Pritam and Sylvia may go other grc liao

pspandwp

I think WP is aiming bigger, a grc. The grc system has backfired on PAP. This mean if Pritam or some opposition candidate who are popular can also carry the whole team into parliament.

Imagine Pritam to Marine Parade and Slyvia Lim go East Coast as the team lead ? Big risk but big rewards if WP win.

It the same when LTK step out of hougang into Aljunied grc. It send shockwave when the first grc was lose to an opposition even LKY say aljunied residents has 5 years to repent 😂.

Imagine 4 grc taken down by WP and PSP win 1 grc Jurong.... will be good for Spore politics development.

agree, very well said (y) (y) (y)

Coffeelix

WP has many new candidates with impressive credentials this GE.

x8xa6c.jpg

x8x5FY.jpg

x8xBBZ.jpg

x8xEGJ.jpg

x8xxCn.jpg

x8rLf1.jpg

x8xgbG.jpg
👏 👏 👏
🎉 🎈 🎊

Reader11

Will show that they are serious lah in the GRC and are developing fast at national level.

I did a simple non-scientific calculation lol:

Starting vote share = GE 2020 results = PAP 58% WP 42%.

This time round,

PAP: lost TCJ (-5%), another full term of two arrogant old men TSL and SKP (-5%), add TPL (+5%)... net -5%

WP: Send in Super A Team (+5%)

大胆预测 WP 52% PAP 48%.

PAP has already brought in Faishal Ibrahim to add strength and removed the other Pei Ling but still has not announced the final team.

If they retire SKP and bring in a, say, Tan How Kiat from the overstuffed East Coast, then Marine Parade will see the closest fight and we will prolly see full count or even re-count before results are confirmed.

To me personally, my decision factor has long been fixed... TSL.

Fugging arrogant, never do anything for the Singaporean manpower and took away the CPF Special Account for 55 yo.

Many will want to see him lose so long as WP fields a credible team.

image.jpg

He was successful in his career in the private sector, yet his condescending attitude towards others reveals his true nature. Being successful doesn’t make one a good and kind person. The way he has been campaigning so far didn’t help. He had succeeded in making everything look distasteful and feel like a circus. Power and money cannot buy someone class.

His way of avoiding answering important questions head-on honestly and sincerely is another reason why we should not allow this kind to continue running our government.

Sure, he does not need this job. And I think we, Singaporeans, too, WILL DO BETTER without him and his antics.

doppypoppy

Dennis Tan (WP) got a blur look and cannot debate well. Still remember his debate with Shan on PE, he couldn't answer Shan a simple question and kept parroting the same answer (likely never do homework). Shan asked him how is his proposal different vs PAP, Dennis kept replying it will be similar to PAP and very obvious he is panicking. LTK stepped in to help him, LP wanted to help him but the Speaker rejected. I felt embarrassed for Dennis watching the debate.

misterGomez

my humble predictions-
Jalan Kayu SMC - WP to field Harpreet Singh to fight NCM (hopefully win as I really hate NCM)
Aljunied GRC - PS to remain and lead and no changes to the rest except for Sylvia Lim who will leave Aljunied to stand in Punggol.
Punggol GRC - Sylvia Lim to lead the team with harvard grad new joiner plus ace scholar chiobu
Sengkang GRC - Jamus Lim, to remain and lead the team with all 3 same persons from last GE plus add in minority requirement for GRC - possibly Siti Alia

No comments on PAP as I hope they lose badly.
PSP to win West Coast narrowly (Fingers crossed)

misterGomez

Dennis Tan (WP) got a blur look and cannot debate well. Still remember his debate with Shan on PE, he couldn't answer Shan a simple question and kept parroting the same answer (likely never do homework). Shan asked him how is his proposal different vs PAP, Dennis kept replying it will be similar to PAP and very obvious he is panicking. LTK stepped in to help him, LP wanted to help him but the Speaker rejected. I felt embarrassed for Dennis watching the debate.
I see you do to same thing you dare?? You want to speak in parliament? Don't talk **** Be grateful that someone is speaking for you!

s3nt1n3l

my humble predictions-
Jalan Kayu SMC - WP to field Harpreet Singh to fight NCM (hopefully win as I really hate NCM)
Aljunied GRC - PS to remain and lead and no changes to the rest except for Sylvia Lim who will leave Aljunied to stand in Punggol.
Punggol GRC - Sylvia Lim to lead the team with harvard grad new joiner plus ace scholar chiobu
Sengkang GRC - Jamus Li, to remain and lead the team with all 3 same persons from last GE plus add in minority requirement for GRC - possibly Siti Alia

WP already confirmed the Sengkang team last week liao, it'll be 3 same person + Abdul Muhaimin

sbv7230

He was successful in his career in the private sector, yet his condescending attitude towards others reveals his true nature. Being successful doesn’t make one a good and kind person. The way he has been campaigning so far didn’t help. He had succeeded in making everything look distasteful and feel like a circus. Power and money cannot buy someone class.

His way of avoiding answering important questions head-on honestly and sincerely is another reason why we should not allow this kind to continue running our government.

Sure, he does not need this job. And I think we, Singaporeans, too, WILL DO BETTER without him and his antics.
He thinks he’s managing coolies or sinkies to put it bluntly..
And he also think he’s LKY 2.0.. WTF.. Shameless.

mike-q

my humble predictions-
Sengkang GRC - Jamus Lim, to remain and lead the team with all 3 same persons from last GE plus add in minority requirement for GRC - possibly Siti Alia

how about EC!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.