[Official] Tan See Leng MEGA Thread

pureice

Barring his defensive reply to Oppo. I think he done quite a bit of upgrade as compared to previous MOM ministers.

Did up COMPASS and the talent pass. Although I still think many can be done for skills future + unemployment insurance + better retrenchment laws

sg-united

TSL is the only minister who is very confident, even though he is leading all the newbies in this GE.

He spoke to the media that the voters will vote for him because he is an old and spicy chill, which a lot of people will like it.

His body language was actually stuck up though confident.

Singapore金枪不倒

say in details leh.
Cannot lah..my industry very sensitive...

I mean, he is not evil or a totally nasty person like that Ivan Lim but just very dismissive of you if he thinks you are lower level. Also when something doesn't go his way he can be quite rude and fierce. Leaves a sour taste in the mouth.

Singapore金枪不倒

How was his behaviour like in corporate life when u met him ?
Only dealt with him sporadically for a couple of years. The kind of person you feel wouldn't respect you if you are a lower ranked peon. Undoubtedly he is a clever and successful person lah.

Got one time kena whacked by my boss because he scolded her over an incident that didn't go the way he wanted, which is out of our control. Still remember my boss calling me to fk me while I was on holiday. Totally ruined my holiday break. And can tell he was super concerned about his public image, probably because that was just a couple of years before he joined politics.

peterlim95

Only dealt with him sporadically for a couple of years. The kind of person you feel wouldn't respect you if you are a lower ranked peon. Undoubtedly he is a clever and successful person lah.

Got one time kena whacked by my boss because he scolded her over an incident that didn't go the way he wanted, which is out of our control. Still remember my boss calling me to fk me while I was on holiday. Totally ruined my holiday break. And can tell he was super concerned about his public image, probably because that was just a couple of years before he joined politics.
That doesn’t seem really nice … he should at least find out the root cause , dont find some scapegoat to be punching bag instead …

Singapore金枪不倒

That doesn’t seem really nice … he should at least find out the root cause , dont find some scapegoat to be punching bag instead …
It was more along the line of he wanted to do Method 2, but we told him can only do Method 1 which is the default way. A few months before that, we did ask him whether want to make Method 2 the default way, but he either didn't reply or said not yet (can't remember).

But he was already an important person before joining politics so of course my boss also didn't dare to reason back. Just took the tongue-lashing and suck thumb.

crimsontactics

Minister Tan See Leng, I need a better paying job with better job security and work-life balance!!! :(

runny yolk

LMW is 笨猪吃老虎, he is just wasting tax payer money by stirring those questions in anyway can improve our life?
I would love to know the stats too. What does TSL mean by saying that disclosing of such data will cause disharmony? Is he insinuating that Singaporeans will finally confirm that they are third class citizens and PRs and new citizens are earning more than them in their homeland that their forefathers built up? Such information are withheld why? Because with 5 figures in the bank account every month, who the fk cares about normal singaporeans?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.