl 'scared of change'.

even if vote pap out.... i doubt they dare to do any drastic cessation of any public resources.
like what are they gonna do??

Dongbalek

Sylvia like didnt do much in the constituency or in Parliament in the last 5 years..like coasting

AndreFLo

Not so leh. I thought he's replacing Leon Perrera.

All along they are already 1 member short after he resigned due to the affair.

s-ghost

Like a one-on-one.
like that a lot of people will be changed overnight :s13::s13:

daveteo88

If it real, I think Pitman moving to another ward might be because he doesn’t want Aljunied to lose its footing after the unfair trial. He probably doesn’t want to drag his teammates down with him.

If both of them end up contesting in other GRCs, I really hope they can win those new areas. It would be great to see them expand their reach and continue making an impact.
If is unfair trial as you say then pap will loose the ge

NTB2DO

If is unfair trial as you say then pap will loose the ge
Problem is you need to follow the case really closely to judge if it's fair or unfair. Doubt majority bother, they likely will just read the news headlight and take it as it is. :frown:

daveteo88

Problem is you need to follow the case really closely to judge if it's fair or unfair. Doubt majority bother, they likely will just read the news headlight and take it as it is. :frown:
Better dun anyhow say unfair because I think is unlawfully to question Singapore judiciary. Lsw kanna after saying the judiciary is pliable.

s3nt1n3l

Kenneth Tiong not replacing Leon Pereira meh?

But Aljunied now don't need two anchor alr, either PS or SL should be enough to fight off suicide squad.

RichardXyn

in my talk with many neighbors in Aljunied

everyone is saying Mr Pritam Singh and Ms Sylvia Lim

go anywhere also sure win

and I agree because they are known, and proven, leaders
Absolutely. Hence, I believe at least Pritam will follow the way of his predecessor and contest in another ward. This will show the electorate that he has the courage to leave his comfort zone and fight for more opposition seats in parliament. Ultimately giving WP an improved performance.

ZacharyA

That is what I noticed too.
It is sad when good anchor minister (like George Yeo) is gone cos GRC meets strong opponents.

Like Jalan Besar GRC Jo Teo - you get the Lam PAR party

Jurong East BB GRC Grace Fu - you get RDU

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.