[GE2025] Punggol GRC

saikangwarrior

SXL and Dr Janil always on the ground in punggol. Can’t see WP winning there. Should go Bishan or jalan besar to fight

8zaoyu

SXL and Dr Janil always on the ground in punggol. Can’t see WP winning there. Should go Bishan or jalan besar to fight
SXL should go solo and swap with Gan Siao Huang at Marymount SMC. Marymount there she has to upgrade from children' s storybooks reading to General Paper/Knowledge & Inquiry reading for JCs there.

Milo-Dino

janil got on the ground meh? I stay here 8-9 years never even seen him once.

ok la the previous election got helpers come pre-inform us that he is coming... i just say "ok" and closed my front door lol

valkyrie112

punggol is pap baojiak so long sxl is there

Not sure why many think she can pull this off. She only managed to garner 60% in the last GE against an unknown candidate from WP.

The younger voters there are not looking for an estate manager. Most have a greater sense of fairness but unfortunately the incumbent is still using tactics that put many off.

OddEye

Tbh I don think tch is that super star in quality. Don think any of ministers allocated there except Lawrence wong and sm lee could really boost the votes for pap for punggol

Sxl is practically carrying the vote for this grc

But wp has to field A team there to have a chance. Any B team is waste of time there one

28cMostlyCloudy

Tbh I don think tch is that super star in quality. Don think any of ministers allocated there except Lawrence wong and sm lee could really boost the votes for pap for punggol

Sxl is practically carrying the vote for this grc

But wp has to field A team there to have a chance. Any B team is waste of time there one

If Sylvia lim and Pritam singh both contest here

Then this will be the main battlezone for this election.

The main event

Who knows. Maybe PAP keep hold on to naming punggol team. Is they want to be sure WP heavy weight didn't contest here.

Because if they do then they might pull plug and give up punggol and shift their heavyweight like SXL TCH to elsewhere

Velton

Every Sat morning can go KPT wat breakfast with her some more.

wievi83

Ya punggol is punggol.

SXL name far and wide one in punggol

I tell you it's a very common thing in punggol. That people not from her ward. Still go to her MTP instead of their own ward one.
I stay in punggol west, and personally I like SXL since I can feel her presence in many community events. She is soft spoken and more humble compared to the rest of hao lian PAP's MP.

But I feel there should be more checks and balances for the PAP. As of now, I still vouch for SXL unless there is a strong candidate from WP contesting in Punggol GRC

28cMostlyCloudy

I stay in punggol west, and personally I like SXL since I can feel her presence in many community events. She is soft spoken and more humble compared to the rest of hao lian PAP's MP.

But I feel there should be more checks and balances for the PAP. As of now, I still vouch for SXL unless there is a strong candidate from WP contesting in Punggol GRC

Ya later will know liao.

No heavyweight opposition mean basically a walkover for punggol liao

Jurong640

107f3b.jpg

DPM Heng, PAP candidates for East Coast GRC spotted at PAP Punggol West branch

phunware

WP came knocking, saw Yeo Wan Leng, chua dio and left

They offer to SDA but Desmond also not keen liao

Punggol will be a decoy to draw Teo Chee Hean

Lin_Lao_Bei

Gan Kim Yong contesting in Punggol GRC?

DPM Gan Kim Yong has entered the nomination hall with Dr Janil Puthucheary, suggesting he could be contesting in Punggol GRC.

DPM Gan was widely expected to anchor the Chua Chu Kang GRC team instead.

OddEye

Punggol was a trap door. Wp decides not to fall into it

Milo-Dino

Gan Kim Yong contesting in Punggol GRC?

DPM Gan Kim Yong has entered the nomination hall with Dr Janil Puthucheary, suggesting he could be contesting in Punggol GRC.

DPM Gan was widely expected to anchor the Chua Chu Kang GRC team instead.
Looks like so... Pap scared liao.
If they put TCH probably more risky and higher chance of a WP upset.

28cMostlyCloudy

This is it.

No heavyweight from WP

Punggol is basically a done deal for PAP liao

SXL WAN SUI!

XUE LING XUE LING I LUB CHOO

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.